Deafheaven Sunbather
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
MO
January 10th 2014



18261 Comments

Album Rating: 1.5

"Do people really think this album is change the direction of black metal? "

no, not at all. it has to actually be liked by the bm community first

Digging: Immolation - Dawn of Possession

Scoot
January 10th 2014



17682 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

shut up COLE GUITMEIR

Digging: Unjust - Glow

zakalwe
January 10th 2014



6693 Comments

Album Rating: 1.5

There was values behind all that which brought rise to BM as a thing. Even though it's not me cup of tea I appreciate it massively
This is a genuine attempt at art and it's fucking ridiculous, "it's ok ted I'm not burning down the church I'm going to feng shui the studio so we can combine musical aspects of......." shut ya fuckin prattle

Digging: Bob Mould - Beauty & Ruin

Scoot
January 10th 2014



17682 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

yeah lol @ anyone saying stuff like that^^^

MO
January 10th 2014



18261 Comments

Album Rating: 1.5

"This is a genuine attempt at art and it's fucking ridiculous"

this sounds funny

Scoot
January 10th 2014



17682 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

sounds like something maniac would say about rishloo

mryrtmrnfoxxxy
January 10th 2014



12087 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

shut up COLE GUITMEIR [2]

Digging: Secret Band - S/T

zaruyache
January 10th 2014



5909 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

no, not at all. it has to actually be liked by the bm community first


Oh burrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrn. Too bad this has appeared on the majority of the end-of-year metal lists I've seen :3

Digging: Sunwolf - Beholden To Nothing And No One

Athom
Staff Reviewer
January 10th 2014



17200 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0 | Sound Off

So far the only hate I've really seen from it is from people who think Dissection are the best band ever, so it's pretty easy to drown that out.

zaruyache
January 10th 2014



5909 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Dissection will forever be marred by the abomination that is Soulreaper. So technically they can't be
the best band ever anyway.

Athom
Staff Reviewer
January 10th 2014



17200 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0 | Sound Off

I always thought it was because they were the most boring band with the most awesome album art.

zaruyache
January 10th 2014



5909 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

You shut your mouth. You just shut your mouth!!!!! ;_;

apert
January 10th 2014



2977 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Soul reaper is a great song what you taking about

Digging: Emperor - In the Nightside Eclipse

zaruyache
January 10th 2014



5909 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Following Thorns of Crimson Death and as the last full song on the album it's a bit underwhelming.

mryrtmrnfoxxxy
January 10th 2014



12087 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

i liked the other deafheaven album but not this one i really dont enjoy this one

zaruyache
January 10th 2014



5909 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Why not it has plenty of blast beats, which was pretty much all Judah was. :3

Greyvy
January 10th 2014



4085 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

ke$ha rox

Digging: Trance To The Sun - Atrocious Virgin

mryrtmrnfoxxxy
January 10th 2014



12087 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

agreed hard bro cant wait for her new ish!

Greyvy
January 10th 2014



4085 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

niceeeee me too 2 ppl in the ke$ha fanclub we need more

itchybutthole
January 10th 2014



1835 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

u trippin greyvy

Digging: Venetian Snares - My Love Is A Bulldozer



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2013 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy