Hail Spirit Noir Oi Magoi
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
emester
January 30th 2014


6246 Comments


Wow...

I really like this

Debut is marginally better...

Digging: Adversarial - Death, Endless Nothing and the Black Knife of...

BigSneakySnatch
February 3rd 2014


343 Comments


i cant stand the tempo of this album, otherwise i might have 3.5'd it

GwyntTywyll
February 17th 2014


24 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

I really liked this album, it's on the verge of being a 4 for me. Not quite as strong as Pneuma, but still a great album nonetheless. The Mermain and Hunters were standouts.

Metalstyles
Staff Reviewer
March 7th 2014


8497 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

This gets better and better with each new spin I give it. I initially liked "The Mermaid" the best, but "Satan Is Time" is slowly creeping into personal favorite status.

LordePots
March 7th 2014


17893 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

need to listen to this thats for sure

Digging: Gazelle Twin - The Entire City

Tyrael
March 7th 2014


21003 Comments


Album satans hard

Metalstyles
Staff Reviewer
March 7th 2014


8497 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

I think you'll dig this Potsy. It's got this cool, kind of airy retro atmosphere to it.

LordePots
March 7th 2014


17893 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

well i was a big fan of Pneuma so im sure i will!

linguist2011
Contributing Reviewer
March 16th 2014


2196 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Very interesting album, and is certainly consistent all the way through. I love all the instrumental experimentation going on here, particularly in songs like "Demon for a day" and "The Mermaid", which are both superbly written in my opinion. The harsher vocal style for me seems a little unnecessary and part of me wishes that all the vocals would be clean or harmonic, but I guess that's the inclusion of the black metal influence seeping in. Nonetheless, one of this year's more invigorating releases for sure.

Digging: Mekong Delta - Dances of Death (and other Walking Shadows)

JamieTwort
Contributing Reviewer
March 16th 2014


23625 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0

I'm not digging this as much as Pneuma. The ending of The Mermaid is fantastic though.

JamieTwort
Contributing Reviewer
March 16th 2014


23625 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0

I like this, don't get me wrong. It's about a 3 - 3.5 for me.

Evreaia
May 20th 2014


4278 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Going to drop my rating, Pneuma didn't loose any steam (not even when I listened to it again yesterday), unlike this album.



Still a very good album, its just not as superb as Pneuma.

osmark86
May 21st 2014


4808 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

started jamming this album right now and must say I really dig the style so far. Blood Guru is pretty damn sweet.

Tyrael
May 21st 2014


21003 Comments


last one was slightly better but yea this jams

Confucius
May 21st 2014


379 Comments


Rules hard

Evreaia
May 21st 2014


4278 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Satan is time is so good.

Evreaia
May 21st 2014


4278 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

A lot of good albums tend to get overlooked lately.



Last years Csejthe in particular

JamieTwort
Contributing Reviewer
May 21st 2014


23625 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0

Album's pretty good but definitely not as good as their previous one.

DrAQA
August 7th 2014


1 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Best progressive album in 2014 so far!

osmark86
August 7th 2014


4808 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

it sure is a sweet album, you got that right. but a five? that's giving it too much cred (although it deserves a lot of cred)



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy