Alcest Shelter
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
Metalstyles
Staff Reviewer
January 31st 2014



8221 Comments

Album Rating: 3.7

I like the name Alcest. Kinda reminds me of Incest


...

Digging: Metsatoll - Karjajuht

Mongi123
Contributing Reviewer
January 31st 2014



7170 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Well then

Digging: Opeth - Blackwater Park

conesmoke
January 31st 2014



4905 Comments


O.o

Wizard
January 31st 2014



18770 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Strangely, this album is what I need in my life right now. Warmed up to it over the past few nights.

metal would ruin this for me. I don't like my ambience with metal

You're missing out on a lot dude. Ambience and metal were meant for each other.

Digging: Triptykon - Melana Chasmata

VinVal
February 1st 2014



601 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

especially so with black and post metal

feanaro
February 2nd 2014



793 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

yeah I just can't make myself want to listen to this much anymore :| only things I really come back to
are opale and into the waves :/

Wizard
February 2nd 2014



18770 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

It's been my stress reliever throughout this miserable January.

Mongi123
Contributing Reviewer
February 2nd 2014



7170 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

L eveil des muses takes me away everytime

conesmoke
February 2nd 2014



4905 Comments


CARDIGAN!

Dr7
February 2nd 2014



64 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Saw these guys last night. It was divine. Set list was awesome.

Digging: Triptykon - Melana Chasmata

JS19
February 2nd 2014



3629 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

This is definitely the album I needed in my life right now [2]

Digging: The Dillinger Escape Plan - Calculating Infinity

Mongi123
Contributing Reviewer
February 2nd 2014



7170 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Whoa 5 JS! I could see myself doing that soon.

JS19
February 3rd 2014



3629 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Yeah when you see any sign of the sun at all turn this on and it's amazing, not a winter record at all

fish.
Contributing Reviewer
February 3rd 2014



20204 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

You're missing out on a lot dude. Ambience and metal were meant for each other.

I can see the potential but so much of it sounds too sludgy for me. Lacks that stormy reverb

Digging: YG - My Krazy Life

Tyrael
February 3rd 2014



20394 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

'Album Rating: 3.5

Strangely, this album is what I need in my life right now. Warmed up to it over the past few nights.'

wizard you are the weirdest person ever

also, now that I started noticing the production on this album it has turned out to be nearly unlistenable for me :/


Digging: Lantlos - Melting Sun

JS19
February 3rd 2014



3629 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

What's wrong with the production? It's way better than on anything else he's put out

fish.
Contributing Reviewer
February 3rd 2014



20204 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

the production is not the best admittedly

Green Baron
February 3rd 2014



11034 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Such a wintry album

Digging: Chevelle - La Gargola

Tyrael
February 3rd 2014



20394 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

'What's wrong with the production? It's way better than on anything else he's put out'

Whenever I hear the crackling on the title track I just flinch

JS19
February 3rd 2014



3629 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

I have not heard any crackling - you sure it's not just a bad download?



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2013 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy