Wolfheart Winterborn
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
PortalofPerfection
November 5th 2013


653 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Damn this is good. Can I buy this anywhere yet?

Digging: Der Weg Einer Freiheit - Stellar

Acanthus
November 5th 2013


9562 Comments


Awesome review, we tend to like the same kind've things when it comes to wintery metal so I should like this as well!

Edit: Yup, those vocals. Sold.

Digging: Rosaline - The Vitality Theory

Metalstyles
Staff Reviewer
November 6th 2013


8479 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

@Portal

http://www.recordshopx.com/artist/wolfheart/winterborn/#cd



Acanthus, this album was made for you!

Atari
Contributing Reviewer
November 6th 2013


20456 Comments


dem folk influences

Digging: The Tallest Man on Earth - Dark Bird Is Home

Voivod
Staff Reviewer
November 6th 2013


6604 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0 | Sound Off

This band came to my home town Thessaloniki, Greece for a live concert on an October week night and while I kept reminding myself to go to the show, eventually I forgot all about it due to force majeure.



Damn..



On another note, this album reminded of a band called Windfaerer from New Jersey.



http://windfaerer.bandcamp.com/album/solar

Digging: Evil Killer - Lethal Assault

Metalstyles
Staff Reviewer
November 6th 2013


8479 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

I really wish some of our rock clubs made an offer for him. I'd love to see a Tuomas Saukkonen band live.

TheSlenderMan
November 6th 2013


606 Comments


Way, way too overproduced. Was hoping for some early Forest of Shadows/Coldworld/Paysage atmosphere but it's typical modern metal production polish and bland metal.

Metalstyles
Staff Reviewer
November 6th 2013


8479 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Well now you have to elaborate whether that is a negative or a positive in your eyes.

Atari
Contributing Reviewer
November 6th 2013


20456 Comments


insomnium rules

Atari
Contributing Reviewer
November 6th 2013


20456 Comments


I agree at least a 3.5-4

m/

DrHouseSchuldiner
November 6th 2013


5643 Comments


i like insomnium so im gonna check

Metalstyles
Staff Reviewer
November 6th 2013


8479 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

a lot of generic music coming in these genres as of lately
Gotta agree with this but Saukkonen really knows how to pull off sweet melodies so I'm not surprised this turned out great.

Nagrarok
November 6th 2013


8400 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Album seems interesting Magnus, added to my list of 2013 releases still to check out.

Metalstyles
Staff Reviewer
November 6th 2013


8479 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

I wouldn't say it's consistently perfect or outstanding but I think you'd agree with that.
Nope, not "perfect", but I absolutely love the feel this record gives me (and, of course, the melodies haha). There is a lot done right here.



Sup Nag, long time, no see.

NocteDominum
November 6th 2013


7205 Comments


GreyBeard reviews Winterborn m/

Nagrarok
November 6th 2013


8400 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Sup Nag, long time, no see.




Yeah, about time I posted at one of your reviews again ;)

Metalstyles
Staff Reviewer
November 6th 2013


8479 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

@Nag

About time indeed, what's good with you?



@Captain

That is indeed what it's all about. If you're not listening to music with your heart, you're doing it wrong.

Nagrarok
November 6th 2013


8400 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

About time indeed, what's good with you?




I've been listening to some good old Genesis again, always great stuff. Hoping to get some inspiration out of it so I can finish my final review for them which has been way too long in planning.

Metalstyles
Staff Reviewer
November 6th 2013


8479 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Running low on inspiration in general?

Nagrarok
November 6th 2013


8400 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Nah, just generally not that driven to write these days. Which isn't bad or anything.



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy