Protest the Hero Volition
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
gocsa666
August 23rd 2014


212 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

And I'm not even trying to take anything away from Arif or say that I won't miss him like fuckin' crazy. Especially his live performances, since Cam's got the talents but somehow doesn't have the soul. I'm just stating facts. Losing Moe and Arif really won't change the band in any significant way now.

cliiint
August 23rd 2014


1072 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

I've said it before, the guitarists and rody make the band. when one of those three leave then I'll worry

FearThyEvil
August 23rd 2014


14593 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

I think they can suffer one guitar loss.

gocsa666
August 23rd 2014


212 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

How about no.

FearThyEvil
August 23rd 2014


14593 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

It really wouldn't kill them at all. It's not like their aren't other talented guitarists they could fine. It's just the songwriting process that could be in jeopardy.

gocsa666
August 23rd 2014


212 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Oh yeah, well I thought we were talking about songwriting all along. It's basically Luke and Tim writing the music, Rody coming in later to write lyrics. Cam helped too and Moe had already written drum parts for like half of the songs before leaving the band. I've heard that Mike (Ieradi, the new drummer) is already writing some stuff for the next album while they've been touring. It should be interesting to see if he brings in anything different. Although lot of people liked to shit on Moe, he was quite underrated imo. Definitely had his own style and it fit PTH's music really well.

cliiint
August 23rd 2014


1072 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

"I think they can suffer one guitar loss"



I don't know, my favorite thing about pth is how they play off each other so well, interweaving or going back and fourth or just competing for the wank. I've never heard anything like it (if you have, please rec some for me). I feel like that's all chemistry.

kyjelly
September 19th 2014


12 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

"Whereas the Rody Walker of olden days would be all over the place, crooning one moment and tearing

his throat out the next, the man heard on Volition wails with reckless abandon"



I couldn't disagree more. Rody is still all over the place, he's not just wailing during those

rare softer moments Protest has.

gocsa666
September 20th 2014


212 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Yeah, it's pretty sad that this pathetic excuse of a review is the main one for this album.

Ryus
September 20th 2014


11838 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0

should be this one



http://www.sputnikmusic.com/review/59704/Protest-the-Hero-Volition/

johnnydeking29
September 20th 2014


10880 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Agreed hard

Digging: The Veils - Total Depravity

beefshoes
September 28th 2014


6516 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

Finally got around to listening to this.

I'm digging it.

adr
September 28th 2014


10323 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

agrd

Digging: DNA - DNA on DNA

WatchItExplode
September 30th 2014


4299 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

after reading these comments I checked out the review hooo boy



can't say I disagree with much other than the rating though

gocsa666
September 30th 2014


212 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

This is all I have to say about that:



http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=kwHbE0kRe74

thacoconut94
November 12th 2014


1499 Comments


This band sucks

sailSAway
November 12th 2014


1025 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

aren't you listening... the majority is never wrong. 3.9 or die

johnnydeking29
November 12th 2014


10880 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

No.



Seeing them live in a few weeks, getting hyped.

gocsa666
November 16th 2014


212 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Where are you from?

johnnydeking29
November 17th 2014


10880 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

UK, dude; seeing them in London with a couple of mates



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2016 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy