Opeth Deliverance
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
FiveLeavesLeft
Staff Reviewer
October 21st 2013



9687 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0

At least that's what I was hearing from a theory standpoint

tempest--
October 21st 2013



12624 Comments


That's incorrect. Counting of 6/8 goes 1 2 3 4 5 6, and basically 2 of those for 12/8, but the time signature doesn't sound like that at all.
Otherwise, a pretty decent review, and I'm happy to see more write ups from you more often.

FiveLeavesLeft
Staff Reviewer
October 21st 2013



9687 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0

I guess I thought the guitar work was pushing it to sound like 6/8. Eh whatever, I'll fix whatever I need to. I'm just trying to make sure I haven't lost my reviewing edge since being banned. I think I'm going to switch my style and give my writing a complete overhaul for the next rev :]

tempest--
October 21st 2013



12624 Comments


Nah, you still write really well I think. Keep up the good work!

FiveLeavesLeft
Staff Reviewer
October 21st 2013



9687 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0

Thanks. I just think I'm going to pare things down and focus less on all the overbearing details I sometimes add. Just getting to the point and stuff. Otherwise I should be fine :3

CK
October 21st 2013



4886 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

Nice rating

evilford
October 21st 2013



21199 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

mean rating

Digging: Demilich - 20th Adversary of Emptiness

BigPleb
October 21st 2013



34066 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Cvnts.

Digging: Opeth - Pale Communion

FiveLeavesLeft
Staff Reviewer
December 13th 2013



9687 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0

By the way Lloyd, this is what I meant by the intro to Wreath being in 12/8, I got this from a music blog:

"Also, they use 12/8 quite a bit, which is "similar" in feel to 4/4 with 8th note triplets in place of each quarter note. Basically it sounds like four sets of "123" in each bar."

I still honestly stand by Wreath being both 12/8 and 4/4; if you count the beats by either time signature, there's still the same outcome



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2013 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy