Have a Nice Life The Unnatural World
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
greg84
Emeritus
January 31st 2014


7581 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Another excellent review, Mr.Emeritus. Good album too.

Digging: Backwoods Payback - Fire Not Reason

JamieTwort
Contributing Reviewer
January 31st 2014


26074 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Loving this.

Digging: Lord of the Isles - Parabolas Of Neon

Artuma
January 31st 2014


27050 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

i prefer deathconsciousness a bit but this is really good

Digging: Me and Him Call It Us - Loss

North0House2
January 31st 2014


5943 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

I just can't dig this nearly as much. Mannnnnnnnnn

mryrtmrnfoxxxy
January 31st 2014


14687 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0 | Sound Off

sweet

Decapod
January 31st 2014


1047 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Did anyone get their pre-order in the mail yet?? I'm dying over here.

Digging: Swans - White Light From the Mouth of Infinity

someguest
January 31st 2014


27899 Comments


how I could just kleman

Digging: Radiohead - The Bends - Ass Kicking Edition

sniper
January 31st 2014


19075 Comments


waiting for hanl records to come in the mail

erandolph90
February 1st 2014


192 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Great review, but someone already said it. Deathcon had pretension set to 11, still loved it though.

Chortles
February 1st 2014


19682 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

waiting for hanl to make black metal

Digging: Vladislav Delay - Multila

Grimlin
February 1st 2014


953 Comments


Did anyone get their pre-order in the mail yet?? I'm dying over here.
mine came thursday

waiting for hanl to make black metal
Nahvalr

Wizard
February 1st 2014


20062 Comments


Beginning an album review by discussing a band’s previous work is trite at best; a needlessly convenient way to lead into a meatier discussion. In the case of Have a Nice Life, however, it is absolutely necessary.

Really? Most staff reviewers - including yourself hypocritically - do this ALL THE TIME hahahaha. And it's a necessary process in putting together context for most bands unless it's Slayer hahaha. I could go ahead and say album comparisons are trite too but I understand it's a necessary and easy way to describe sound. I do both of these trite things all the time but I research and add in some cool facts or something along those lines. There are some things that should be done repetitively and great writers will always make it sound interesting.

You my friend are a great writer and have sparked my interest.

floodedbasement
February 1st 2014


1 Comments


I cannot really say that its great but magic in sounds is lack,,,,learn more http://hyperwicked.com/


JamieTwort
Contributing Reviewer
February 1st 2014


26074 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

I like it when reviewers provide a bit of information about the artists previous work, which is why I do it myself, especially when reviewing lesser known artists. It helps to put the album in context which is never a bad thing.





Definitely liking this more than Deathconciousness. Need to give both more listens though.

Artuma
February 1st 2014


27050 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

dude you have the incorrect ranking for this band too :D

JamieTwort
Contributing Reviewer
February 1st 2014


26074 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Like I said I still need to give both albums more listens but this feels like a definite improvement over their debut.

Funeralopolis
February 1st 2014


13962 Comments


this is really good could be 4.5 eventually

Digging: Teitanblood - Death

sniper
February 2nd 2014


19075 Comments


definitely

LordePots
February 2nd 2014


35758 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Hey snipe



Anyways listening to this shortly, I didn't fall as in love with the last album nearly as much as most. The first two tracks were just so much better than the rest of the album for me, I rarely got through the whole thing. We will see how this goes, maybe I'll spin Deathconciousness again before I listen too.

Digging: Bonobo - Migration

JamieTwort
Contributing Reviewer
February 2nd 2014


26074 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Loving this so much more than Deathconciousness.



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2016 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy