Protest the Hero Volition
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
SnakeDelilah
January 16th 2014


7405 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0 | Sound Off

Chicka chicka!

Digging: Nothing - Guilty of Everything

Progger6009
January 16th 2014


1099 Comments


http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=TzaVd6zl2bA

aircycle
January 17th 2014


979 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

It's interesting that this review cites Plato's Tirparieterefi as the "less random" and "better
structured" track when it's the one with that completely random meandering technical riffing part
that goes nowhere at all (2:53)

seriously it's like they didn't know what to do with that part and just stuck it in there

songwriting in general is their weakest on this album and a lot of parts sound like they were trying
to impress their indiegogo backers by increasing their shred to stupid levels

ie. the end of without prejudice is complex to the point of stupidity

but i really enjoy clarity drumhead mist and a lot of the rest so idk it's good

Digging: Adebisi Shank - This is the Third Album

manicmonkey
January 20th 2014


458 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

^ I agree with you on Plato's Tripartite, I love this band to death but i have no idea how they thought that part sounded any good

Spec
January 30th 2014


27178 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

ITS BULLSHIT BE HONEST THIS CANT BE WHAT YOU WAAAAAAAANTEEEEEED

WatchItExplode
January 30th 2014


3262 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

For some reason Yellow Teeth is like my most listened to song on this album.

cliiint
January 31st 2014


608 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

"Clarity may be about the warring fandoms of Star Trek and Star Wars, but it wears its convictions well."

it's about the metal community.

JS19
January 31st 2014


4305 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

But this album is bad guys why are you talking about it?

Digging: Lights - Little Machines

cliiint
January 31st 2014


608 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

I don't know I thought it was alright

JS19
January 31st 2014


4305 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

I guess I would have thought this was good when I was 15

Spec
January 31st 2014


27178 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Edgy comment.

Omaha
Staff Reviewer
January 31st 2014


10209 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5 | Sound Off

So forgettable, for real

Spec
January 31st 2014


27178 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

But don't you like Silverstein though?

Not saying there's anything wrong with them but they're on the same level of 15 year old-ness.

gocsa666
February 1st 2014


124 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Probably one of the best active bands today to see live. They deliver a superb show. They're all about having fun, while perfectly recreating everything you hear on their albums and taking their craft very seriously.

gocsa666
February 1st 2014


124 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Btw why can't we down vote staff reviews? This is a laughable excuse for a review (regardless of how negative it is).

Funeralopolis
February 6th 2014


11404 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

review is mediocre but nowhere near as mediocre as this band is live.

Digging: Black Milk - No Poison No Paradise

fr33convict
February 6th 2014


11689 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

do people really like the songwriting better on fortress? i mean it's a better record for sure but the songwriting on that one (and scurrilous) was absolutely horrific.

Funeralopolis
February 6th 2014


11404 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

fun album > boring, at many times cringeworthy album

SnakeDelilah
February 6th 2014


7405 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0 | Sound Off

jam in rainbows guys

fr33convict
February 6th 2014


11689 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

jam in rainbows guys[-1]



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy