Protest the Hero Volition
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
BigPleb
October 21st 2013


41307 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Ins tell me, how does this rule so hard? :/

Insurrection
Contributing Reviewer
October 21st 2013


22668 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

cause its pth dude

Digging: Between the Buried and Me - Coma Ecliptic

BigPleb
October 21st 2013


41307 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

But I loathed them before this and this isn't THAT different, shit just keeps clicking hard this year.

Insurrection
Contributing Reviewer
October 21st 2013


22668 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

idk maybe if you listen to their back catalogue again itll grow on you. its not much different than this imo

BigPleb
October 21st 2013


41307 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Re listened to Fortress today and holy fuck Bloodmeat and Sequioa Throne what the fuck have I been doing?

Insurrection
Contributing Reviewer
October 21st 2013


22668 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

kezia bro

BigPleb
October 21st 2013


41307 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Fuck what song did I hear gimme a sec...Blindfolds Aside that was it! Fuck damn.

CamJCollins
October 21st 2013


181 Comments


Echoing what everyone is saying. Digging on this hard. Good stuff.

BigPleb
October 21st 2013


41307 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

@Cap Dunno about the vox but the instrumentation hell yea.

CamJCollins
October 21st 2013


181 Comments


It would be hard not to like the instrumentals. As for the vox, I would say they're the best from PtH yet.

BigPleb
October 21st 2013


41307 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

My fave PtH thus far but need to go over their discog again.

FearThyEvil
October 21st 2013


13309 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

But I loathed them before this and this isn't THAT different, shit just keeps clicking hard this year.



Honestly, I agree with that completely. Which is why I say attempt Fortress and Kezia now with a more open-mindset than before. Kezia is seriously their best work to date still imo. This is 2nd to me.

DatBeefPudding
October 21st 2013


1475 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

PLEB listen to "Turn Soonest to the Sea" fucking please do it and report back. that song is godtier.

Digging: Blind Witness - I Am Hell

FearThyEvil
October 21st 2013


13309 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Like you said earlier, masterpiece of a song.

Wizard
October 21st 2013


19886 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

Am I the only one who thought this kind of sucked?

climactic
October 21st 2013


20455 Comments


need to listen to this some more but i just dont care like i used to

Wizard
October 21st 2013


19886 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

They've always sounded so juvenile. I do like moments on Kezia and Fortress though.

mryrtmrnfoxxxy
October 21st 2013


14468 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

i hope

Digging: Toadies - Hell Below Stars Above

aircycle
October 21st 2013


1077 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

NO WOMANNN (IS A WHORE)

Cipieron
October 21st 2013


3508 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

you sure about that chief?



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy