ERRA Augment
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
Omaha
Staff Reviewer
October 30th 2013


10198 Comments


Jockstrap I really like what I've heard thus far. I just hope it's more consistently solid than Rebirth was, there was some meh stuff on that record

Digging: The Contortionist - Language

sspedding
October 30th 2013


4762 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Rebirth is superb

GnarlyShillelagh
Staff Reviewer
October 30th 2013


6109 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

that summary omfg

and are you 12 who starts any piece of writing with a definition

Winsomniac
October 30th 2013


7972 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

I'm literally 12.


My seventh grade teacher thinks this is legit though so I mean

GnarlyShillelagh
Staff Reviewer
October 30th 2013


6109 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

win bro

KILL
October 30th 2013


71750 Comments

Album Rating: 1.0

Erra prove they are perhaps the most genuinely inspired band in all of metalcore. [3]

Digging: Invisible - El jardin de los presentes

Trebor.
Contributing Reviewer
October 30th 2013


50362 Comments


I hate summaries like that

4.5 or 5 review of an album that came out yesterday

[band name] release the best album of their career and assert themselves as the best band in the [insert shitty genre] scene.

Digging: Viper the Rapper - You'll Cowards Don't Even Smoke Crack

KILL
October 30th 2013


71750 Comments

Album Rating: 1.0

the modern age of sput

GnarlyShillelagh
Staff Reviewer
October 30th 2013


6109 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

Erra are the most genuinely inspired band in all

Dunpeal
October 30th 2013


3663 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

so i was genuinely inspired today to eat a turkey sammich

Koffiiing
October 30th 2013


1130 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0 | Sound Off

yall realize this thing got leaked like two weeks before release

DatBeefPudding
October 30th 2013


1315 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0 | Sound Off

well written view man! it's nice to finally read one >.>

i agree with everything you said, this album is fantastic. defs my favourite erra release out of the 3. it feels very consistent throughout the 12 songs, and i can't honestly say i dislike x or y song, the flow of the album is also extremely good, with songs setting up the next one very nicely.

above all.... might have to 5 this. we'll see how i feel in a few months.

Digging: The Contortionist - Language

GnarlyShillelagh
Staff Reviewer
October 31st 2013


6109 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

how can you even consider 5ing this

Koffiiing
October 31st 2013


1130 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0 | Sound Off

because i enjoyed it immensely and believe its a perfect metalcore album

any other stupidass rhetorical questions/psuedobaffled exclamations

GnarlyShillelagh
Staff Reviewer
October 31st 2013


6109 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

uhhh yes is this the only metalcore album you've ever listened to?

wtf how is this a perfect metalcore album were you born yesterday?

will add more after you answer these

Koffiiing
October 31st 2013


1130 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0 | Sound Off

so theres this amazing thing its called having an opinion, apparently you and multitudes of others on this once great site forgot about it

ive listened to hundreds of metalcore records, this just happened to appeal to me
edit: actually thats so damn funny, since when does your criteria apply to me? ive never understood why the people who live on this site believe that an album needs to pass some nonexistent checklist in order to be rated

GnarlyShillelagh
Staff Reviewer
October 31st 2013


6109 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

you can have an opinion but why have a terrible one

also it doesn't seem to me that you have listened to any metalcore albums that were made before 2010 and you should remedy that because most good metalcore was made in the 90s and early 00s

GnarlyShillelagh
Staff Reviewer
October 31st 2013


6109 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

maybe once you listen to good mcore you will realize what an awful band this is

Koffiiing
October 31st 2013


1130 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0 | Sound Off

maybe you should get your head out of your ass and tone down your ego

i dont spend every waking second on this site, i dont rate everything i listen to

ive listened to entire discographies from converge, misery signals, botch, dep, chariot etc, and it just so happens that my personal preference leans towards erra.

Winsomniac
October 31st 2013


7972 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Honestly Gnarly, I understand that you're such a self-important puff online that you want to believe every opinion you have is completely infallible, but you kind of just end up coming off as a cunt.



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy