Alcest Shelter
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
feanaro
February 2nd 2014


852 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

pretty much completely spot on, though I don't really think voix sereines or delivrance are that
special.

Digging: Falls of Rauros - Believe in No Coming Shore

Xenophanes
Emeritus
February 2nd 2014


10614 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

Agree this is zzzz

Digging: Kayo Dot - Coffins On Io

Funeralopolis
February 4th 2014


11612 Comments

Album Rating: 1.5

I find this impossible to sit through, the songs just wander without purpose and never get to any point so zzz.

Digging: Black Milk - If There's a Hell Below

DarkNoctus
Contributing Reviewer
February 10th 2014


8899 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5 | Sound Off

some songs individually have grown on me but the album as a whole has little staying power

Lotus
February 10th 2014


506 Comments


it's nice at first but it gets really, really boring

feanaro
February 10th 2014


852 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

bonus track is actually my favorite song lol

Futures
February 10th 2014


11720 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Bonus track is the best yeah

Digging: Mock Orange - Nines & Sixes

JS19
February 10th 2014


4350 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Opinions

Digging: Gates - Bloom and Breathe

DarkNoctus
Contributing Reviewer
February 10th 2014


8899 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5 | Sound Off

into the waves is cool enough but the vocals seem emotionally detached

LilLioness
February 10th 2014


2589 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

JS19, you just like that lens flare.

feanaro
February 10th 2014


852 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

they do. they're not bad at all but I think it would have been even better with neige doing vocals. song just has the best melody/riffs on the album.

ChoccyPhilly
March 29th 2014


7287 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

Agreed with your points for the most part and my gosh, Delivrance....

Digging: ACIN - ACIN

ChoccyPhilly
May 19th 2014


7287 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

I agree with this review completely. However, Delivrance is so awesome that it bumps it up to a 3

Mongi123
Contributing Reviewer
May 19th 2014


10874 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Album is really underrated. Away is pretty damn boring though.

Futures
May 19th 2014


11720 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

I actually love that song haha

Hawks
July 25th 2014


35838 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

The constant shifts in mood while still retaining a strange sense of unity made 2012's Les Voyages de L'Ame Alcest's strongest work to date.

Realize I'm very late on this, but Ecailles is Alcest's "strongest work to date" by a pretty large margin. Still love you Noctus. ;]

Just downloaded this one though. Hopefully it's not as bad as most people are making it out to be....

Amphoteric
July 25th 2014


1955 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

It's not terrible, it's just a little boring. Good album to relax to though.

Digging: NxxxxxS - Fujita Scale

Green Baron
July 25th 2014


20012 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

It's a Wintery album

Digging: Kayo Dot - Coffins On Io

ChoccyPhilly
July 25th 2014


7287 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

Hardly. Most of them are so happy, you could listen to them in the summer too, like Opale, however, Delivrance is best heard in the cold darkness

TalonsOfFire
July 25th 2014


8255 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

How is this shoegazing at all. Also very underrated

Digging: The War on Drugs - Lost in the Dream



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy