Cannibal Corpse Kill
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
Neoteric
April 3rd 2006



3243 Comments


Don't expect a new band; don't expect it to sound like Dream Theater on acid and amphetamines

I like that description :p

Great review, it was long but I still read it all which I never really do with long reviews. Have a thumb :thumb:

temporary
April 3rd 2006



207 Comments


You almost made me want to check out Cannibal Corpse. Fantastic review!
You were really fair, and have a great sence of diction.This Message Edited On 04.03.06

Squirrel
April 3rd 2006



74 Comments


Thanks you two I appreciate the input.

I tried to make it a fair review, which was hard seeing as i love the band ! This Message Edited On 04.03.06

Jamie FT
April 3rd 2006



6 Comments


Excellent review from an excellent poster! Inspired me to pick this album asap. :D

mybrotherthecow
April 3rd 2006



79 Comments


i hate this band. and hope i never like them because it would be embarassing but that aside this review kicked ass. and if your wondering y im on here if i hate this band? the answer is i jus noticed on the best albums of the year thing.

Thor
April 3rd 2006



10183 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

KILLLLLLL!!!!!

"The Time To Kill Is Now" just straight up rocks.

Blindguardian
April 3rd 2006



186 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

I am not embarassed in the slightest to rock with this

combined with The God That Never was and Witchery's latest, Don't Fear the Reaper, I've overdosed on hellspawned metal several times this week

Thank God for Stomach pumps

south_of_heaven 11
April 3rd 2006



5433 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

i heard these guys awhile back ago, and thought they were god awful

then the other day im watching headbangers ball and they play their video for make them suffer

now i cant get that damn song out of my head and im buying this tommorow

Squirrel
April 4th 2006



74 Comments


Good stuff, welcome to the realm of Cannibal Corpse

south_of_heaven 11
April 4th 2006



5433 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

this album is great. the vocals have actually grown on me, as thats what i would see as the biggest reason not to get this...but now that i have it...i cant stop listening to it

very nice review as well, hit everything dead on

TheTastyLettuce
April 5th 2006



130 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

I had no idea that Pat had played in Nevermore. Cool.

This is a very good review. Enough said.

Confessed2005
April 5th 2006



3314 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

'The Time To Kills Is Now' and 'Make Them Suffer' are brutal, insane songs. I really think I might pick up this album. Great review.

Anglachel
April 5th 2006



152 Comments


Amazing review. This is one of the four CC albums I have, and its the second best. I like Gallery Of Suicide a little better.

Good job.

Squirrel
April 6th 2006



74 Comments


Cheers guys, thanks for the comments

diefamous
April 15th 2006



281 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

I think your review coulda used more info on the album and the songs rather than background info and history on the band. Other than that it was an awsome review. Havent heard the album but i want to check it out.

Squirrel
April 16th 2006



74 Comments


I thought i gave plenty of info on the album - the production, the sound, the song writing, the changes from previous works etc

What else was there ?

Im not gonna do track by track cause saying 'the track is fast and brutal with screaming' doesnt describe any song well, nevermind one by 'Corpse.

Gore Obsessed
April 17th 2006



8 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Extremely well written review, I couldn't have done it better myself.

This CD is possibly one of their best to date. This album was a solid piece of insane music, which is why I bought it without disappointment.

etan A7x
April 20th 2006



55 Comments


Their covers are so sick and not is a good way. Are these guys necrophiliacts or something

-anti.hero-
April 23rd 2006



29 Comments


very good review

metallicaman8
April 23rd 2006



4677 Comments


The names for the songs on this album frighten me. I think these guys are somewhat disturbed



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy