Erra Augment
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
GnarlyShillelagh
Staff Reviewer
October 31st 2013



5973 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

how

GnarlyShillelagh
Staff Reviewer
October 31st 2013



5973 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

win: uhhh i'm just trying to understand koffiiing's reason for 5ing this

if he really has listened to entire discogs from converge, botch, etc, how is there anything on this album that he can find even slightly interesting whne it's so basic and simple

i can understand liking this album despite it being simple (you find it fun, etc), but a 5 is a big deal so

Koffiiing
October 31st 2013



1047 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0 | Sound Off

as much as i love jane doe and WATR, this was nowhere near simple to me and i appreciated each and every element of it

i understand that you and plenty of others dislike this and cant comprehend the idea of someone loving it, but christs sake it shouldnt be such a big deal

GnarlyShillelagh
Staff Reviewer
October 31st 2013



5973 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

i mean it's all jokes until someone mentioned a 5 and then i became genuinely interested that's all

Winsomniac
October 31st 2013



7955 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Explain to me how this album is empirically and unequivocally "simple."


The lyrics are erudite, if leaning towards pretension. The composition and musicianship is stellar, regardless of whether or not you enjoy this particular music style. It's syncopated, layered, and complex, and I don't mean that stylistically, I mean to say that there are several different melodies, rhythms, and harmonies overlapped on top of each other. How much you enjoy it is simply a matter of taste.


I'm perfectly fine that it's not your cup of tea; what I find entirely inexcusable and ignorant in a manner aligned with the social injustices I've come to hate in this world is that you seem to hate the idea that someone could find joy in something you can't. Ultimately it just makes you a jaded douche.

Koffiiing
October 31st 2013



1047 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0 | Sound Off

alright then assuming you arent being facetious: there was literally not a dull moment on this album for me
Every intro, solo, chuggachug breakdown was simply perfectly put together in my opinion
I love garrison's vocals and think that jesse has finally found a way to complement the song without sounding whiny or overtly feminine
I could hear influences all over, sure - but theyre so well constructed and executed that I couldnt help but sit amazed...
maybe the rush will go away after a while like it has in the past. right now, its honestly one of my favorite albums, ive listened to it several times since its leak
edit: and the lyrics man, the lyrics

GnarlyShillelagh
Staff Reviewer
October 31st 2013



5973 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

umm how is clowning someone for their taste the same as hating the idea that someone can find joy in something i can't? have you been in other threads on this site that's basically the only shit that happens so why are you being so sensitive

Winsomniac
October 31st 2013



7955 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

I honestly try not to take you or Trebor's ramblings too seriously, but when you keep at it as if you
were getting some sick sort of satisfaction out of trying to ruin something that others find
enjoyable, you become the worst fucking type of human being. A few comments about an album you don't
like being shit, whatever, we all do that, but look back at how much you guys keep at it. It stopped
being jokeworthy/funny/at all acceptable 20 fucking comments ago.

You're clear to fuck off and try to parasitize satisfaction out of something that doesn't come at
another person's cost now.

Koffiiing
October 31st 2013



1047 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0 | Sound Off

unfortunately* its the only shit that happens

whenever i see a civil discussion on sputnikmusic i feed a homeless person

GnarlyShillelagh
Staff Reviewer
October 31st 2013



5973 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

well koffiiing i'm glad for you then (not sarcasm); it's been a minute since i've had a similar experience with an album but when it does happen it's like whoooooshfdhsaklhdghl ehhaonvdlsnalengtbeta the best feeling ever

Koffiiing
October 31st 2013



1047 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0 | Sound Off

it is, and in this case its with something that most people arent finding as outstanding as i am, which is fine

im not sure if youve felt a connection with an album that others dont appreciate as much as you do, but for me this is one of them

GnarlyShillelagh
Staff Reviewer
October 31st 2013



5973 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

win bro did u write the lyrics on this album ur comments r supa erudite pretentious

Winsomniac
October 31st 2013



7955 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

And that's honestly what music should be about. Mind you, elsewhere in the world there are cultures and peoples whose entire experience with music may be completely distinct from ours.

Would it, for instance, be your right to call, say, a folk song that holds great importance in the lives of an entire insular culture terrible simply because they don't meet your standards? No. Are you allowed to personally dislike it? Fuck yeah, go ahead and call it whatever you want, just don't fucking heckle people for enjoying something.

GnarlyShillelagh
Staff Reviewer
October 31st 2013



5973 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

koffiiing: yeah I have; you can't help what shit you fall in love with i know how it is

i got crazy love for albums that get massive hate all day err day

Koffiiing
October 31st 2013



1047 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0 | Sound Off

\m/ peace

Winsomniac
October 31st 2013



7955 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Language was invented for one reason, boys – to woo women.


Just tryin' to Carpe Pussy, ya know?

sailSAway
October 31st 2013



834 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5 | Sound Off

my biggest beef is the variance between and within songs is extremely limited. still has a cool vibe, the one i find in every metalcore album. secret and whisper & our last night to name a few.

DatBeefPudding
October 31st 2013



1237 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0 | Sound Off

"I honestly try not to take you or Trebor's ramblings too seriously, but when you keep at it as if you
were getting some sick sort of satisfaction out of trying to ruin something that others find
enjoyable, you become the worst fucking type of human being. A few comments about an album you don't
like being shit, whatever, we all do that, but look back at how much you guys keep at it. It stopped
being jokeworthy/funny/at all acceptable 20 fucking comments ago.

You're clear to fuck off and try to parasitize satisfaction out of something that doesn't come at
another person's cost now."

this x100000. people just love to bash things that others find enjoyment in. idk what it is but i certainly couldn't have said it better myself

DatBeefPudding
October 31st 2013



1237 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0 | Sound Off

and wut our last night? that band sucks now. the only thing they ever put out that was cool was TGAU.

KILL
October 31st 2013



70532 Comments

Album Rating: 1.0

hello how is everyone today

Digging: Gal Costa - Gal Costa



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2013 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy