M.I.A. Matangi
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
MUNGOLOID
February 24th 2014



4275 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

kinda getting them Yeezus feels with this album.

gypsyrick
April 1st 2014



196 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Really, a 3.5? This site is a travesty sometimes.

And Mungo, I agree that Matangi has a lot in common with Black Slaves.

Omaha
Staff Reviewer
April 1st 2014



9977 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

this is awesome

Digging: Deniro Farrar - Rebirth

greg84
Staff Reviewer
April 1st 2014



7306 Comments

Album Rating: 4.2

Wow. Omaha you're fast. This was released like half a year ago. This is basically what Yeezus should sound like.

Digging: Dog Fashion Disco - Sweet Nothings

Omaha
Staff Reviewer
April 1st 2014



9977 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

comparing this to Yeezus feels veeery eh to me, two artists whose music is about very different things but yeah we can agree that Bring The Noize is perfect

someguest
April 1st 2014



20239 Comments


as far as approach this and Yeezus are very similar

subject matter isn't far off either since both critique dumbass corporate lifestyles

Digging: Modest Mouse - The Lonesome Crowded West

greg84
Staff Reviewer
April 1st 2014



7306 Comments

Album Rating: 4.2

I'm with someguest on this one... even though she'd been making this kind of music long before Kanye.

fish.
Contributing Reviewer
April 1st 2014



21573 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Is she the biggest British rapper in the US? I can't think of anyone else

Digging: Septicflesh - Communion

fish.
Contributing Reviewer
May 2nd 2014



21573 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

still a jam

t/t is a banger

MUNGOLOID
May 2nd 2014



4275 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

most definitely. played Double Bubble Trouble to a few people and they loved it. i think it's played in a commercial too.

someguest
May 2nd 2014



20239 Comments


a bacardi commercial

;)

MUNGOLOID
May 2nd 2014



4275 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

yeah lol. could have seen her yesterday but had to sell the tickets :/

Nikkolae
June 3rd 2014



4754 Comments


i for one love this and loath yeezus, dunno why tho, maybe because like someone else said before maya has been making this kind of spastic hip hop way before kanye ever even hinted at it

Digging: We Came Out Like Tigers - Ever-Crushed at Pecket's Well

robertsona
Staff Reviewer
June 3rd 2014



14983 Comments


if there's a yeezus comparison it lies more in MAYA imo

GetOutOfMyHouse
June 8th 2014



212 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Damn it guys, this one's got to be one of her bests. Everything works so well. Personal favorite song
is the title track. Endless fun.

Omaha
Staff Reviewer
June 8th 2014



9977 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Bring the Noize is still perfection

fish.
Contributing Reviewer
July 24th 2014



21573 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

https://soundcloud.com/ghostxlights/mia-gold



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2013 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy