Eminem The Marshall Mathers LP 2
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
Skoj
November 1st 2013


1247 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

Reading all these online reviews of MMLP2 makes me feel like Mugatu in Zoolander. I feel like everybody is taking crazy pills.

Don't All Music, r/music, and the other sites notice how mediocre-to-poor this record is?

Digging: Deathspell Omega - Paracletus

LilLioness
November 1st 2013


2727 Comments


I think these people are fans who haven't felt proud of Eminem since 8 Mile.

XingKing
November 2nd 2013


10958 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

A break wouldn't fix a thing because he's got nothing left to say. When he was young, he was struggling with poverty, relationship problems and then with newfound fame that he didn't know how to handle. Now? He is rich as fuck and his only problem is that people think his music sucks

LittleStranger
November 2nd 2013


481 Comments


This albums been out for 6 minutes and it's already got reviews. Obviously haven't listened to it or not assessing properlly. It's solid writing but I seriously find it hard to believe you've actually listened to this enough to give a fair assessment. won't pos or neg based on that.

LittleStranger
November 2nd 2013


481 Comments


as for opinions on the album, this is easily his best work since around the eminem show. Definitely cleanses the palette of Recovery

XingKing
November 2nd 2013


10958 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

The album leaked days ago, so plenty of people, myself included, have already listened through this multiple times

Inveigh
November 2nd 2013


25116 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

as for opinions on the album, this is easily his best work since around the eminem show. Definitely cleanses the palette of Recovery


i'm inclined to agree, although i need to give it more listens. saying it's his best since Eminem Show isn't really saying much, though. everything he did in between that album and this one was hot garbage

Digging: Hail Mary Mallon - Bestiary

Destructerator
November 5th 2013


853 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0 | Sound Off

I want so badly to 4-5 this, I'm afraid to listen.

amanwithahammer
November 6th 2013


557 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5 | Sound Off

Don't quite agree but great review

discovolante
November 11th 2013


679 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

I actually quite enjoyed the album. Much better than the "Recovery" album, IMO.

Digging: Rebirth - 3P ~The Three Phrases~

MMX
November 22nd 2013


4838 Comments


Bumped up to a 4

Digging: Rancid - ...And Out Come the Wolves



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy