Slayer South of Heaven
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
BlackLlama
January 26th 2014


1666 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

For what it's worth, this is probably my favorite Slayer album to jam back to front. The only slow part is Read Between the Lines and Cleanse the Soul, which aren't even that weak.

Dave's drums on South of Heaven are the epitome of fucking metal. The fills are so damn awesome it's retarded.

Digging: Stigmata - Do Unto Others

TheNotrap
January 26th 2014


8067 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0 | Sound Off

"my favorite Lombardo's overall performance"
His performance on Spill the Blood is awesome.

Digging: Cannibal Corpse - A Skeletal Domain

BlackLlama
January 26th 2014


1666 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

I'm banned from playing this in the car. The copious amounts of headbanging and air-drumming are a danger to anyone near me.

TheNotrap
January 26th 2014


8067 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0 | Sound Off

m/


BigPleb
January 26th 2014


36568 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Man, those riffs in Mandatory Suicide are so delicious m/

Digging: Arc Iris - Arc Iris

psyclonus
January 26th 2014


128 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

this album is all about Lombardo. the fills in Ghosts of War are beyond epic

Digging: Wolf - Devil Seed

SpiritCrusher2
January 26th 2014


3039 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

agreed, Lombardo is a beast. he is basically the reason I've started drumming 6 years ago. oh and this album has probably my favourite drum sound in metal. they sound so natural, yet so tight, you can hear every element perfectly clear

Judio!
Contributing Reviewer
January 26th 2014


5784 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Lombardo owns this album. All performances rule on here but Lomborda just knocks it out of the park.

Digging: Moonsorrow - V: Havitetty

SpiritCrusher2
January 26th 2014


3039 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

damn he's having so much fun in that last minute and a half of Ghosts of War



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy