You Me At Six Cavalier Youth
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
fish.
Contributing Reviewer
February 1st 2014


21949 Comments


it probably sounds silly cos I'm high

fish.
Contributing Reviewer
February 1st 2014


21949 Comments


I've never been on the ride

DaveyBoy
Staff Reviewer
February 2nd 2014


20857 Comments

Album Rating: 3.2

If you went on the ride, I'm guessing you'd also be high... Coz it's a rollercoaster.

Sanders
February 8th 2014


2350 Comments


rollercoaster looks good actually, never listened to the song they did for it though

DaveyBoy
Staff Reviewer
February 8th 2014


20857 Comments

Album Rating: 3.2

Fair to say Josh knows FA about the EPL: http://www.bbc.com/sport/0/football/26068846


pissbore
February 8th 2014


9935 Comments


you meat six

joshieboy12345
February 9th 2014


5370 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

Don't remind me about last night please. (Arsenal fan)

DaveyBoy
Staff Reviewer
February 9th 2014


20857 Comments

Album Rating: 3.2

That wasn't Arsenal out there, it was some guys from the local pub donning Arsenal jerseys.

VolcanoDay
February 9th 2014


133 Comments


I can confirm it is a good roller coaster

DaveyBoy
Staff Reviewer
February 9th 2014


20857 Comments

Album Rating: 3.2

If someone would pay for my flight over, my next review can be of the rollercoaster.

Graceless
February 9th 2014


22 Comments


album is boring, Sinners Never Sleep wasn't amazing but it had some cool ideas, this is just so bland and cliché

DaveyBoy
Staff Reviewer
February 9th 2014


20857 Comments

Album Rating: 3.2

Probably more "lazy" than "boring" imo. But yeah, I have to agree with that general comment & comparison.

KGthebest
February 9th 2014


7 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0

Like others have said, the album is generally just dull/bland/uninspired. I personally struggled to
maintain interest after about the 6th track, but I guess there's a couple of tracks that would make
half decent singles. Overall just pretty disappointing considering that their other albums were
alright.

Graceless
February 9th 2014


22 Comments


yeah lazy is better, i did enjoy the first 3 tracks after all, but it just got so repetitive and uninspired after that point

DaveyBoy
Staff Reviewer
February 9th 2014


20857 Comments

Album Rating: 3.2

I'm starting to get a complex in that I'm agreeing with everyone who has rated it lower than I have. My ratings are just too nice, I guess.

Graceless
February 9th 2014


22 Comments


that reminds me there's a lot of stuff on your end of year list i need to check out man, i've already checked out Bastille and i liked that a lot

amprok
February 9th 2014


3 Comments

Album Rating: 1.0

You Me At Six is a terrible band name.

DaveyBoy
Staff Reviewer
February 9th 2014


20857 Comments

Album Rating: 3.2

Good to hear Graceless. There's a fair bit of that chart-friendly electro-pop on my list too.

joshieboy12345
February 9th 2014


5370 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

I checked this and was thoroughly bored during the whole thing. Very disappointing.

DaveyBoy
Staff Reviewer
February 9th 2014


20857 Comments

Album Rating: 3.2

I recall the 1st time I listened to it, I was also a bit bored with the album. It's one of those LPs that needs a few listens, yet doesn't demand those subsequent replays.



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy