Deafheaven Sunbather
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
titanslayer
January 10th 2014


2713 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5 | Sound Off

Unfortunately I am serious.

I think its because of my job. I work at a factory where I literally do the exact same thing 10,000

times a day. Its mind numbing, the only way I can pass time is to let my mind wander, the problem is

that lately when I get off work my mind keeps wandering. I find it difficult to concentrate on

anything for very long.

SadAndHolyGlow
January 10th 2014


1596 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

Awesome review, my friend.

Digging: Vildhjarta - Masstaden

Judio!
Contributing Reviewer
January 10th 2014


8209 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

That's a shame, Titan. Sorry to hear.

titanslayer
January 10th 2014


2713 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5 | Sound Off

Thanks judioruso. On the bright side I only have to work here until the middle of august. There's an

end in sight! haha

DarkNoctus
January 10th 2014


9597 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0 | Sound Off

guys it's 2014 can we get over this album pls

Digging: Astronoid - Air

Trebor.
Contributing Reviewer
January 10th 2014


53136 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

nah

Digging: Penfold - Amateurs and Professionals

someguest
January 10th 2014


26915 Comments


as soon as you stop listening to bands that spell Jacob wrong

Digging: Talk Talk - The Colour of Spring

Trebor.
Contributing Reviewer
January 10th 2014


53136 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

stop whining and listen to There Will Be Fireworks



DarkNoctus
January 10th 2014


9597 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0 | Sound Off

but it only has one good song on it

someguest
January 10th 2014


26915 Comments


going by your ratings you haven't heard a good song in a long time

DarkNoctus
January 10th 2014


9597 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0 | Sound Off

that was really clever

Tyrael
January 10th 2014


21005 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

'but it only has one good song on it'



Dude seriously wow

KILL
January 10th 2014


77191 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

bollocks to this

zakalwe
January 10th 2014


16751 Comments

Album Rating: 1.5

"If one were to sit down and starting listening to the album Sunbather"



One would have the right ballache

DarkNoctus
January 10th 2014


9597 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0 | Sound Off

i've yet to read a positive review of this album that barely mentions structure which i find kind of amusing because that's where this album really falls flat



well, that and the fact every track after track 2 is really underdeveloped/crude but whatevs, clearly i'm the minority here [:

MO
January 10th 2014


20647 Comments

Album Rating: 1.5

"album is shit lol butts"



couldn't have said it better

ShitsofRain
January 10th 2014


7466 Comments


fuck emotions

tempest--
January 10th 2014


18174 Comments


this is good coverkillernation said so

Azn.
January 10th 2014


5618 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

it's crude but the brilliant exercise in a beautiful series of textures rarely seen in such a genre makes up for it sorta

Shuyin
January 10th 2014


12907 Comments


hah, people are still jerking off to this, and i still have no idea what it sounds like



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2016 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy