Burial Untrue
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
ShitsofRain
January 5th 2014



5578 Comments


i also started with this

Digging: Ben Sims - Fabric 73

treeqt.
January 5th 2014



9025 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

genre

electronic

clercqie
Contributing Reviewer
January 5th 2014



6361 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

i don't know if you guys have heard of this album but it's pretty cool

Ooooh, I like this. Cool album. Thanks for the rec man!

Digging: Shackleton - Deliverance Series No. 1

livingisland
January 5th 2014



524 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Great review man. Still don't enjoy this album much but I'll probably give it another spin sometime. Maybe. Possibly

Tyrael
January 5th 2014



20738 Comments


ok ok

this has enough reviews I reckon

Rev
January 5th 2014



9380 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

great review jacob, i haven't spun this in forever and your recent discussions on it here and in uncrew have gotten me back on a huge untrue kick and after not listening to it in ages i have been having all new experiences with it


also, you should get to re-evaluating your other 3.3 rated albums ;)

LilLioness
January 5th 2014



2496 Comments


I haven't heard this yet. And now I know for sure this was a slow week. Hopefully, the rest of January has stuff worth checking (the three Alcest tracks I have heard have actually really underwhelmed me).

fish.
Contributing Reviewer
January 5th 2014



21575 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

cool will check

Digging: Septicflesh - Communion

tommygun
January 5th 2014



23582 Comments


good ass album yup

Digging: Obliteration - Black Death Horizon

Omaha
Staff Reviewer
January 6th 2014



10003 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

your opening raises an interesting (if somewhat tangential) question: is 'getting' music intrinsically tied to liking it?

I believe understanding an album and its origins certainly make it easier to appreciate an album for the most part. Of course, there are exceptions-- some music is best appreciated without the proper context, because perhaps that context is somewhat mundane and actually subtracts from the significance of the music. But I'd say that more often than not, getting where an album is coming from lends a person to understand it more accurately, which in turn, leads to enjoying the record more a lot of the time. I hope we like sentences that are way too long.

And thanks guys, glad you enjoyed the read.

Digging: Deniro Farrar - Rebirth

zakalwe
January 6th 2014



6573 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0

Love the review but it just reinforces the whole hipster city, townhouse sharing in a total fuckin hole with dad's credit card at easy disposal image I can't seem to shake about this fella Burial/Tarquin
Rival Dealer is absolute quality though.

Omaha
Staff Reviewer
January 6th 2014



10003 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

Thanks man. And while those images may be rampant in regard to Burial, I'd say it's for good reason! (except that credit card thing, can't say I relate to that one bit lol)

defjaw83
January 7th 2014



1765 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Great review on one of my favourite albums ever

kitsch
January 7th 2014



5107 Comments

Album Rating: 1.0

posting itt

lovelybloodflow
January 7th 2014



104 Comments


stay xxEDGYxx

MO
January 9th 2014



18242 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

kitsch what happened to your review

Digging: Immolation - Dawn of Possession

ShitsofRain
January 9th 2014



5578 Comments


yeah i wanna read it

Emim
January 10th 2014



26494 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

Wish I liked this as much as you do.

Recspecs
January 12th 2014



9820 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Haaaaannn

Digging: Borgore - #NewGoreOrder

kewlkewl
January 13th 2014



8 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

I'm fucking rabid for this album.



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2013 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy