City Of Ifa City of Ifa
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
Omaha
Staff Reviewer
December 18th 2013


10185 Comments

Album Rating: 3.7 | Sound Off

Thanks guys! It's def a solid album, and some of these tracks are really fun too. I'm just eager to get City of Ifa more recognition, bc these guys have been churning out solid tunes for a few years now.

Digging: The Contortionist - Language

Shimana
December 18th 2013


543 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

the lazy cleans are a new addition to the band right?

Digging: Jhene Aiko - Souled Out

Nomos
December 18th 2013


839 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

This is surprisingly cool. I think it would sound better without screams, but they're not too overbearing.

heyadam
December 18th 2013


1710 Comments


Wow this is pretty awesome. I wish I had an extra six bucks to throw their way and pick this up

Omaha
Staff Reviewer
December 19th 2013


10185 Comments

Album Rating: 3.7 | Sound Off

Shimana, it's the dude from the band Henrietta. Not anything permanent with these guys, just something I think they felt the record could use.

loveisamixtape
December 19th 2013


5994 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

would i dig this

Shimana
December 19th 2013


543 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

oh, interesting. think im gonna check that band out now

swordsforhands
December 19th 2013


406 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

''would i dig this''

Yes, I think you very much would.

Digging: Juneva - Juneva

Omaha
Staff Reviewer
December 19th 2013


10185 Comments

Album Rating: 3.7 | Sound Off

c'mon Sammyboy you gotta know there's a stream of this posted in one of the previous comments. jus press play, man

loveisamixtape
December 19th 2013


5994 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

i'm a song and a half in and holy fuck

loveisamixtape
December 19th 2013


5994 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

the super rhythmic parts in power animal remind me of something that could've been on The Contortionist's Exoplanet without the chugs or deathcore

loveisamixtape
December 19th 2013


5994 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

i definitely wouldn't call this "too" homogeneous though the songs are all pretty dynamic and memorable. to me at least. that's after one spin tho

some of the best post-hardcore i've heard this year next to allb

Omaha
Staff Reviewer
December 20th 2013


10185 Comments

Album Rating: 3.7 | Sound Off

glad you're enjoying it so much man, it's def a good album. I do enjoy it a lot but once the Lil B song comes in, I find very little to enjoy on it besides tiny snippets of tracks.

and I didn't know you liked the new ALLB!

XingKing
December 24th 2013


10561 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Not knowing that he 4.5'd it! You fool! Listening to this record now for the second time but actually paying attention

Omaha
Staff Reviewer
December 24th 2013


10185 Comments

Album Rating: 3.7 | Sound Off

hehe. it's a fun listen- you enjoying it more now that youre focusing on it?

XingKing
December 24th 2013


10561 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

I enjoy the record but something is missing. I can't tell what it is though

Manet
December 24th 2013


3 Comments


Ah yeah, City of Ifa. That name caught my attention. Haven't listened to them for years. I have that CD-R with the Tree and the city hanging upside down from the roots. I briefly checked out their newest now. Sounds great and intense, but I'm not a huge fan of those vocals. I'll probably get used to it

fromtheinside
December 26th 2013


18203 Comments


i think i need to get this, but fuck i have so much else to get

Digging: Tragedy - Vengeance

Omaha
Staff Reviewer
December 26th 2013


10185 Comments

Album Rating: 3.7 | Sound Off

RECHECK YR PRIORITIES JESSE

swordsforhands
December 26th 2013


406 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Wow Manet, you have a physical copy of their first CD? Damn, jealous.



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy