Alcest Shelter
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
VinVal
February 1st 2014


758 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

especially so with black and post metal

Digging: Rorcal - Heliogabalus

feanaro
February 2nd 2014


852 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

yeah I just can't make myself want to listen to this much anymore :| only things I really come back to
are opale and into the waves :/

Digging: Falls of Rauros - Believe in No Coming Shore

Wizard
February 2nd 2014


19524 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

It's been my stress reliever throughout this miserable January.

Digging: Godflesh - A World Lit Only By Fire

Mongi123
Contributing Reviewer
February 2nd 2014


10881 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

L eveil des muses takes me away everytime

conesmoke
February 2nd 2014


5241 Comments


CARDIGAN!

Dr7
February 2nd 2014


119 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Saw these guys last night. It was divine. Set list was awesome.

JS19
February 2nd 2014


4351 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

This is definitely the album I needed in my life right now [2]

Digging: Gates - Bloom and Breathe

Mongi123
Contributing Reviewer
February 2nd 2014


10881 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Whoa 5 JS! I could see myself doing that soon.

JS19
February 3rd 2014


4351 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Yeah when you see any sign of the sun at all turn this on and it's amazing, not a winter record at all

fish.
Contributing Reviewer
February 3rd 2014


22014 Comments


You're missing out on a lot dude. Ambience and metal were meant for each other.

I can see the potential but so much of it sounds too sludgy for me. Lacks that stormy reverb

Digging: Freddie Gibbs and Madlib - Pinata

Tyrael
February 3rd 2014


20904 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

'Album Rating: 3.5

Strangely, this album is what I need in my life right now. Warmed up to it over the past few nights.'

wizard you are the weirdest person ever

also, now that I started noticing the production on this album it has turned out to be nearly unlistenable for me :/


JS19
February 3rd 2014


4351 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

What's wrong with the production? It's way better than on anything else he's put out

fish.
Contributing Reviewer
February 3rd 2014


22014 Comments


the production is not the best admittedly

Green Baron
February 3rd 2014


20013 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Such a wintry album

Digging: Kayo Dot - Coffins On Io

Tyrael
February 3rd 2014


20904 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

'What's wrong with the production? It's way better than on anything else he's put out'

Whenever I hear the crackling on the title track I just flinch

JS19
February 3rd 2014


4351 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

I have not heard any crackling - you sure it's not just a bad download?

fish.
Contributing Reviewer
February 3rd 2014


22014 Comments


I don't hear crackling but the production is a bit thin

JS19
February 3rd 2014


4351 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Yeha the original 320kbps that leaked before release is not a good dl. I got it off itunes as well after it came out and it sounds a lot nicer.

I can see what you mean about the thinness fish but it's actually a lot thicker mix than his past albums. I couldn't even listen to Souvenirs on headphones it was that bad

Green Baron
February 3rd 2014


20013 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

I don't hear crackling when I spotify'd it.

Tyrael
February 3rd 2014


20904 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

I have listened to it in V0, 256kbps, 320 kbps, MP3 lossless and FLAC formats with different headphones and on different devices

Also, Noctus told me he also hears it which is one of the reasons he gave it such a low score



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy