Obliteration Black Death Horizon
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
Wizard
November 13th 2013


19523 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0 | Sound Off

This is everything I look for in DM. I have one minor quip with the reviews content, you missed the fact that these guys are all about the Autopsy worship. All 3 reviews have missed this important point. This comes close to what I'm trying to say about this album:

It's nothing new in the genre, but it is all so refined and well-written that the lack of innovation barely even matters.

Whatever, perfect review otherwise brother from another mother.

Definitely liking this more than Gorguts (only saying this because it's supposedly the dm album of the year).

Everybody needs to shut the fuck up with that album, it's not amazing by any standards. I can name a bunch more dm that's far better than Gorguts/ Ulcerate this year.

Digging: Godflesh - A World Lit Only By Fire

Relinquished
November 13th 2013


25214 Comments


do it

Wizard
November 13th 2013


19523 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0 | Sound Off

Symptom, Grave Miasma, Vasaeleth, Sacriphyx, Zealotry, this.....

People need to stop hyping Gorguts/ Ulcerate.

evilford
November 13th 2013


22828 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

WELL I GUESS THAT'S YOUR THEORY

so we'll see what happens

Digging: Burial (NL) - Relinquished Souls

demigod!
November 13th 2013


44726 Comments


this is so good... like, stupidly, other worldly good. I really hope this kick starts a trend of amazing dm

Digging: Weezer - Everything Will Be Alright in the End

evilford
November 13th 2013


22828 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

@wiz maybe it's not hype and people actually love them that much

Crysis
Staff Reviewer
November 13th 2013


16440 Comments

Album Rating: 4.8

I have one minor quip with the reviews content, you missed the fact that these guys are all about the Autopsy worship.


I didn't mention it in the review but it's certainly apparent in the music.

Digging: Swallowed - Lunarterial

italianStallion
November 13th 2013


169 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Been waiting for a black metal album I can get into for years, this sounds accessible.

demigod!
November 13th 2013


44726 Comments


they do seem to worship Autopsy and Obituary pretty hard but idk they have something kinda unique going on here.

Wizard
November 13th 2013


19523 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0 | Sound Off

@wiz maybe it's not hype and people actually love them that much

Nah, it's a bunch of hype. People need to calm down and focus.

evilford
November 13th 2013


22828 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Ur right I guess I really love new gorguts less than I think I do

ShadowRemains
November 13th 2013


21059 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

cant find a link for this anywhere


you're not searching very hard then


Digging: Execration (NOR) - Morbid Dimensions

Crysis
Staff Reviewer
November 13th 2013


16440 Comments

Album Rating: 4.8

Been waiting for a black metal album I can get into for years


This is death metal.

they do seem to worship Autopsy and Obituary pretty hard but idk they have something kinda unique going on here.


I agree, which is why I didn't go out of my way and talk about influences. In fact I chose to not even mention influential bands in this review.

demigod!
November 13th 2013


44726 Comments


and i'm glad you chose to do that, wouldve been selling them short otherwise.




also this drummer is quickly becoming one of my favourites, holy fuck.


Crysis
Staff Reviewer
November 13th 2013


16440 Comments

Album Rating: 4.8

This is more than just straight Autopsy worship imo

Relinquished
November 13th 2013


25214 Comments


yo someone post this on PTC

ShadowRemains
November 13th 2013


21059 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Everybody needs to shut the fuck up with that album, it's not amazing by any standards. I can name a bunch more dm that's far better than Gorguts/ Ulcerate this year.


people are going to like them no matter what, give it a rest

Mike08
November 13th 2013


609 Comments


Kayo Dot's- Hubardo overtook Laura Stevenson's- The Wheel for AOTY. If this is better than Hubardo then fuck, I'm excited.

Relinquished
November 13th 2013


25214 Comments


this is too much for you if hubardo is aoty

Crysis
Staff Reviewer
November 13th 2013


16440 Comments

Album Rating: 4.8

yo someone post this on PTC


If you were in out FB chat thread thing I posted the link to this in FLAC.



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy