Alcest Shelter
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
feanaro
February 2nd 2014


839 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

pretty much completely spot on, though I don't really think voix sereines or delivrance are that
special.

Xenophanes
Emeritus
February 2nd 2014


10594 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

Agree this is zzzz

Digging: Grouper - Ruins

Funeralopolis
February 4th 2014


11404 Comments

Album Rating: 1.5

I find this impossible to sit through, the songs just wander without purpose and never get to any point so zzz.

Digging: Black Milk - No Poison No Paradise

DarkNoctus
Contributing Reviewer
February 10th 2014


8822 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5 | Sound Off

some songs individually have grown on me but the album as a whole has little staying power

Digging: Darkspace - Dark Space III I

Lotus
February 10th 2014


506 Comments


it's nice at first but it gets really, really boring

feanaro
February 10th 2014


839 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

bonus track is actually my favorite song lol

Futures
February 10th 2014


11109 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Bonus track is the best yeah

Digging: Alt-J - This Is All Yours

JS19
February 10th 2014


4305 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Opinions

Digging: Lights - Little Machines

DarkNoctus
Contributing Reviewer
February 10th 2014


8822 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5 | Sound Off

into the waves is cool enough but the vocals seem emotionally detached

LilLioness
February 10th 2014


2496 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

JS19, you just like that lens flare.

feanaro
February 10th 2014


839 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

they do. they're not bad at all but I think it would have been even better with neige doing vocals. song just has the best melody/riffs on the album.

ChoccyPhilly
March 29th 2014


6562 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

Agreed with your points for the most part and my gosh, Delivrance....

Digging: /F - sj JJ*F : Pq?~?; ??????/?a?/?a/ J#?(?. .

ChoccyPhilly
May 19th 2014


6562 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

I agree with this review completely. However, Delivrance is so awesome that it bumps it up to a 3

Mongi123
Contributing Reviewer
May 19th 2014


10362 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Album is really underrated. Away is pretty damn boring though.

Futures
May 19th 2014


11109 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

I actually love that song haha

Hawks
July 25th 2014


35824 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

The constant shifts in mood while still retaining a strange sense of unity made 2012's Les Voyages de L'Ame Alcest's strongest work to date.

Realize I'm very late on this, but Ecailles is Alcest's "strongest work to date" by a pretty large margin. Still love you Noctus. ;]

Just downloaded this one though. Hopefully it's not as bad as most people are making it out to be....

Amphoteric
July 25th 2014


1881 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

It's not terrible, it's just a little boring. Good album to relax to though.

Digging: Undergang - Indhentet af Døden

Green Baron
July 25th 2014


20000 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

It's a Wintery album

ChoccyPhilly
July 25th 2014


6562 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

Hardly. Most of them are so happy, you could listen to them in the summer too, like Opale, however, Delivrance is best heard in the cold darkness

TalonsOfFire
July 25th 2014


7453 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

How is this shoegazing at all. Also very underrated

Digging: Thom Yorke - The Eraser



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy