Converge Jane Doe
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
SlMBOLlC
December 18th 2013


5551 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

boring musicianship????????????????????????????????????????????????????????///



riff ala homwrecker and heaven in her arms are teeth

drumming is consistently fucking brilliant



????



you cant deny the drumming at least

SlMBOLlC
December 18th 2013


5551 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

yeah mo thats like taking an osdm record and going "OH KILLING THINGS AND EVIL STUFF SO ORIGINAL"





Pestiferouss
December 18th 2013


269 Comments


*the most elongated of sighs*

i will give this another shot here in a minnute, and we shall see once and for al

Gwyn.
December 18th 2013


16695 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0 | Sound Off

I've never seen a single person ever say this album has an original concept

Gwyn.
December 18th 2013


16695 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0 | Sound Off

but whatevs ya'know, not looking for an argument

SlMBOLlC
December 18th 2013


5551 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

*the most elongated of sighs*



may be the gayest tthing ever written





and what are you on about pesti?

Pestiferouss
December 18th 2013


269 Comments


what are you going on about you dang ol' ass sniffer

the most elongated of sighs
the most elongated of sighs
the most elongated of sighs
the most elongated of sighs
the most elongated of sighs
the most elongated of sighs
the most elongated of sighs
the most elongated of sighs
the most elongated of sighs
the most elongated of sighs
the most elongated of sighs
the most elongated of sighs
the most elongated of sighs
the most elongated of sighs
the most elongated of sighsthe most elongated of sighs
the most elongated of sighs
the most elongated of sighs
the most elongated of sighs

wil311
December 18th 2013


66 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0

"apparently im a converge fanboy as well fyi"



Of course you are a fanboy....just like the rest of these sheep. I know exactly how all of you got to this point. You saw the hype of this band on sputnik so you decided to listen to their music. It sounded extremely horrible to you but you wanted to be part of the fanboy club so you listened to it about a thousand times. You brainwashed and manipulated yourself into thinking you enjoyed it. Now you can fit in with the rest of the wannabe elitists posers who think they are edgy and cool for liking something most people think is shit. Congratulations, you're in the club. Oh and JustinKing is lying about liking this in 2 listens.

Gwyn.
December 18th 2013


16695 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0 | Sound Off

the sighs of most elongated

CheesewireismReturns
December 18th 2013


11 Comments


why was wil311 unbanned?

mods really gotta think longer and harder about who they unban

wil311
December 18th 2013


66 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0

"mods really gotta think longer and harder about who they unban"





So you're obviously an alt. 2 comments on this site yet you think you know me from way back when? I'm doing nothing wrong but expressing my dislike for this band in a tactful manner. It's not my fault you people are so sensitive you cant handle a conflicting opinion. Sad really.

CheesewireismReturns
December 18th 2013


11 Comments


i stand by my statement

conesmoke
December 18th 2013


5428 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

i can handle a conflicting opinion, but you were flat out attacking fans of this album, not the album itself. dick.

Pestiferouss
December 18th 2013


269 Comments


id heed a lesson r' two from that cheesewire feller yonder that young man looks like he has his shit togetha'

Underflow
December 18th 2013


3611 Comments


"tactful"

SlMBOLlC
December 18th 2013


5551 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

maybe i came into the album with a rediculpous set of expectations based on the albums legendary

status. After not being at all what i associated with metlacore up to that point i hated it. I found

the lack of melody and apparent disjointedness confronting. Yet after more listens and opening myself

up to it it clicked when i was feeeling shit.



lol will311 just stop i know exactly what you are

SlMBOLlC
December 18th 2013


5551 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

youre angry at their popularity and are unable to view music objectively

wil311
December 18th 2013


66 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0

"i stand by my statement"



good luck with that.



"i can handle a conflicting opinion, but you were flat out attacking fans of this album, not the album itself. dick."



Accuse me of attacking people, yet you call me a dick...the irony. Not once did I use profanity or attack someone personally. Calling someone a fanboy is not a personal insult.



"tactful"



yeeeeeeeeeeeah tactful...did I stutter? You cant quote me saying one thing that wasnt tactful unless you are unaware of the meaning which in that case I recommend opening a dictionary or using google.





Azn.
December 18th 2013


5618 Comments


how about this is just an atrocious review and I am judging it based off of how poor it is as a review

like you shouldn't bother writing a review unless you have an intelligently developed opinion (doesn't really matter what the opinion itself is)



SlMBOLlC
December 18th 2013


5551 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

"you shouldn't bother writing a review unless you have an intelligently developed opinion"



and who decides what qualifies as an intelligently developed opinion



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2016 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy