Arcade Fire Reflektor
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
Hep Kat
October 25th 2013


15351 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0

hanson u writin for da pop charts on this one

Iluvatar
Staff Reviewer
October 25th 2013


16089 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0 | Sound Off

sorry man but dont worry next review is for the new crusades getting my cred back dw

RobbaqPL
October 25th 2013


160 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

"The album finds itself in a catch 22, where if something was cut the record would feel incomplete but with all of its parts intact instead feels bloated and full of itself."
Sounds like Arcade Fire alright !
Awesome review btw.

insomniac15
Staff Reviewer
October 25th 2013


3421 Comments


Awesome review [2]. I haven't listened to Arcade Fire at all before Reflektor. I always thought I'd hate these guys. However, the first disc is cool, I'm getting to the second one right now.

Digging: Electric Wizard - Time to Die

Crawl
October 25th 2013


1621 Comments


"I always thought I'd hate these guys. "

Is it possible to hate funeral, though?

mryrtmrnfoxxxy
October 25th 2013


13271 Comments


so is this like that m83 album hanson

Digging: Weezer - Everything Will Be Alright in the End

RobbaqPL
October 25th 2013


160 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

"Is it possible to hate funeral, though?"
Sometimes it's cheesy as fuck if you ask me, so I can definitely see people hating it.

mryrtmrnfoxxxy
October 25th 2013


13271 Comments


im not a fan of funeral at all

JokineAugustus
October 25th 2013


6089 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

I'll wait 3 days to purchase my AOTY thank you very much.

Digging: Dot Hacker - How's Your Process? (Work)

insomniac15
Staff Reviewer
October 25th 2013


3421 Comments


"Is it possible to hate funeral, though?"

I haven't checked it, I'll give it a shot. Reflektor's cool.

Pavelboca
October 25th 2013


82 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Really nice review. I especially like the third paragraph.


Relinquished
October 25th 2013


25100 Comments


"How to get to staff:

Be funny
Write 100 sludge metal reviews in a year

only two ways nothing else matters"

haha

GriftGift
October 25th 2013


93 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

Why is everyone down on The Suburbs. It is the most accurate telling of a suburban dystopia I've ever heard. The lyrics are downright apocalyptic. Nightmare on Elm Street, or Poltergeist like horror.

AliW1993
Contributing Reviewer
October 25th 2013


7343 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

This reminds me of Neon Bible in the sense that it has a few incredible songs housed among rather unremarkable ones. The difference is that this time there's a lot more fat to sift through.

Iluvatar
Staff Reviewer
October 25th 2013


16089 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0 | Sound Off

man is this the wrong album to take on a song by song basis if you want to enjoy it

NigelH
October 25th 2013


1571 Comments


Disagree that Suburbs was less of a progression than Funeral to Neon Bible. I mean, could Month of May really exist on any other
Arcade Fire album? Cuts from Funeral could definitely fit in on Neon and vice versa. That being said, solid review.

fish.
Contributing Reviewer
October 25th 2013


21969 Comments


This reminds me of Neon Bible in the sense that it has a few incredible songs housed among rather unremarkable ones. The difference is that this time there's a lot more fat to sift through

This is basically how I feel about all Arcade Fire

TheNexus100
October 25th 2013


2533 Comments


yeah thats accurate aside from Funeral

Digging: Carrion Spring - A Short History of Decay

someguest
October 25th 2013


20681 Comments


album is farts

hanson is queefs

Digging: Aphex Twin - Syro

Iluvatar
Staff Reviewer
October 25th 2013


16089 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0 | Sound Off

someguest you still mad i won sput madness lol im da bess!



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy