Arcade Fire Reflektor
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
Rowan5215
October 25th 2013


27199 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

Yeah I think that's way better

Digging: Vestascension - Breaching the Sound

Pheromone
October 25th 2013


3633 Comments


I havent heard the record so I cannot argue with that, eh, I'll just stay out of this one.

Digging: Squirrel Bait - Skag Heaven

someguest
October 25th 2013


20865 Comments


idk man I think the dude with the tiny dick fits the band and fanbase perfectly

Digging: Dexter Gordon - Our Man in Paris

Pheromone
October 25th 2013


3633 Comments


someguest your avatar makes me emotional.

Bang.

avonbarksdale221
October 25th 2013


8247 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

You 1'd this without even listening, pull your head out of your ass or gtfo

someguest
October 25th 2013


20865 Comments


:'(

Rowan5215
October 25th 2013


27199 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

I haven't heard this yet either Nerd I just think that one I linked is sweet

Pheromone
October 25th 2013


3633 Comments


Rowan my opinion means jack shit when it comes to album art so I wouldn't worry about it man.

Rowan5215
October 25th 2013


27199 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

everyone's opinion on album art is equal don't put yourself down bro

menawati
Contributing Reviewer
October 25th 2013


16057 Comments


hehe a rating of 1
is it really that bad ?

Digging: Lo-Pan - Colossus

Pheromone
October 25th 2013


3633 Comments


Yeah I know, my opinion is especially important, eh It's pretty cool I guess looking back, I personally don't dislike the current one but as I've mentioned I know jack shit about Arcade Fire in general.

WhiteNoise
October 25th 2013


3210 Comments


"world's first Arcade Fire/Germs comparison"

Yeah true, wtf was with that.

robin
Emeritus
October 25th 2013


4249 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

Also, protip to second time listeners: listen to the second disc, starting with “Here Comes the Night Time II" before the first disc on your second listen. Believe me, it’ll really help you to get a feel for the record.


hey this reminds me of something i said once to you

Aids
Contributing Reviewer
October 25th 2013


23909 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

man I love The Suburbs, think it's arguably better than Funeral. The way that you completely disregarded it in the first paragraph kind of stopped me from reading the rest of your likely pretty good review.

Sprawl II, listen to that shit I mean come on get your head in the game, that song is a classic

Digging: RATKING - So It Goes

Iluvatar
Staff Reviewer
October 25th 2013


16089 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0 | Sound Off

i mean you should read the rest of the review i bet it's more memorable than the suburbs!!!!11!1!11

klap
Staff Reviewer
October 25th 2013


10495 Comments

Album Rating: 2.7 | Sound Off

gtfo aids

Digging: Caribou - Our Love

Gyromania
October 25th 2013


15941 Comments


the suburbs is for sure my least favorite (not counting this until i've heard it), but still a very enjoyable summery album.

Digging: Lantlos - .neon

Rowan5215
October 26th 2013


27199 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

yeah I only really like the t/t and Supersymmetry from this. I'm not too familiar with their other albums though so maybe I should check them out
I saw someone say that this was the Kid A of this decade. wow.

Aids
Contributing Reviewer
October 26th 2013


23909 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

hey guys play nice it's what Win Butler would have wanted

avonbarksdale221
October 26th 2013


8247 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Apparently it's a massive grower Rowan, so jam it a few more times before you dismiss it completely. The songs I've heard (t/t, Afterlife, Normal Person) have fucking ruled.



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy