Tool Lateralus
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
LilLioness
December 19th 2013


2727 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

I graduated in May so maybe April or somethin

Mongi123
Contributing Reviewer
December 19th 2013


11346 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

It seems like you guys find it hard to jam them

LilLioness
December 19th 2013


2727 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

I don't find it hard, actually. 10,000 Days and Lateralus are easy jams for me. I just haven't wanted to due to being burned out on music in May and June and playing catch up for the rest of 2013.

Dunpeal
December 19th 2013


3732 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

nah, just went through it enough. no need to jam consistently for the rest of my life

LilLioness
December 19th 2013


2727 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Yo Mong, nice digs, babe.

menawati
Contributing Reviewer
December 19th 2013


16112 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

its not hard to listen to just need to be in a certain mood and i never seem to be in that mood, its like a film you watched once that you thought was really good but somehow has little replay value

Digging: H.P. Lovecraft - H.P. Lovecraft II

Mongi123
Contributing Reviewer
December 19th 2013


11346 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Oh alright. I have periods of not jamming Tool at all and then constantly jamming them. Lately it's
been constant so I'll prob wanna stop soon.

Oh thanks babe.

LilLioness
December 19th 2013


2727 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

"that you thought was really good but somehow has little replay value"

You mean like Bioshock?

Funeralopolis
December 19th 2013


11752 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Bioshock doesn't even have enough play value to get through the game once whereas tool can be listned to many times more.

Digging: Waxahatchee - Cerulean Salt

Funeralopolis
December 19th 2013


11752 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Bioshock 1 > Undertow

maybe though

Funeralopolis
December 19th 2013


11752 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

I only discovered Tool like a month ago but I've been consistently listening to them every day since

Green Baron
December 19th 2013


20222 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

I discovered Tool last year. Bought Aenima and haven't looked back.

MO
December 19th 2013


18986 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

"MO you still hold the Aenema 5 pretty tightly don't you?"

high 4.5 it's like right there

climactic
December 19th 2013


19836 Comments


hi

Funeralopolis
December 19th 2013


11752 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

sup

Mongi123
Contributing Reviewer
December 19th 2013


11346 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Holy Ghost negs

LilLioness
December 19th 2013


2727 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

For some reason I dug Bioshock through my first playthrough, but the tedium of the gameplay became readily apparent when I tried to replay it. Big Daddies are both the best and worst enemy innovation of that decade.

Mongi123
Contributing Reviewer
December 19th 2013


11346 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Bioshock is a masterpiece IMO such an incredible game

LilLioness
December 19th 2013


2727 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

It is just not my thing, I guess. My goty (or games) for 2013 would be Gone Home, Tomb Raider, SR4. Two Souls would also be on that list if it was consistently fantastic, but no it had to be also kinda horrible (I love the Navajo and Homeless parts, but the sections where people turn on Jodie and that stupid fucking plot twist with Willem Dafoe's character were atrocious).

Mongi123
Contributing Reviewer
December 19th 2013


11346 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

The last of us or bioshock all the way for me



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy