Arcade Fire Reflektor
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
Rowan5215
October 25th 2013



20062 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

Yeah I think that's way better

Pheromone
October 25th 2013



2942 Comments


I havent heard the record so I cannot argue with that, eh, I'll just stay out of this one.

Digging: Eels - The Cautionary Tales of Mark Oliver Everett

someguest
October 25th 2013



18876 Comments

Album Rating: 1.0 | Sound Off

idk man I think the dude with the tiny dick fits the band and fanbase perfectly

Digging: BABYMETAL - Babymetal

Pheromone
October 25th 2013



2942 Comments


someguest your avatar makes me emotional.

Bang.

avonbarksdale221
October 25th 2013



7010 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

You 1'd this without even listening, pull your head out of your ass or gtfo

someguest
October 25th 2013



18876 Comments

Album Rating: 1.0 | Sound Off

:'(

Rowan5215
October 25th 2013



20062 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

I haven't heard this yet either Nerd I just think that one I linked is sweet

Pheromone
October 25th 2013



2942 Comments


Rowan my opinion means jack shit when it comes to album art so I wouldn't worry about it man.

Rowan5215
October 25th 2013



20062 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

everyone's opinion on album art is equal don't put yourself down bro

menawati
Contributing Reviewer
October 25th 2013



14492 Comments


hehe a rating of 1
is it really that bad ?

Digging: Ian Anderson - Homo Erraticus

Pheromone
October 25th 2013



2942 Comments


Yeah I know, my opinion is especially important, eh It's pretty cool I guess looking back, I personally don't dislike the current one but as I've mentioned I know jack shit about Arcade Fire in general.

WhiteNoise
October 25th 2013



2875 Comments


"world's first Arcade Fire/Germs comparison"

Yeah true, wtf was with that.

Digging: Eagulls - Eagulls

robin
Emeritus
October 25th 2013



4221 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

Also, protip to second time listeners: listen to the second disc, starting with “Here Comes the Night Time II" before the first disc on your second listen. Believe me, it’ll really help you to get a feel for the record.


hey this reminds me of something i said once to you

Aids
Contributing Reviewer
October 25th 2013



23637 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

man I love The Suburbs, think it's arguably better than Funeral. The way that you completely disregarded it in the first paragraph kind of stopped me from reading the rest of your likely pretty good review.

Sprawl II, listen to that shit I mean come on get your head in the game, that song is a classic

Digging: Trophy Scars - Holy Vacants

Iluvatar
Staff Reviewer
October 25th 2013



16071 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0 | Sound Off

i mean you should read the rest of the review i bet it's more memorable than the suburbs!!!!11!1!11

Digging: Trophy Scars - Holy Vacants

klap
Staff Reviewer
October 25th 2013



9998 Comments

Album Rating: 2.7 | Sound Off

gtfo aids

Gyromania
October 25th 2013



14647 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

the suburbs is for sure my least favorite (not counting this until i've heard it), but still a very enjoyable summery album.

Rowan5215
October 26th 2013



20062 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

yeah I only really like the t/t and Supersymmetry from this. I'm not too familiar with their other albums though so maybe I should check them out
I saw someone say that this was the Kid A of this decade. wow.

Aids
Contributing Reviewer
October 26th 2013



23637 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

hey guys play nice it's what Win Butler would have wanted

avonbarksdale221
October 26th 2013



7010 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Apparently it's a massive grower Rowan, so jam it a few more times before you dismiss it completely. The songs I've heard (t/t, Afterlife, Normal Person) have fucking ruled.



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2013 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy