Alcest Shelter
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
Wizard
January 31st 2014



19210 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Strangely, this album is what I need in my life right now. Warmed up to it over the past few nights.

metal would ruin this for me. I don't like my ambience with metal

You're missing out on a lot dude. Ambience and metal were meant for each other.

Digging: Monarch - Sabbracadaver

VinVal
February 1st 2014



644 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

especially so with black and post metal

feanaro
February 2nd 2014



809 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

yeah I just can't make myself want to listen to this much anymore :| only things I really come back to
are opale and into the waves :/

Wizard
February 2nd 2014



19210 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

It's been my stress reliever throughout this miserable January.

Mongi123
Contributing Reviewer
February 2nd 2014



9096 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

L eveil des muses takes me away everytime

conesmoke
February 2nd 2014



5176 Comments


CARDIGAN!

Dr7
February 2nd 2014



92 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Saw these guys last night. It was divine. Set list was awesome.

JS19
February 2nd 2014



4161 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

This is definitely the album I needed in my life right now [2]

Digging: Sadistik - Ultraviolet

Mongi123
Contributing Reviewer
February 2nd 2014



9096 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Whoa 5 JS! I could see myself doing that soon.

JS19
February 3rd 2014



4161 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Yeah when you see any sign of the sun at all turn this on and it's amazing, not a winter record at all

fish.
Contributing Reviewer
February 3rd 2014



21575 Comments


You're missing out on a lot dude. Ambience and metal were meant for each other.

I can see the potential but so much of it sounds too sludgy for me. Lacks that stormy reverb

Digging: Septicflesh - Communion

Tyrael
February 3rd 2014



20737 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

'Album Rating: 3.5

Strangely, this album is what I need in my life right now. Warmed up to it over the past few nights.'

wizard you are the weirdest person ever

also, now that I started noticing the production on this album it has turned out to be nearly unlistenable for me :/


JS19
February 3rd 2014



4161 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

What's wrong with the production? It's way better than on anything else he's put out

fish.
Contributing Reviewer
February 3rd 2014



21575 Comments


the production is not the best admittedly

Green Baron
February 3rd 2014



18061 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Such a wintry album

Digging: Anberlin - Lowborn

Tyrael
February 3rd 2014



20737 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

'What's wrong with the production? It's way better than on anything else he's put out'

Whenever I hear the crackling on the title track I just flinch

JS19
February 3rd 2014



4161 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

I have not heard any crackling - you sure it's not just a bad download?

fish.
Contributing Reviewer
February 3rd 2014



21575 Comments


I don't hear crackling but the production is a bit thin

JS19
February 3rd 2014



4161 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Yeha the original 320kbps that leaked before release is not a good dl. I got it off itunes as well after it came out and it sounds a lot nicer.

I can see what you mean about the thinness fish but it's actually a lot thicker mix than his past albums. I couldn't even listen to Souvenirs on headphones it was that bad

Green Baron
February 3rd 2014



18061 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

I don't hear crackling when I spotify'd it.



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2013 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy