Cannibal Corpse Kill
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
SatanicSaint
June 3rd 2006


1 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

great review dude...this album does kick ass but as pointed out its not a great step forward...but great playing in this cd !

Confessed2005
June 10th 2006


3314 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Mike666 is a dumbass. And this album still rocks!!

To Metallicaman - I use the word silly on many occassions and I would say I listen to some pretty extreme bands. Your vocabularly has nothing to do with how hardcore a metaller you are...jeez that is retarded if anyone thinks otherwise. If all metalheads spoke the same all that would be uttered is idiotic ranting about how crap other genres are and the words "SLAYERRRRRRRRRRRR!!!!!!".

ForThePunx76
June 26th 2006


1 Comments


a beautiful review. i hate chris barnes but george fisher is amazing! the early years had some stuff i really hated but after barnes left i think the music really took off.

TheTastyLettuce
June 28th 2006


130 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Yeah let's hear it for this hideous creation of an album

Make them suffer...

jameskukucka
August 14th 2006


308 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

One of their best in my opinion almost as good as gore obsessed which is my fave.

Thor
August 14th 2006


10202 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

This is easily their best album, because it's the only one I can at least tolerate. In fact, I like it quite a bit. Everything else by them is just really stereotypical and boring.

Digging: Black Crown Initiate - The Wreckage of Stars

ToWhatEnd
August 14th 2006


3172 Comments


Their vocals are a bit too brutal for me to be honest.

Thor
August 14th 2006


10202 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Understandable. I can tolerate these vocals, unlike their past albums, which really did sound like burping.

Cravinov13
August 14th 2006


3854 Comments


I say the George Fischer is better then Chris Barnes.

Thor
August 14th 2006


10202 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

You couldn't be more right.

Squirrel
August 14th 2006


74 Comments


Both had their charms.

The work with Barnes was brilliant, in its own respect.


Also, saying they're stereotypical .. where do you think the stereotype partly came from ?

Confessed2005
August 14th 2006


3314 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Maybe because CC have been around since before I was a kid...

Well, whatever : [b]Kill[b] is bold and brutal and the vocals are insane.

Nothing better than when you feel like it!

KILL! lol

TheDevilsOwn
August 14th 2006


91 Comments


I like the new(er) guy over Barnes as well. However, Barnes did better in Cannibal Corpse then he is now in Six Feet Under.

jameskukucka
August 14th 2006


308 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

im upping my rating on this album to a 4.5 its just soo good

diefamous
August 30th 2006


281 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

While KILL is as brutal as death metal could maybe get, I don\'t think the album overall was great. A good solid display of musicianship, but some of the riffs are pretty lame. I prefer the old Cannibal Corpse, especially the work off of \"Tomb of the Mutilated\". It's fair to say that Cannibal Corpse is more focused on the brutality of their music now instead of the older and more melodic stuff, and that's A OK. This Message Edited On 08.31.06

diefamous
August 30th 2006


281 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

By the way, the vocals are s'pose to sound like zombies and shit, and Barne's IMO sounds more like a zombie. Corpsegrinder does have great death metal vocals though nonetheless.

diefamous
September 3rd 2006


281 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

I listened to this album again the other night and I'm upping my rating to 3.5, great death metal.This Message Edited On 09.03.06

Killtacular
September 3rd 2006


1314 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

Death metal gets much more brutal than this. This is what I like to call "generideath."

jon16
September 3rd 2006


19 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

just want to say nice review! me and my brother love this album and we both love listening to this album! all in all nice job! continue this kind of work!

lightningmetal666
September 6th 2006


27 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Probably their best in a long time. I'd even daresay that it would give Tomb of the mutilated a run for it's money.

The only thing I didn't like was the massive dropping in their tunings. I mean G# (The time to kill is now)?



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy