Waking the Cadaver Real-Life Death
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
ScarlettPimpernail
February 22nd 2014


270 Comments


I keep coming back to WTC to see if its any more bareable, but nope. Its still an absolute chore to get through even one song.

MudIdol
June 10th 2014


626 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

Listened to a couple of songs. This really isn't as bad as its made out to be. It's just an average deathcore/slam hybrid. Probably a solid 3.

Digging: Vulvodynia - Psychosadistic Design

XfingTheSullen
June 10th 2014


3571 Comments

Album Rating: 1.5

Deathcore is a shitty genre in its own right, how is an average deahtcore album a "solid 3"? Average deathcore is worse than average music of other genres, so it should be lower than 2,5.

MudIdol
June 10th 2014


626 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

The majority of the genre is a pissing contest to see who can be heavier. I'm totally ok with that in

fact I really enjoy it. Hence a solid 3. Indigestion and Acranius do the slam/deathcore thing better

than WTC.

ExplosiveOranges
Contributing Reviewer
June 10th 2014


4401 Comments

Album Rating: 1.5

Band brings copious amounts of Bree.

Insurrection
Contributing Reviewer
June 10th 2014


24003 Comments

Album Rating: 1.5

definitely not their worst album

Digging: Converge - You Fail Me (Redux)

ExplosiveOranges
Contributing Reviewer
June 10th 2014


4401 Comments

Album Rating: 1.5

Of course not. Their worst is....... Well, you know.

Necrotica
June 10th 2014


10584 Comments

Album Rating: 1.5

This is as brutal as metal gets

ExplosiveOranges
Contributing Reviewer
June 10th 2014


4401 Comments

Album Rating: 1.5

Br00taality.

MudIdol
June 11th 2014


626 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

real life breakdown

MudIdol
June 11th 2014


626 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

real life breakdown

emester
June 11th 2014


7542 Comments


Band has a large amount of fiber

Digging: Blood Incantation - Starspawn

ExplosiveOranges
Contributing Reviewer
June 11th 2014


4401 Comments

Album Rating: 1.5

Band has a large amount of songs composed of bowel movements and shredded wheat.

MudIdol
June 11th 2014


626 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

Band actually has a pretty decent sound. I keep listening to this because it sounds as closer to first wave deathcore like Whitechapel's TSD or Carnifex's DIMA than more modern shit.

Curse.
June 11th 2014


8042 Comments


Uhh neither of those are "first wave" deathcore

MudIdol
June 11th 2014


626 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

Well thats where I started. I don't really know what "first wave" would be. The Red Chord's FTIRD or Despised Icon's CBYP? Help me out mane.

Curse.
June 11th 2014


8042 Comments


I mean, really deathcore can all be traced back to Suffocation and Napalm Death, but neither band was strictly deathcore so early 2000s deathcore like Red Chord, Acacia Strain, Despised Icon, Through The Eyes Of The Dead, Solace by Ion Dissonance, Early All Shall Perish

MudIdol
June 11th 2014


626 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

So I described "second wave" then? Cool. And since you said something about All Shall Perish, Hate. Malice. Revenge>The Price Of Existence

Curse.
June 11th 2014


8042 Comments


no way man, no way. I actually like Awaken The Dreamers more than TPOE but I'm definitely in the minority there. Yeah, Whitechapel and Carnifex were the beginning of the more popular "second wave"

ExplosiveOranges
Contributing Reviewer
June 11th 2014


4401 Comments

Album Rating: 1.5

I actually love Awaken the Dreamers more than almost any other deathcore album, including TPOE. And unfortunately, there might soon be a third wave of deathcore coming...



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2016 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy