Have a Nice Life The Unnatural World
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
AdolfChrist
January 30th 2014


1892 Comments


no way theyll ever make anything better than Deathconsciousness. this comes close though.

Green Baron
January 30th 2014


21602 Comments


I'll have a nice life if I want to.

sniper
January 30th 2014


19076 Comments


no way theyll ever make anything better than Deathconsciousness. this comes close though.
probably right

LordePots
January 31st 2014


14992 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Not quite the earth mover that was "Deathconsciousness," but Have a Nice Life's long awaited second record is a logical next step and a worthwhile listen nonetheless.




lol i read this as "next logical step towards a worthwhile listen"

Digging: Ele - Noir

Sithese
January 31st 2014


8 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Incredible album.

oltnabrick
January 31st 2014


33025 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

essentially

greg84
Staff Reviewer
January 31st 2014


7514 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Another excellent review, Mr.Emeritus. Good album too.

Digging: Luna Sol - Blood Moon

JamieTwort
Contributing Reviewer
January 31st 2014


22956 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Loving this.

Digging: Oneohtrix Point Never - Commissions II

Artuma
January 31st 2014


18866 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0 | Sound Off

i prefer deathconsciousness a bit but this is really good

Digging: Steve Von Till - A Life Unto Itself

North0House2
January 31st 2014


5913 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

I just can't dig this nearly as much. Mannnnnnnnnn

mryrtmrnfoxxxy
January 31st 2014


14369 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0 | Sound Off

sweet

Decapod
January 31st 2014


1023 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Did anyone get their pre-order in the mail yet?? I'm dying over here.

someguest
January 31st 2014


22933 Comments


how I could just kleman

Digging: Fugazi - The Argument

sniper
January 31st 2014


19076 Comments


waiting for hanl records to come in the mail

erandolph90
February 1st 2014


189 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Great review, but someone already said it. Deathcon had pretension set to 11, still loved it though.

Chortles
February 1st 2014


18384 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

waiting for hanl to make black metal

Digging: Dropdead - Discography

Grimlin
February 1st 2014


888 Comments


Did anyone get their pre-order in the mail yet?? I'm dying over here.
mine came thursday

waiting for hanl to make black metal
Nahvalr

Wizard
February 1st 2014


19844 Comments


Beginning an album review by discussing a band’s previous work is trite at best; a needlessly convenient way to lead into a meatier discussion. In the case of Have a Nice Life, however, it is absolutely necessary.

Really? Most staff reviewers - including yourself hypocritically - do this ALL THE TIME hahahaha. And it's a necessary process in putting together context for most bands unless it's Slayer hahaha. I could go ahead and say album comparisons are trite too but I understand it's a necessary and easy way to describe sound. I do both of these trite things all the time but I research and add in some cool facts or something along those lines. There are some things that should be done repetitively and great writers will always make it sound interesting.

You my friend are a great writer and have sparked my interest.

floodedbasement
February 1st 2014


1 Comments


I cannot really say that its great but magic in sounds is lack,,,,learn more http://hyperwicked.com/


JamieTwort
Contributing Reviewer
February 1st 2014


22956 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

I like it when reviewers provide a bit of information about the artists previous work, which is why I do it myself, especially when reviewing lesser known artists. It helps to put the album in context which is never a bad thing.





Definitely liking this more than Deathconciousness. Need to give both more listens though.



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy