Alcest Shelter
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
feanaro
February 2nd 2014


947 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

pretty much completely spot on, though I don't really think voix sereines or delivrance are that

special.

Xenophanes
Staff Reviewer
February 2nd 2014


10701 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

Agree this is zzzz

Digging: Imperial Triumphant - Abyssal Gods

Funeralopolis
February 4th 2014


12099 Comments

Album Rating: 1.5

I find this impossible to sit through, the songs just wander without purpose and never get to any point so zzz.

Digging: Kanye West - 808s and Heartbreak

DarkNoctus
February 10th 2014


9011 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5 | Sound Off

some songs individually have grown on me but the album as a whole has little staying power

Lotus
February 10th 2014


508 Comments


it's nice at first but it gets really, really boring

feanaro
February 10th 2014


947 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

bonus track is actually my favorite song lol

JS19
February 10th 2014


4572 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Opinions

Digging: Matana Roberts - COIN COIN Chapter One: Gens de couleur libres

DarkNoctus
February 10th 2014


9011 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5 | Sound Off

into the waves is cool enough but the vocals seem emotionally detached

LilLioness
February 10th 2014


2738 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

JS19, you just like that lens flare.

feanaro
February 10th 2014


947 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

they do. they're not bad at all but I think it would have been even better with neige doing vocals. song just has the best melody/riffs on the album.

ChoccyPhilly
March 29th 2014


8730 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

Agreed with your points for the most part and my gosh, Delivrance....

ChoccyPhilly
May 19th 2014


8730 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

I agree with this review completely. However, Delivrance is so awesome that it bumps it up to a 3

Mongi123
Contributing Reviewer
May 19th 2014


12765 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Album is really underrated. Away is pretty damn boring though.

Hawks
July 25th 2014


35870 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

The constant shifts in mood while still retaining a strange sense of unity made 2012's Les Voyages de L'Ame Alcest's strongest work to date.


Realize I'm very late on this, but Ecailles is Alcest's "strongest work to date" by a pretty large margin. Still love you Noctus. ;]



Just downloaded this one though. Hopefully it's not as bad as most people are making it out to be....

Digging: Chief Keef - Sorry 4 The Weight

Amphoteric
July 25th 2014


2014 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

It's not terrible, it's just a little boring. Good album to relax to though.

Green Baron
July 25th 2014


21103 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

It's a Wintery album

ChoccyPhilly
July 25th 2014


8730 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

Hardly. Most of them are so happy, you could listen to them in the summer too, like Opale, however, Delivrance is best heard in the cold darkness

TalonsOfFire
July 25th 2014


11127 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

How is this shoegazing at all. Also very underrated

Digging: Steven Wilson - Hand. Cannot. Erase.

mryrtmrnfoxxxy
July 25th 2014


13945 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

also really bad

Digging: Jeff Rosenstock - We Cool?

Keyblade
July 25th 2014


15748 Comments


How is this shoegazing at all. Also very underrated

Ever heard Slowdive?

Digging: PINKSHINYULTRABLAST - Everything Else Matters



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy