Obliteration Black Death Horizon
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
evilford
November 13th 2013


32975 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

WELL I GUESS THAT'S YOUR THEORY



so we'll see what happens

Digging: Vektor - Outer Isolation

demigod!
November 13th 2013


48183 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

this is so good... like, stupidly, other worldly good. I really hope this kick starts a trend of amazing dm

Digging: Tim Hecker - An Imaginary Country

evilford
November 13th 2013


32975 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

@wiz maybe it's not hype and people actually love them that much

Crysis
Emeritus
November 13th 2013


17051 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

I have one minor quip with the reviews content, you missed the fact that these guys are all about the Autopsy worship.




I didn't mention it in the review but it's certainly apparent in the music.

italianStallion
November 13th 2013


169 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Been waiting for a black metal album I can get into for years, this sounds accessible.

demigod!
November 13th 2013


48183 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

they do seem to worship Autopsy and Obituary pretty hard but idk they have something kinda unique going on here.

Wizard
November 13th 2013


20032 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0 | Sound Off

@wiz maybe it's not hype and people actually love them that much



Nah, it's a bunch of hype. People need to calm down and focus.

Digging: Yakuza - Of Seismic Consequence

evilford
November 13th 2013


32975 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Ur right I guess I really love new gorguts less than I think I do

ShadowRemains
November 13th 2013


23832 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

cant find a link for this anywhere




you're not searching very hard then



Crysis
Emeritus
November 13th 2013


17051 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Been waiting for a black metal album I can get into for years




This is death metal.



they do seem to worship Autopsy and Obituary pretty hard but idk they have something kinda unique going on here.




I agree, which is why I didn't go out of my way and talk about influences. In fact I chose to not even mention influential bands in this review.

demigod!
November 13th 2013


48183 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

and i'm glad you chose to do that, wouldve been selling them short otherwise.









also this drummer is quickly becoming one of my favourites, holy fuck.



Crysis
Emeritus
November 13th 2013


17051 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

This is more than just straight Autopsy worship imo

Relinquished
November 13th 2013


32552 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

yo someone post this on PTC

ShadowRemains
November 13th 2013


23832 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Everybody needs to shut the fuck up with that album, it's not amazing by any standards. I can name a bunch more dm that's far better than Gorguts/ Ulcerate this year.




people are going to like them no matter what, give it a rest

Mike08
November 13th 2013


623 Comments


Kayo Dot's- Hubardo overtook Laura Stevenson's- The Wheel for AOTY. If this is better than Hubardo then fuck, I'm excited.

Relinquished
November 13th 2013


32552 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

this is too much for you if hubardo is aoty

Crysis
Emeritus
November 13th 2013


17051 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

yo someone post this on PTC




If you were in out FB chat thread thing I posted the link to this in FLAC.

ShadowRemains
November 13th 2013


23832 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

but he's not on fb cuz fuck dem police

Relinquished
November 13th 2013


32552 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

post it again

SnailTRAIL
November 13th 2013


910 Comments


he has delicate ears proceed with caution



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2016 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy