You Me At Six Cavalier Youth
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
DaveyBoy
Staff Reviewer
January 29th 2014


20857 Comments

Album Rating: 3.2

But I know you love Oli, Joshie. ;-)

Haha NS. I'm probably in the district that basically got wiped out in the 2nd movie. As for yolo, it sounds like some kind of marriage made in hell to me (eg: kimye). Lindsay Lohan would be the "lo" part.


joshieboy12345
January 29th 2014


5370 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

Look at Davey, keeping up with the cool kids. #YOLOSWAG

DaveyBoy
Staff Reviewer
January 29th 2014


20857 Comments

Album Rating: 3.2

I know what swag means. Silly Wild-Ass Guess. That's how I come up with my album ratings. ;-)

joshieboy12345
January 30th 2014


5370 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

Hahaha.

DaveyBoy
Staff Reviewer
January 30th 2014


20857 Comments

Album Rating: 3.2

Seriously, these abbreviations do my head in. Well, apart from the one I just used in the summary to this review. Ooops.

joshieboy12345
January 30th 2014


5370 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

Oh yeah, and people wonder why kids have such bad English skills.

DaveyBoy
Staff Reviewer
January 30th 2014


20857 Comments

Album Rating: 3.2

It's just a matter of time until there will be a review made up entirely of abbreviations here.

Spec
January 30th 2014


27170 Comments


Was this band ever really good though?

Cygnatti
January 30th 2014


21352 Comments


^ good question.

Digging: Jon Hopkins - Immunity

joshieboy12345
January 30th 2014


5370 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

First album was.

Green Baron
January 30th 2014


20000 Comments


meh about these guys

DaveyBoy
Staff Reviewer
January 30th 2014


20857 Comments

Album Rating: 3.2

Even if they weren't, having the potential to be good is almost the same when looking forward to new releases. At the very least, they've been good in bursts of individual tracks.

joshieboy12345
February 1st 2014


5370 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

I got this and For Today to listen to over the next few days.

DaveyBoy
Staff Reviewer
February 1st 2014


20857 Comments

Album Rating: 3.2

I had to look up who For Today was. Do you love your metalcore, do you Joshie?

fish.
Contributing Reviewer
February 1st 2014


21963 Comments


the best song they've ever written was for a rollercoaster

DaveyBoy
Staff Reviewer
February 1st 2014


20857 Comments

Album Rating: 3.2

What's this all about? I haven't heard the rollercoaster story, let alone the song...

spookynewghostfriend
February 1st 2014


3660 Comments


kiss and tell everybody else
That you're at your best
When I'm makin' baby steps


=DD

SnakeDelilah
February 1st 2014


7196 Comments


This is actually their third LP under the name You Me at Six, their first album was under the name You Meat Six.

Digging: At the Drive-In - Relationship of Command

fish.
Contributing Reviewer
February 1st 2014


21963 Comments


What's this all about? I haven't heard the rollercoaster story, let alone the song...

they wrote a theme for a rollercoaster. like for a film, but with a rollercoaster.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=dd7qgRPpd3w

DaveyBoy
Staff Reviewer
February 1st 2014


20857 Comments

Album Rating: 3.2

The way you worded that fishy sounds so silly: "like for a film, but with a rollercoaster"... Probably because it is silly.

Just gave it a listen. I wouldn't say it's their best, but it's right up there. There's an edge (both in the music & vocals) that's almost completely missing from this new LP.

More importantly, is the rollercoaster a good ride?



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy