Arcade Fire Reflektor
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
Hep Kat
October 25th 2013



14022 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0

hanson u writin for da pop charts on this one

Digging: Fucked Up - Year of the Dragon

Iluvatar
Staff Reviewer
October 25th 2013



16072 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0 | Sound Off

sorry man but dont worry next review is for the new crusades getting my cred back dw

RobbaqPL
October 25th 2013



146 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

"The album finds itself in a catch 22, where if something was cut the record would feel incomplete but with all of its parts intact instead feels bloated and full of itself."
Sounds like Arcade Fire alright !
Awesome review btw.

insomniac15
Staff Reviewer
October 25th 2013



3160 Comments


Awesome review [2]. I haven't listened to Arcade Fire at all before Reflektor. I always thought I'd hate these guys. However, the first disc is cool, I'm getting to the second one right now.

Digging: Chevelle - La Gargola

Crawl
October 25th 2013



1402 Comments


"I always thought I'd hate these guys. "

Is it possible to hate funeral, though?

Digging: The Menzingers - Rented World

mryrtmrnfoxxxy
October 25th 2013



7837 Comments


so is this like that m83 album hanson

Digging: Kettle Rebellion - Kettle Rebellion

RobbaqPL
October 25th 2013



146 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

"Is it possible to hate funeral, though?"
Sometimes it's cheesy as fuck if you ask me, so I can definitely see people hating it.

mryrtmrnfoxxxy
October 25th 2013



7837 Comments


im not a fan of funeral at all

JokineAugustus
October 25th 2013



4883 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

I'll wait 3 days to purchase my AOTY thank you very much.

Digging: Trash Talk - 119

insomniac15
Staff Reviewer
October 25th 2013



3160 Comments


"Is it possible to hate funeral, though?"

I haven't checked it, I'll give it a shot. Reflektor's cool.

Pavelboca
October 25th 2013



82 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Really nice review. I especially like the third paragraph.


Relinquished
October 25th 2013



22391 Comments


"How to get to staff:

Be funny
Write 100 sludge metal reviews in a year

only two ways nothing else matters"

haha

GriftGift
October 25th 2013



43 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

Why is everyone down on The Suburbs. It is the most accurate telling of a suburban dystopia I've ever heard. The lyrics are downright apocalyptic. Nightmare on Elm Street, or Poltergeist like horror.

AliW1993
Contributing Reviewer
October 25th 2013



7237 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

This reminds me of Neon Bible in the sense that it has a few incredible songs housed among rather unremarkable ones. The difference is that this time there's a lot more fat to sift through.

Iluvatar
Staff Reviewer
October 25th 2013



16072 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0 | Sound Off

man is this the wrong album to take on a song by song basis if you want to enjoy it

NigelH
October 25th 2013



1571 Comments


Disagree that Suburbs was less of a progression than Funeral to Neon Bible. I mean, could Month of May really exist on any other
Arcade Fire album? Cuts from Funeral could definitely fit in on Neon and vice versa. That being said, solid review.

fish.
Contributing Reviewer
October 25th 2013



20230 Comments


This reminds me of Neon Bible in the sense that it has a few incredible songs housed among rather unremarkable ones. The difference is that this time there's a lot more fat to sift through

This is basically how I feel about all Arcade Fire

Digging: YG - My Krazy Life

TheNexus100
October 25th 2013



2374 Comments


yeah thats accurate aside from Funeral

Digging: Freddie Gibbs and Madlib - Pinata

someguest
October 25th 2013



18904 Comments

Album Rating: 1.0 | Sound Off

album is farts

hanson is queefs

Digging: BABYMETAL - Babymetal

Iluvatar
Staff Reviewer
October 25th 2013



16072 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0 | Sound Off

someguest you still mad i won sput madness lol im da bess!



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2013 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy