Wolfheart Winterborn
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
Metalstyles
Staff Reviewer
November 5th 2013



8317 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Thanks for the support guys, it is ever-appreciated, though I must disagree with you here. Crysis, Voivod, Adam Thomas - we definitely have guys on the roster who know their way around metal.

tempest--
November 5th 2013



12541 Comments


sounds pretty trve

Gmork89
November 5th 2013



5479 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Yeah this is good in my ear holes. Great review brah

Digging: The War on Drugs - Lost in the Dream

Asmodeuss1990
November 5th 2013



169 Comments


Will check it out :D

Digging: Sadistik - Ultraviolet

PortalofPerfection
November 5th 2013



328 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Damn this is good. Can I buy this anywhere yet?

Acanthus
November 5th 2013



9535 Comments


Awesome review, we tend to like the same kind've things when it comes to wintery metal so I should like this as well!

Edit: Yup, those vocals. Sold.

Digging: Die Sektor - Applied Structure In A Void

Metalstyles
Staff Reviewer
November 6th 2013



8317 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

@Portal
http://www.recordshopx.com/artist/wolfheart/winterborn/#cd

Acanthus, this album was made for you!

Atari
Contributing Reviewer
November 6th 2013



19407 Comments


dem folk influences

Digging: Musk Ox - Woodfall

Voivod
Staff Reviewer
November 6th 2013



5903 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0 | Sound Off

This band came to my home town Thessaloniki, Greece for a live concert on an October week night and while I kept reminding myself to go to the show, eventually I forgot all about it due to force majeure.

Damn..

On another note, this album reminded of a band called Windfaerer from New Jersey.

http://windfaerer.bandcamp.com/album/solar

Digging: The Golden Grass - The Golden Grass

Metalstyles
Staff Reviewer
November 6th 2013



8317 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

I really wish some of our rock clubs made an offer for him. I'd love to see a Tuomas Saukkonen band live.

TheSlenderMan
November 6th 2013



606 Comments


Way, way too overproduced. Was hoping for some early Forest of Shadows/Coldworld/Paysage atmosphere but it's typical modern metal production polish and bland metal.

CaptainDooRight
November 6th 2013



28300 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

reminds me, i should check this right now.

Digging: IQ - The Road of Bones

CaptainDooRight
November 6th 2013



28300 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

reminds me of insomnium in various parts

Metalstyles
Staff Reviewer
November 6th 2013



8317 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Well now you have to elaborate whether that is a negative or a positive in your eyes.

Atari
Contributing Reviewer
November 6th 2013



19407 Comments


insomnium rules

CaptainDooRight
November 6th 2013



28300 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

that's positive bro, I love insomnium

so far feels like a 3.5-4 minimum so that's really good because this a lot of generic music coming in these genres as of lately but im enjoying this so far

gonna keep listening

Atari
Contributing Reviewer
November 6th 2013



19407 Comments


I agree at least a 3.5-4

m/

DrHouseSchuldiner
November 6th 2013



5643 Comments


i like insomnium so im gonna check

Metalstyles
Staff Reviewer
November 6th 2013



8317 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

a lot of generic music coming in these genres as of lately
Gotta agree with this but Saukkonen really knows how to pull off sweet melodies so I'm not surprised this turned out great.

CaptainDooRight
November 6th 2013



28300 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

Yeah it's composed really well and some moments are just perfect.

I wouldn't say it's consistently perfect or outstanding but I think you'd agree with that.

There's a lot more done right here than wrong



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2013 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy