Iced Earth Plagues of Babylon
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
Multifarious
January 6th 2014


97 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

Manosg & Antonius: Thank you both very much.

Multifarious
January 6th 2014


97 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

Brostep: Thanks a lot, I was pretty stoked to see it on the front page. And sure, I always welcome constructive criticism.

Nagrarok
January 6th 2014


8424 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

Great review man, especially considering it's only your second. Iced Earth is always a fun listen for me and I return to them regularly, but Schaffer has been using the same basic ideas over and over for far too long now. Unfortunately the quality of their material in the last ten years or so has suffered greatly for it.

Multifarious
January 6th 2014


97 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

Nagrarok: Thanks a lot.

manosg
Contributing Reviewer
January 6th 2014


7959 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

"Unfortunately the quality of their material in the last ten years or so has suffered greatly for it."



Agreed. Something Wicked This Way Comes was their last album I really enjoyed.

Digging: Wizard - Bound by metal

Willie
Moderator
January 6th 2014


16230 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5 | Sound Off

The guy only knows three or four riffs. Iced Earth is the Green Day of the metal world.

Crawl
January 6th 2014


1715 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

it's better than green day, come on

Digging: August Burns Red - Found in Far Away Places

FadedSun
January 6th 2014


1415 Comments


There was a guy at my old job that wore Iced Earth shirts every day to work. It was hilarious.

AliW1993
Contributing Reviewer
January 6th 2014


7506 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

Fabulous review, pos'd.



I more or less agree, the record's passable but not much more - Cthulhu being the clear standout.

Multifarious
January 6th 2014


97 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

CaptainDooRight & AliW1993: Thanks a lot, I appreciate it.

Apollo
January 6th 2014


10387 Comments


Agreed with Wizard, I've tried this band several times and shuddered every time

dannyboy89
January 6th 2014


13146 Comments


Never been a big IE fan, so won't bother with this.

dannyboy89
January 6th 2014


13146 Comments


Also, you write like an experienced reviewer. Have you done any previous reviewing outside Sputnik?

InFlamesWeThrash666
January 7th 2014


2119 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0

Great review! Pos'd



The album is painfully average...

Digging: Demons and Wizards - Demons & Wizards

dante1991
January 7th 2014


588 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

Listening to this now and so far (track 2) if the album continues on like this it'll be far better than the current rating of 2.8 it's getting...

Multifarious
January 7th 2014


97 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

dannyboy89: Thanks for the kind words. In the past, I've reviewed for both Heavy Blog is Heavy and The NewReview (which is no longer in existence). I've been wanting to start reviewing again and decided Sputnik was the best available avenue.

Multifarious
January 7th 2014


97 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

InFlamesWeThrash666: Thanks a lot.

Willie
Moderator
January 9th 2014


16230 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5 | Sound Off

I was very surprised to see Mx post on an Iced Earth thread... Now it makes more sense ;)

BigPleb
January 9th 2014


41263 Comments


This is about as 'meh' as 'meh' gets.

Emyay
January 10th 2014


6153 Comments


Great summary.

Never got into this band. Definitely not gonna waste my time on this



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy