Hail Spirit Noir Oi Magoi
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
piroga84
January 19th 2014


129 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

interview with Hail Spirit Noir in greek here>>> http://jonkaps.wordpress.com/2014/01/18/hail-spirit-
noir-psychoprog-the-journalistic-way/

YUJOS
January 19th 2014


926 Comments


Oraios

Digging: Misery Index - The Killing Gods

CaptainDooRight
January 19th 2014


29427 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

One of the top releases this year. With that said, hopefully it's not the best cuz then this would be a VERY slow year

Digging: Blut Aus Nord - Memoria Vetusta III ? Saturnian Poetry

Metalstyles
Staff Reviewer
January 19th 2014


8368 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Well, we're still in January so I wouldn't really worry about that lol.

This is the coolest record that I've heard in 2014 thus far as well, but then again I've heard like 5 in general so...

mryrtmrnfoxxxy
January 20th 2014


13258 Comments


will cehck

Digging: Weezer - Everything Will Be Alright in the End

JamieTwort
Contributing Reviewer
January 20th 2014


20742 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

This is pretty good, not sure I like it as much as their debut, although I need to give it a few more listens before I can say for sure.

Digging: Townes Van Zandt - Townes Van Zandt

titanslayer
January 21st 2014


1786 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Damn, this was really good

emester
January 30th 2014


3553 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Wow...

I really like this

Debut is marginally better...

Digging: Krieg - Transient

BigSneakySnatch
February 3rd 2014


339 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

i cant stand the tempo of this album, otherwise i might have 3.5'd it

GwyntTywyll
February 17th 2014


24 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

I really liked this album, it's on the verge of being a 4 for me. Not quite as strong as Pneuma, but still a great album nonetheless. The Mermain and Hunters were standouts.

Metalstyles
Staff Reviewer
March 7th 2014


8368 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

This gets better and better with each new spin I give it. I initially liked "The Mermaid" the best, but "Satan Is Time" is slowly creeping into personal favorite status.

LordePots
March 7th 2014


6921 Comments


need to listen to this thats for sure

Digging: Daisuke Tanabe - Floating Underwater

Tyrael
March 7th 2014


20883 Comments


Album satans hard

Digging: Darkspace - Dark Space III I

Metalstyles
Staff Reviewer
March 7th 2014


8368 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

I think you'll dig this Potsy. It's got this cool, kind of airy retro atmosphere to it.

LordePots
March 7th 2014


6921 Comments


well i was a big fan of Pneuma so im sure i will!

linguist2011
Contributing Reviewer
March 16th 2014


1880 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Very interesting album, and is certainly consistent all the way through. I love all the instrumental experimentation going on here, particularly in songs like "Demon for a day" and "The Mermaid", which are both superbly written in my opinion. The harsher vocal style for me seems a little unnecessary and part of me wishes that all the vocals would be clean or harmonic, but I guess that's the inclusion of the black metal influence seeping in. Nonetheless, one of this year's more invigorating releases for sure.

JamieTwort
Contributing Reviewer
March 16th 2014


20742 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

I'm not digging this as much as Pneuma. The ending of The Mermaid is fantastic though.

CaptainDooRight
March 16th 2014


29427 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

I just rec'd to someone yesterday. They said they really liked it

JamieTwort
Contributing Reviewer
March 16th 2014


20742 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

I like this, don't get me wrong. It's about a 3 - 3.5 for me.

Evreaia
May 20th 2014


4043 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Going to drop my rating, Pneuma didn't loose any steam (not even when I listened to it again yesterday), unlike this album.

Still a very good album, its just not as superb as Pneuma.



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy