Have a Nice Life The Unnatural World
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
oltnabrick
January 31st 2014


33280 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

essentially

Digging: Chief Keef - Bang 3

greg84
Staff Reviewer
January 31st 2014


7517 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Another excellent review, Mr.Emeritus. Good album too.

Digging: Clarence Clarity - No Now

JamieTwort
Contributing Reviewer
January 31st 2014


23498 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Loving this.

Artuma
January 31st 2014


19779 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0 | Sound Off

i prefer deathconsciousness a bit but this is really good

Digging: Soda Bomb - Wanna Jam?

North0House2
January 31st 2014


5920 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

I just can't dig this nearly as much. Mannnnnnnnnn

mryrtmrnfoxxxy
January 31st 2014


14487 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0 | Sound Off

sweet

Decapod
January 31st 2014


1027 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Did anyone get their pre-order in the mail yet?? I'm dying over here.

Digging: Krallice - Ygg huur

someguest
January 31st 2014


23924 Comments


how I could just kleman

Digging: Highly Suspect - Mister Asylum

sniper
January 31st 2014


19076 Comments


waiting for hanl records to come in the mail

erandolph90
February 1st 2014


190 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Great review, but someone already said it. Deathcon had pretension set to 11, still loved it though.

Chortles
February 1st 2014


18472 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

waiting for hanl to make black metal

Digging: Dropdead - 1st LP

Grimlin
February 1st 2014


889 Comments


Did anyone get their pre-order in the mail yet?? I'm dying over here.
mine came thursday

waiting for hanl to make black metal
Nahvalr

Wizard
February 1st 2014


19897 Comments


Beginning an album review by discussing a band’s previous work is trite at best; a needlessly convenient way to lead into a meatier discussion. In the case of Have a Nice Life, however, it is absolutely necessary.

Really? Most staff reviewers - including yourself hypocritically - do this ALL THE TIME hahahaha. And it's a necessary process in putting together context for most bands unless it's Slayer hahaha. I could go ahead and say album comparisons are trite too but I understand it's a necessary and easy way to describe sound. I do both of these trite things all the time but I research and add in some cool facts or something along those lines. There are some things that should be done repetitively and great writers will always make it sound interesting.

You my friend are a great writer and have sparked my interest.

floodedbasement
February 1st 2014


1 Comments


I cannot really say that its great but magic in sounds is lack,,,,learn more http://hyperwicked.com/


JamieTwort
Contributing Reviewer
February 1st 2014


23498 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

I like it when reviewers provide a bit of information about the artists previous work, which is why I do it myself, especially when reviewing lesser known artists. It helps to put the album in context which is never a bad thing.





Definitely liking this more than Deathconciousness. Need to give both more listens though.

Artuma
February 1st 2014


19779 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0 | Sound Off

dude you have the incorrect ranking for this band too :D

JamieTwort
Contributing Reviewer
February 1st 2014


23498 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Like I said I still need to give both albums more listens but this feels like a definite improvement over their debut.

Funeralopolis
February 1st 2014


12843 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

this is really good could be 4.5 eventually

Digging: Peter Gabriel - Melt

sniper
February 2nd 2014


19076 Comments


definitely

LordePots
February 2nd 2014


16888 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Hey snipe



Anyways listening to this shortly, I didn't fall as in love with the last album nearly as much as most. The first two tracks were just so much better than the rest of the album for me, I rarely got through the whole thing. We will see how this goes, maybe I'll spin Deathconciousness again before I listen too.

Digging: Kutiman - Space Cassava



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy