Burial Untrue
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
ShitsofRain
January 5th 2014


5948 Comments


i also started with this

treeqt.
January 5th 2014


11014 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

genre

electronic

Digging: Alisa Weilerstein - Solo

clercqie
Contributing Reviewer
January 5th 2014


6505 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

i don't know if you guys have heard of this album but it's pretty cool

Ooooh, I like this. Cool album. Thanks for the rec man!

livingisland
January 5th 2014


527 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Great review man. Still don't enjoy this album much but I'll probably give it another spin sometime. Maybe. Possibly

Tyrael
January 5th 2014


20946 Comments


ok ok

this has enough reviews I reckon

Digging: Azealia Banks - Broke With Expensive Taste

Rev
January 5th 2014


9439 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

great review jacob, i haven't spun this in forever and your recent discussions on it here and in uncrew have gotten me back on a huge untrue kick and after not listening to it in ages i have been having all new experiences with it


also, you should get to re-evaluating your other 3.3 rated albums ;)

LilLioness
January 5th 2014


2727 Comments


I haven't heard this yet. And now I know for sure this was a slow week. Hopefully, the rest of January has stuff worth checking (the three Alcest tracks I have heard have actually really underwhelmed me).

fish.
Contributing Reviewer
January 5th 2014


22034 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

cool will check

Digging: Azealia Banks - Broke With Expensive Taste

tommygun
January 5th 2014


25134 Comments


good ass album yup

Digging: Banks - Goddess

Omaha
Staff Reviewer
January 6th 2014


10362 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

your opening raises an interesting (if somewhat tangential) question: is 'getting' music intrinsically tied to liking it?

I believe understanding an album and its origins certainly make it easier to appreciate an album for the most part. Of course, there are exceptions-- some music is best appreciated without the proper context, because perhaps that context is somewhat mundane and actually subtracts from the significance of the music. But I'd say that more often than not, getting where an album is coming from lends a person to understand it more accurately, which in turn, leads to enjoying the record more a lot of the time. I hope we like sentences that are way too long.

And thanks guys, glad you enjoyed the read.

zakalwe
January 6th 2014


8876 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0

Love the review but it just reinforces the whole hipster city, townhouse sharing in a total fuckin hole with dad's credit card at easy disposal image I can't seem to shake about this fella Burial/Tarquin
Rival Dealer is absolute quality though.

Digging: King Buzzo - This Machine Kills Artists

Omaha
Staff Reviewer
January 6th 2014


10362 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

Thanks man. And while those images may be rampant in regard to Burial, I'd say it's for good reason! (except that credit card thing, can't say I relate to that one bit lol)

defjaw83
January 7th 2014


1775 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Great review on one of my favourite albums ever

kitsch
January 7th 2014


5107 Comments

Album Rating: 1.0

posting itt

lovelybloodflow
January 7th 2014


104 Comments


stay xxEDGYxx

MO
January 9th 2014


18996 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

kitsch what happened to your review

ShitsofRain
January 9th 2014


5948 Comments


yeah i wanna read it

Emim
January 10th 2014


26666 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

Wish I liked this as much as you do.

Recspecs
January 12th 2014


9830 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Haaaaannn

kewlkewl
January 13th 2014


8 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

I'm fucking rabid for this album.



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy