You Me At Six Cavalier Youth
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
DaveyBoy
Staff Reviewer
January 29th 2014


22060 Comments

Album Rating: 3.2

But I know you love Oli, Joshie. ;-)



Haha NS. I'm probably in the district that basically got wiped out in the 2nd movie. As for yolo, it sounds like some kind of marriage made in hell to me (eg: kimye). Lindsay Lohan would be the "lo" part.



joshieboy12345
January 29th 2014


5377 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

Look at Davey, keeping up with the cool kids. #YOLOSWAG

DaveyBoy
Staff Reviewer
January 29th 2014


22060 Comments

Album Rating: 3.2

I know what swag means. Silly Wild-Ass Guess. That's how I come up with my album ratings. ;-)

joshieboy12345
January 30th 2014


5377 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

Hahaha.

DaveyBoy
Staff Reviewer
January 30th 2014


22060 Comments

Album Rating: 3.2

Seriously, these abbreviations do my head in. Well, apart from the one I just used in the summary to this review. Ooops.

joshieboy12345
January 30th 2014


5377 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

Oh yeah, and people wonder why kids have such bad English skills.

DaveyBoy
Staff Reviewer
January 30th 2014


22060 Comments

Album Rating: 3.2

It's just a matter of time until there will be a review made up entirely of abbreviations here.

Spec
January 30th 2014


28866 Comments


Was this band ever really good though?

Cygnatti
January 30th 2014


26514 Comments

Album Rating: 1.5

^ good question.

Digging: Elysia Crampton - American Drift

joshieboy12345
January 30th 2014


5377 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

First album was.

Green Baron
January 30th 2014


21878 Comments


meh about these guys

DaveyBoy
Staff Reviewer
January 30th 2014


22060 Comments

Album Rating: 3.2

Even if they weren't, having the potential to be good is almost the same when looking forward to new releases. At the very least, they've been good in bursts of individual tracks.

joshieboy12345
February 1st 2014


5377 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

I got this and For Today to listen to over the next few days.

DaveyBoy
Staff Reviewer
February 1st 2014


22060 Comments

Album Rating: 3.2

I had to look up who For Today was. Do you love your metalcore, do you Joshie?

fish.
February 1st 2014


22440 Comments


the best song they've ever written was for a rollercoaster

DaveyBoy
Staff Reviewer
February 1st 2014


22060 Comments

Album Rating: 3.2

What's this all about? I haven't heard the rollercoaster story, let alone the song...

SnakeDelilah
February 1st 2014


12577 Comments


This is actually their third LP under the name You Me at Six, their first album was under the name You Meat Six.

Digging: Chelsea Wolfe - Abyss

fish.
February 1st 2014


22440 Comments


What's this all about? I haven't heard the rollercoaster story, let alone the song...

they wrote a theme for a rollercoaster. like for a film, but with a rollercoaster.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=dd7qgRPpd3w

DaveyBoy
Staff Reviewer
February 1st 2014


22060 Comments

Album Rating: 3.2

The way you worded that fishy sounds so silly: "like for a film, but with a rollercoaster"... Probably because it is silly.



Just gave it a listen. I wouldn't say it's their best, but it's right up there. There's an edge (both in the music & vocals) that's almost completely missing from this new LP.



More importantly, is the rollercoaster a good ride?

fish.
February 1st 2014


22440 Comments


it probably sounds silly cos I'm high



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy