Protest the Hero Volition
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
SnakeDelilah
January 16th 2014


7097 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0 | Sound Off

Chicka chicka!

Digging: Texas Is the Reason - Do You Know Who You Are?

Progger6009
January 16th 2014


1099 Comments


http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=TzaVd6zl2bA

aircycle
January 17th 2014


964 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

It's interesting that this review cites Plato's Tirparieterefi as the "less random" and "better
structured" track when it's the one with that completely random meandering technical riffing part
that goes nowhere at all (2:53)

seriously it's like they didn't know what to do with that part and just stuck it in there

songwriting in general is their weakest on this album and a lot of parts sound like they were trying
to impress their indiegogo backers by increasing their shred to stupid levels

ie. the end of without prejudice is complex to the point of stupidity

but i really enjoy clarity drumhead mist and a lot of the rest so idk it's good

manicmonkey
January 20th 2014


456 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

^ I agree with you on Plato's Tripartite, I love this band to death but i have no idea how they thought that part sounded any good

Spec
January 30th 2014


27167 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

ITS BULLSHIT BE HONEST THIS CANT BE WHAT YOU WAAAAAAAANTEEEEEED

WatchItExplode
January 30th 2014


3238 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

For some reason Yellow Teeth is like my most listened to song on this album.

cliiint
January 31st 2014


599 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

"Clarity may be about the warring fandoms of Star Trek and Star Wars, but it wears its convictions well."

it's about the metal community.

JS19
January 31st 2014


4250 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

But this album is bad guys why are you talking about it?

Digging: This Will Destroy You - Another Language

cliiint
January 31st 2014


599 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

I don't know I thought it was alright

JS19
January 31st 2014


4250 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

I guess I would have thought this was good when I was 15

Spec
January 31st 2014


27167 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Edgy comment.

Omaha
Staff Reviewer
January 31st 2014


10180 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5 | Sound Off

So forgettable, for real

Digging: The Contortionist - Language

Spec
January 31st 2014


27167 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

But don't you like Silverstein though?

Not saying there's anything wrong with them but they're on the same level of 15 year old-ness.

gocsa666
February 1st 2014


111 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Probably one of the best active bands today to see live. They deliver a superb show. They're all about having fun, while perfectly recreating everything you hear on their albums and taking their craft very seriously.

gocsa666
February 1st 2014


111 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Btw why can't we down vote staff reviews? This is a laughable excuse for a review (regardless of how negative it is).

Funeralopolis
February 6th 2014


11313 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

review is mediocre but nowhere near as mediocre as this band is live.

Digging: Sugary Sweet Machines - Controlled Breathing

fr33convict
February 6th 2014


11689 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

do people really like the songwriting better on fortress? i mean it's a better record for sure but the songwriting on that one (and scurrilous) was absolutely horrific.

Funeralopolis
February 6th 2014


11313 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

fun album > boring, at many times cringeworthy album

SnakeDelilah
February 6th 2014


7097 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0 | Sound Off

jam in rainbows guys

fr33convict
February 6th 2014


11689 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

jam in rainbows guys[-1]



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy