Alcest Shelter
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
feanaro
February 2nd 2014


954 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

pretty much completely spot on, though I don't really think voix sereines or delivrance are that

special.

Xenophanes
Staff Reviewer
February 2nd 2014


10706 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

Agree this is zzzz

Funeralopolis
February 4th 2014


12282 Comments

Album Rating: 1.5

I find this impossible to sit through, the songs just wander without purpose and never get to any point so zzz.

Digging: Liturgy - The Ark Work

DarkNoctus
February 10th 2014


9056 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5 | Sound Off

some songs individually have grown on me but the album as a whole has little staying power

Digging: Nightwish - Endless Forms Most Beautiful

Lotus
February 10th 2014


508 Comments


it's nice at first but it gets really, really boring

feanaro
February 10th 2014


954 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

bonus track is actually my favorite song lol

JS19
February 10th 2014


4609 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Opinions

Digging: The Weakerthans - Reconstruction Site

DarkNoctus
February 10th 2014


9056 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5 | Sound Off

into the waves is cool enough but the vocals seem emotionally detached

LilLioness
February 10th 2014


2803 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

JS19, you just like that lens flare.

Digging: Geinoh Yamashirogumi - Ecophony Gaia

feanaro
February 10th 2014


954 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

they do. they're not bad at all but I think it would have been even better with neige doing vocals. song just has the best melody/riffs on the album.

ChoccyPhilly
March 29th 2014


9198 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

Agreed with your points for the most part and my gosh, Delivrance....

Digging: Galar - De Gjenlevende

ChoccyPhilly
May 19th 2014


9198 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

I agree with this review completely. However, Delivrance is so awesome that it bumps it up to a 3

Mongi123
Contributing Reviewer
May 19th 2014


13177 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Album is really underrated. Away is pretty damn boring though.

Hawks
July 25th 2014


36199 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

The constant shifts in mood while still retaining a strange sense of unity made 2012's Les Voyages de L'Ame Alcest's strongest work to date.


Realize I'm very late on this, but Ecailles is Alcest's "strongest work to date" by a pretty large margin. Still love you Noctus. ;]



Just downloaded this one though. Hopefully it's not as bad as most people are making it out to be....

Digging: Galar - De Gjenlevende

Amphoteric
July 25th 2014


2014 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

It's not terrible, it's just a little boring. Good album to relax to though.

Green Baron
July 25th 2014


21461 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

It's a Wintery album

Digging: Steven Wilson - Hand. Cannot. Erase.

ChoccyPhilly
July 25th 2014


9198 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

Hardly. Most of them are so happy, you could listen to them in the summer too, like Opale, however, Delivrance is best heard in the cold darkness

TalonsOfFire
July 25th 2014


11697 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

How is this shoegazing at all. Also very underrated

Digging: Modest Mouse - Strangers to Ourselves

mryrtmrnfoxxxy
July 25th 2014


14177 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

also really bad

Digging: Kesha - Deconstructed

Keyblade
July 25th 2014


15883 Comments


How is this shoegazing at all. Also very underrated

Ever heard Slowdive?



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy