Ovid's Withering Scryers of the Ibis
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
Willie
Moderator
November 26th 2013


16145 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Listening to this right now on Spotify. It's pretty damn good.

Digging: Mors Principium Est - Dawn Of The 5th Era

Cygnatti
November 26th 2013


22288 Comments

Album Rating: 1.5

holy shit the band made an account O_O

Digging: Jerry Lee Lewis - Live at the Star Club, Hamburg

Cygnatti
November 26th 2013


22288 Comments

Album Rating: 1.5

yeah...really can't stand this kind of music, but at least they seem like decent ppl. :]

Nocturnal
November 26th 2013


1329 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

The neg's went away yay!

TheFantasticDangler
November 26th 2013


1174 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

Haha I wanted to rip on that tool so bad but the band themselves beat me to it, hilarious. I've been following you guys since the cloud gatherer EP and you guys have a killer sound going. Keep it up!

Digging: Rishloo - Living as Ghosts with Buildings as Teeth

Mewcopa0
November 26th 2013


1807 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0

It really frustrates me, that these guys probably thought this sounded badass when they heard the final mix. The symphonic elements are kind of ambient, but if I wanted overproduced faux-prog metal with triggered drums I'd just listen to Fleshgod....and I don't want any of those things anyways. Prog metal is so friggin boring these days, count me out.

Nocturnal
November 26th 2013


1329 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

^ lol the fact you compared these guys to Fleshgod is hilarious.

On another note I can't believe somebody created 8 alts to neg my review earlier. Some elitist dickhead must really hate me here.

Mewcopa0
November 26th 2013


1807 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0

It may be funny to you, but I find it sad. Maybe they sound more like Fallujah if anything, but Fallujah is better than this, and I really hate Fallujah.

But yeah, the review isn't actually...doesn't deserve 8 negs haha.


oltnabrick
November 26th 2013


31541 Comments


the band is reading my comments


they aren't worthy

Digging: Popol Vuh - Nosferatu

TheMoreira
November 26th 2013


7182 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0 | Sound Off

Band is pretty good and their conceptual strength is blatantly apparent. Oedipus Complex alone kicks my ass just in terms of lyrics/concept.

Nocturnal
November 26th 2013


1329 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Yo Moreira get your ass over to my Aegaeon review breh

ProjectFreak
November 26th 2013


1443 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

band has chops but there's too much wankery

Willie
Moderator
November 26th 2013


16145 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

@Mewcopa0: what I took from your last two comments is that you don't even like the style of music this band plays, but that you're more than willing to complain anyway.

TheMoreira
November 27th 2013


7182 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0 | Sound Off

"Yo Moreira get your ass over to my Aegaeon review breh"

On it bro

Mewcopa0
November 27th 2013


1807 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0

"that you don't even like the style of music this band plays, but that you're more than willing to complain anyway."

Not the style, the production. I don't prefer the style, however I do listen to similar bands that chose a less sterile mix. Haven't you ever come across a band in a genre you enjoy that production-wise becomes unlistenable? It may be a complaint, but it sounds reasonable to me.

TheFantasticDangler
November 27th 2013


1174 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

@Mewcopa0: what I took from your last two comments is that you don't even like the style of music this band plays, but that you're more than willing to complain anyway.

You see this way to much on this website.

Havey
November 27th 2013


9803 Comments

Album Rating: 1.5

worthless review

Digging: Billie Holiday - Lady Day: The Best of Billie Holiday

Nocturnal
November 27th 2013


1329 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Write a better one then buttplug.

Ovidswithering
November 27th 2013


7 Comments


I think he just gave us a 1.5 because he didn't like your review. And..that might not even be the
silliest reason that I've read. This rating system is quite silly. Oh well, thanks anyways dudes! Lots
of angry people on here. haha

Nocturnal
November 27th 2013


1329 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Yes Ovdi the butthurt on this site is strong.



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy