Lionize Jetpack Soundtrack
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
Acanthus
February 17th 2014


9785 Comments


This is interesting, really like the funky vibe but not sure I'd listen to this on my free time; if I still worked as a cook though it'd be played nightly.

Digging: Mr Little Jeans - Pocketknife

Gyromania
February 17th 2014


17599 Comments


excellent review. you and i both agreed on some of the best rock albums of 2013, so i'll check this out.

SpeachImpediment
February 17th 2014


95 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Just got through my first listen. Man, that was phenomenal.

InbredJed
February 18th 2014


6265 Comments


Wow this is humping Clutch and Filter (insert other 90's alt rock band) HARD!

greg84
Staff Reviewer
February 18th 2014


7517 Comments

Album Rating: 4.3

I agree it's similar to Clutch. Filter? Not really. Hawkwind on the other hand? Yes.

Digging: Clarence Clarity - No Now

Mad.
February 18th 2014


4431 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Just gave this a go. Not nearly as good as Superczar, but still awesome stuff. Sea Of Tranquillity is easily the highlight. I'm not really feeling the space rock/Hawkwind (apart from on that track) but Clutch? Definitely.



Might pick up Space Pope before this one though

someguest
February 18th 2014


23878 Comments


"Sea Of Tranquility" is the best track here. I'd just call this rock. It's not really spacey enough for the space rock tag for me.

Digging: The Smashing Pumpkins - Gish

Mad.
February 18th 2014


4431 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

It's more than just rock though, hard rock at least, with some stoner & funk elements



fuckin genres

greg84
Staff Reviewer
February 18th 2014


7517 Comments

Album Rating: 4.3

I wonder what an artist in question thinks about the whole space rock thingy (ah, spoiler).



Sea of Tranquility is awesome. Also, Lazarus Style, Amazing Science Facts and Replaced By Machines ftw!

Wadlez
February 18th 2014


4832 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Superczar ruled, will commence serious jammage

greg84
Staff Reviewer
February 19th 2014


7517 Comments

Album Rating: 4.3

I love that it has only 3 ratings so far.

Mad.
February 19th 2014


4431 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

My fault, I gotta listen some more times first ; )

greg84
Staff Reviewer
February 19th 2014


7517 Comments

Album Rating: 4.3

Ah... and the band liked my 'space rock' description of it. I'll post the interview later.

mryrtmrnfoxxxy
February 19th 2014


14486 Comments


will jam

Digging: Toadies - Hell Below Stars Above

TWIGtheWONDERKID
February 19th 2014


1246 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

I thought this was going to be spacier, but I really like it--nice interview.

Digging: EEK - Kahraba

Catatonic
February 19th 2014


150 Comments


Hey is this dude singing about Wolf Blitzer thx

NodScene23
February 19th 2014


273 Comments


Great review, Greg. I'll be checking this out.

SpeachImpediment
February 21st 2014


95 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Been jamming this all week. So damn good.

deathschool
February 22nd 2014


16632 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

I can't stop listening to this.

Digging: ASAP Rocky - At.Long.Last.A$AP

greg84
Staff Reviewer
February 22nd 2014


7517 Comments

Album Rating: 4.3

@SpeachImpediment & deathschool:



You guys have a great taste in music. Cheers.







You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy