Icarus the Owl Icarus the Owl
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
Omaha
Staff Reviewer
February 8th 2014



10043 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

Lily Trotter is easily my least favorite here. Still very fun though.

Azn.
February 8th 2014



5604 Comments


these guys deserve more cred; their stuff is easily some of the best of post-hardcore

Ecnalzen
February 8th 2014



6494 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

...

What? I don't really think anything they have done is post hardcore except a little bit of their first album.

Unless I am just cray cray.

Omaha
Staff Reviewer
February 8th 2014



10043 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

Mmm, I wouldn't label them as post-hardcore by any means

ProjectFreak
February 8th 2014



1309 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Sputnik think it's post-hardcore. Dunno why.

Ecnalzen
February 8th 2014



6494 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

I wonder if it's because of those two songs with breakdowns on The Spotless Mind. They do some screamins, too. It might just be from when someone first added them in the database.

Azn.
February 8th 2014



5604 Comments


I took "post-hardcore" from the page tag

granted it's more prog but I can see the phxc in this

Ecnalzen
February 9th 2014



6494 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

I like to refer to them as a technical pop punk band, with some progressive tendencies.

RadioSuicide
February 14th 2014



247 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

In Aeternum and Black Fish are fucking spectacular.

Digging: Deathspell Omega - Fas - Ite, Maledicti, In Ignem Aeternum

pmmets07
February 15th 2014



5858 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

whoa this is awesome. been needing my DGD fix for a while now

Omaha
Staff Reviewer
February 15th 2014



10043 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

Glad you guys are enjoying this so much. No longer am I listening to this 24/7, but it's still really great.

You guys keep your eyes peeled for the new CHON as well, it fulfills similar needs I'd say. Got a promo and it is mmmm

Ecnalzen
February 15th 2014



6494 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

I have never heard this CHON you speak of.

Omaha
Staff Reviewer
February 15th 2014



10043 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=I-6vLfDEpL8

Ecnalzen
February 15th 2014



6494 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Uh, yes, please.

I was not aware so many great things could happen in only 2 minutes and 51 seconds.

pmmets07
February 15th 2014



5858 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

is new chon an lp?

Omaha
Staff Reviewer
February 17th 2014



10043 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

EP actually! Similar in length to Newborn Sun.

Faraudo
February 18th 2014



544 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Great record, and great review as usual.

Digging: Interpol - El Pintor

Omaha
Staff Reviewer
February 18th 2014



10043 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

Glad you think so, man. What's your favorite tune off this?

Faraudo
February 18th 2014



544 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Dunno man, it's kind of a hard choice, but if I had to pick one, I think i'd pick The Pharmacist. I dig the melody and the guitar work on that one a lot, and it's a fitting closer.

Ecnalzen
February 18th 2014



6494 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Heck yeah! Pharmacist rules. The drumming in so good in it, and I love their longer tracks, like the T/t from Leviathan. Kinda wish they would do it a little more often.



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy