Converge Jane Doe
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
SnakeDelilah
December 18th 2013


16662 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

lol you rated an atreyu album higher than this.



don't worry, we were all 7-years-old at one point.

Digging: Norma Jean - Polar Similar

Necrotica
December 18th 2013


10584 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Bleh review for an awesome album

Wizard
December 18th 2013


20045 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

My favourite part of this particular review are all the butthurt Converge fanboys hahahaha.

Digging: Neurosis - Fires Within Fires

SnakeDelilah
December 18th 2013


16662 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

or the fact that this guy prefers a pathetic, tough-guy, tongue-in-cheek metalcore band over this album.

conesmoke
December 18th 2013


5444 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

well there's not much else there really... All this nob does is reiterate one point. I hope one day he cracks this album's shell and realises his opinion in this review is retarded.

Minus.
December 18th 2013


2694 Comments


I give the review and thread 2 thumbs up for sheer entertainment value

MO
December 18th 2013


20963 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0

"My favourite part of this particular review are all the butthurt Converge fanboys hahahaha."



this so hard, fuck this album

conesmoke
December 18th 2013


5444 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

a 2 MO, come on, come on bud, dude.

Wizard
December 18th 2013


20045 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

or the fact that this guy prefers a pathetic, tough-guy, tongue-in-cheek metalcore band over this album.



Point proven! Keep up the good work.



On a serious note though, the reviewer is young and lacks any sort of focus as to what he loves about music. It's funny how much emotion this album conjures up (I personally don't see it) in a all the worst ways possible. If people speak ill about it, fans just go on the attack. Opeth fans vs. Converge fans.......go!

MO
December 18th 2013


20963 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0

sorry conesmoke broheim, this is one shitty album I just can't get behind. believe me I've tried. I've tried many of the sputnik favs (the devil and grrd, this), but this just bores me straight to death.

demigod!
December 18th 2013


48634 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0 | Sound Off

MO :[

Digging: Fennesz - Venice

MO
December 18th 2013


20963 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0

we'll go over it at gorguts tonight demi

SpiritCrusher2
December 18th 2013


4895 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

:[

conesmoke
December 18th 2013


5444 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

that's alright dude man, we've all got our own versions of THOSE albums.

wil311
December 18th 2013


66 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0

I wish i could rate this lower than a 2 but of course sputnik wont allow that (which is total BS).

Anyway, nice to finally have a review that isnt from one of the worthless fanboys ejaculating all over

this garbage disguised as music. It is absolutely one of the most grating things I've ever had to

listen to in my life. This is not music. It's noise pollution. The reason this band is valued so

highly on this site is because sputnik users mostly rate albums based on popular belief. And if a user

truly does like this then they dont know what real music is because it's certainly not Converge.

Listening to this is pure torture and should only be used as a tactic to force information out of

spies and/ or terrorists.

SitarHero
December 18th 2013


5698 Comments


"The album relies too much on its lyrical content to convince the listener to associate with it, rather than having the listener actually understand it."

What does that even mean?!

Vakarian12
December 18th 2013


4073 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0

meh

Underflow
December 18th 2013


3682 Comments


He's saying that the lyrics try too hard to be emotional and suck you in. Which I don't at all agree with, but hey.

BigPleb
December 18th 2013


47441 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

You rated Heritage 2.5 lol, get da fuck outta here.

Digging: Every Time I Die - Low Teens

Underflow
December 18th 2013


3682 Comments


I'm sorry, pleb.



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2016 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy