Lionize Jetpack Soundtrack
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
Mad.
February 25th 2014



3695 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

I see you've changed your space rock summary

Digging: Anubis - Hitchhiking to Byzantium

greg84
Staff Reviewer
February 26th 2014



7351 Comments

Album Rating: 4.3

Yeah, but I still think it has strong space rock vibes.

Digging: Royal Blood - Royal Blood

deathschool
February 26th 2014



7137 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

I just don't think I've ever heard something this smooth and simultaneously heavy.

Digging: A Slow Descent - Secrets of a Melting Moon

Mad.
February 27th 2014



3695 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Well you'll have a ball with Superczar then

manosg
February 27th 2014



5916 Comments


Very good review. Regarding the track, it has a nice groove and some tasty southern influences but didn't seem that special to me. I might give this album a spin in order to have a more complete point of view though.

Digging: Saviour Machine - Saviour Machine I

Mad.
February 27th 2014



3695 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

That's one of the least 'special' tracks on the album, you might prefer Supeczar though manos

manosg
February 27th 2014



5916 Comments


Yeah by reading the review I expected something more 'special' so I'm glad that you confirm that. I already added Supeczar on my list, based on what you said, so I'll give it a spin soon.

InbredJed
February 27th 2014



5786 Comments


That's how I felt about the track too, cool to know there's more here, cause yeah the review make it seem like it ess the cats ass

InbredJed
February 27th 2014



5786 Comments


Ass cat

Mad.
February 27th 2014



3695 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Cass at

greg84
Staff Reviewer
February 27th 2014



7351 Comments

Album Rating: 4.3

Reality Check is cool, and it grows on you heaps. But yeah, there're much better tracks on it. Lazarus Style, anyone?

deathschool
February 27th 2014



7137 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

I loved Reality Check from the start. I think all of the tracks are pretty much on par consistency wise.

greg84
Staff Reviewer
February 27th 2014



7351 Comments

Album Rating: 4.3

Yeah. That's true. There are no weak tracks on this.

menawati
Contributing Reviewer
February 27th 2014



15906 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

damn i still need to listen to this, checked out superczar that was great

Digging: Nemrud - Journey of the Shaman

greg84
Staff Reviewer
February 27th 2014



7351 Comments

Album Rating: 4.3

Yeah, definitely. You'll dig it.

NodScene23
March 10th 2014



264 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Heavy, groovy, smooth. Pretty professional group of musicians on this record. Great review, Greg.

manosg
March 10th 2014



5916 Comments


So, listened to Superczar and the Vulture and it's pretty good. I'll probably give this one a spin in the near future.

Mad.
March 10th 2014



3695 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Superczar is the dog's bollocks

ElectricMud
March 25th 2014



2 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Thanks to everyone for the love and support on all these albums. We are super stoked on "Jetpack" but also, we are incredibly proud of all our previous efforts. All we can hope to do is grow and learn and put out great albums and great live shows. We also really appreciate Greg and the entire sputnik community for keeping music alive and well through sharing.

Even if it's overwrought and tongue-in-cheek space rock that doesn't live up to it's previous effort.

- Nate

deathschool
March 25th 2014



7137 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

: D ^^^^^



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy