Slayer South of Heaven
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
BlackLlama
January 26th 2014


1706 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

For what it's worth, this is probably my favorite Slayer album to jam back to front. The only slow part is Read Between the Lines and Cleanse the Soul, which aren't even that weak.

Dave's drums on South of Heaven are the epitome of fucking metal. The fills are so damn awesome it's retarded.

TheNotrap
January 26th 2014


8121 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0 | Sound Off

"my favorite Lombardo's overall performance"
His performance on Spill the Blood is awesome.

Digging: Pink Floyd - The Endless River

BlackLlama
January 26th 2014


1706 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

I'm banned from playing this in the car. The copious amounts of headbanging and air-drumming are a danger to anyone near me.

TheNotrap
January 26th 2014


8121 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0 | Sound Off

m/


BigPleb
January 26th 2014


37556 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Man, those riffs in Mandatory Suicide are so delicious m/

psyclonus
January 26th 2014


139 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

this album is all about Lombardo. the fills in Ghosts of War are beyond epic

SpiritCrusher2
January 26th 2014


3238 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

agreed, Lombardo is a beast. he is basically the reason I've started drumming 6 years ago. oh and this album has probably my favourite drum sound in metal. they sound so natural, yet so tight, you can hear every element perfectly clear

Judio!
Contributing Reviewer
January 26th 2014


6480 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Lombardo owns this album. All performances rule on here but Lomborda just knocks it out of the park.

Digging: The Twilight Sad - Fourteen Autumns and Fifteen Winters

SpiritCrusher2
January 26th 2014


3238 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

damn he's having so much fun in that last minute and a half of Ghosts of War



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy