Have a Nice Life The Unnatural World
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
AdolfChrist
January 30th 2014



1762 Comments


no way theyll ever make anything better than Deathconsciousness. this comes close though.

Green Baron
January 30th 2014



20000 Comments


I'll have a nice life if I want to.

Digging: Royal Blood - Royal Blood

sniper
January 30th 2014



19048 Comments


no way theyll ever make anything better than Deathconsciousness. this comes close though.
probably right

LordePots
January 31st 2014



6576 Comments


Not quite the earth mover that was "Deathconsciousness," but Have a Nice Life's long awaited second record is a logical next step and a worthwhile listen nonetheless.


lol i read this as "next logical step towards a worthwhile listen"

Digging: Alt-J - This Is All Yours

Sithese
January 31st 2014



7 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Incredible album.

oltnabrick
January 31st 2014



30785 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

essentially

Digging: Acid Eagle - Acid Eagle

greg84
Staff Reviewer
January 31st 2014



7386 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Another excellent review, Mr.Emeritus. Good album too.

Digging: Hilltop Hoods - Walking Under Stars

JamieTwort
Contributing Reviewer
January 31st 2014



20616 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Loving this.

Digging: Townes Van Zandt - Townes Van Zandt

Artuma
January 31st 2014



12718 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0 | Sound Off

i prefer deathconsciousness a bit but this is really good

Digging: Thy Light - No Morrow Shall Dawn

North0House2
January 31st 2014



5856 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

I just can't dig this nearly as much. Mannnnnnnnnn

Digging: This Will Destroy You - Another Language

mryrtmrnfoxxxy
January 31st 2014



13125 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0 | Sound Off

sweet

Digging: Electric Wurms - Musik Die Schwer Zu Twerk

Decapod
January 31st 2014



1006 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Did anyone get their pre-order in the mail yet?? I'm dying over here.

someguest
January 31st 2014



20481 Comments


how I could just kleman

sniper
January 31st 2014



19048 Comments


waiting for hanl records to come in the mail

erandolph90
February 1st 2014



185 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Great review, but someone already said it. Deathcon had pretension set to 11, still loved it though.

Chortles
February 1st 2014



17954 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

waiting for hanl to make black metal

Grimlin
February 1st 2014



841 Comments


Did anyone get their pre-order in the mail yet?? I'm dying over here.
mine came thursday

waiting for hanl to make black metal
Nahvalr

Wizard
February 1st 2014



19375 Comments


Beginning an album review by discussing a band’s previous work is trite at best; a needlessly convenient way to lead into a meatier discussion. In the case of Have a Nice Life, however, it is absolutely necessary.

Really? Most staff reviewers - including yourself hypocritically - do this ALL THE TIME hahahaha. And it's a necessary process in putting together context for most bands unless it's Slayer hahaha. I could go ahead and say album comparisons are trite too but I understand it's a necessary and easy way to describe sound. I do both of these trite things all the time but I research and add in some cool facts or something along those lines. There are some things that should be done repetitively and great writers will always make it sound interesting.

You my friend are a great writer and have sparked my interest.

Digging: Mistigo Varggoth Darkestra - The Key to the Gates of the Apocalypse

floodedbasement
February 1st 2014



1 Comments


I cannot really say that its great but magic in sounds is lack,,,,learn more http://hyperwicked.com/


JamieTwort
Contributing Reviewer
February 1st 2014



20616 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

I like it when reviewers provide a bit of information about the artists previous work, which is why I do it myself, especially when reviewing lesser known artists. It helps to put the album in context which is never a bad thing.


Definitely liking this more than Deathconciousness. Need to give both more listens though.



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy