Opeth Deliverance
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
Emyay
October 19th 2013



4494 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

touché

zaruyache
October 19th 2013



4800 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

I don't like how repetitive the title track is. And the harsh vocals definitely aren't Mike's best
work, either. In terms of straight death metal "My Arms..." totally destroys this record.

Digging: The Great Old Ones - Tekeli-Li

beefshoes
October 19th 2013



2110 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

The title track is the best here. The outro in particular absolutely slays.
Master's Apprentices is great too.

Apollo
October 19th 2013



10083 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Don't understand the hate for this. It's excellent.

LilLioness
October 19th 2013



2428 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

Because peeps have dif ideas of what is excellent. :P

This album bored me to death. BWP is also guilty of this, but at least it started out halfway decent.

evilford
October 19th 2013



19994 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

"Emyay
October 19th 2013



2723 Comments

Report this Post
Album Rating: 3.5

i like to think it goes without saying that its my opinion [2]"

Lol nigga just 180'd himself



evilford
October 19th 2013



19994 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Deleted post

InbredJed
October 19th 2013



5222 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

lol

FiveLeavesLeft
Staff Reviewer
October 19th 2013



7838 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0

lol [2]

baldymort
October 19th 2013



659 Comments


"I can't even begin to describe how awful "Master's Apprentices" is"

masters apprentice is the best on this by far imo. riff at 2:23 is probably my favourite opeth riff.

Green Baron
October 19th 2013



11025 Comments


lol [3]

Digging: Chevelle - La Gargola

FiveLeavesLeft
Staff Reviewer
October 20th 2013



7838 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0

lol

Parallels
October 20th 2013



6640 Comments


i dun get it

evilford
October 20th 2013



19994 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

LOL [FIVE]

KingHarkinian
October 20th 2013



435 Comments


evlfrd

trainofconsequence
October 20th 2013



1420 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Great review

FiveLeavesLeft
Staff Reviewer
October 20th 2013



7838 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0

Thanks :]

FiveLeavesLeft
Staff Reviewer
October 21st 2013



7838 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0

"For a second I thought this was a Damnation review, had my imaginary neg locked and loaded."

Well, I give that a 3, so you might still want to hold on to that neg :3

tempest--
October 21st 2013



10786 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Hey Brendan, I think you're a good writer stylistically and everything, but sometimes your content is questionable.
For example;

"The beginning riff is definitely an odd way to open up an album for starters; while it has that 12/8 time signature Opeth is obsessed with, the drums are a bit off-kilter when combined with the guitar work. They constantly switch between a weird rhythm with off-beat snare drum placements and the typical swinging rhythm Opeth normally utilize."

This is plain wrong. It's a simple 4/4 time signature, and the drums do not swing at all.

FiveLeavesLeft
Staff Reviewer
October 21st 2013



7838 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0

It is a 4/4 beat, but when utilizing 8th notes, could be divided into 6/8 or 12/8. That's the way most Opeth songs are, it seems. And I realize the "swing" part was a little weird, I'll fix that.



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2013 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy