Alcest Shelter
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
Gestapo
September 10th 2014


778 Comments


good album

Digging: Kendrick Lamar - Delete this album

Crawl
September 10th 2014


1682 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

opale omg

PiedradeLuna
September 10th 2014


231 Comments


@ ChoccyPhilly - No, no use of strings at all... that would have been really cool though. But in all honesty, winterhalter's bass drum and whoever was the touring bassist... they had the sound on point. Really brought out some of the heaviness that you don't really get on the record because of how clean it sounds in the studio.

DrMaximus
September 10th 2014


10267 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0

:3

feanaro
September 11th 2014


954 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

don't have to be overly critical to know when something's boring

ChoccyPhilly
September 11th 2014


9202 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

I'm not overly critical, if i like it, I like it and vice versa if I don't. Liking everything would be great but to put most albums you've heard as 4+? Man, that is rare

Digging: Galar - De Gjenlevende

bach
September 11th 2014


13636 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

nerd alert itt

Digging: Trust - Joyland

ChoccyPhilly
September 11th 2014


9202 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

OMG, how atrocious!

bach
September 11th 2014


13636 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

^ nerd alert again

ChoccyPhilly
September 11th 2014


9202 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

I know right, isn't it great?

bach
September 11th 2014


13636 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

lol there it goes again

Mongi123
Contributing Reviewer
September 11th 2014


13188 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Yea this is about right. I was way too in the moment when this came out. Nothing mind blowing but has lots of beautiful moments. Neige has done work that far surpasses this.

ChoccyPhilly
September 11th 2014


9202 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

Delivrance is like song of the year and pretty mind blowing in my opinion

Mongi123
Contributing Reviewer
September 11th 2014


13188 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Goes for a bit too long but yea it's awesome. This was like the first shoegaze I off the bat loved on first listen so I guess that's

why my mind for blown by it. Muses is fucking awesome.

DrMaximus
September 11th 2014


10267 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0

Damn, dude. Are you saying this hit you harder than Loveless *_____________*

Mongi123
Contributing Reviewer
September 11th 2014


13188 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Loveless never hit me hard actually, but I tried this before Loveless. It's pretty much the first shoegaze record I've listened to all the way through. I like Loveless a lot but I don't "get" it like most people on here.

DrMaximus
September 11th 2014


10267 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0

That's a pity

Mongi123
Contributing Reviewer
September 11th 2014


13188 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Nah just having my own taste really.

Muikuli
September 20th 2014


189 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Everybody's taste sucks.

bach
September 24th 2014


13636 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

^ lol obviously doesn't know me lol



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy