Dance Gavin Dance Downtown Battle Mountain II
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
bloc
October 18th 2013



34735 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Ah okay. I don't mind the track either but it gets a rare listen from me.

Digging: Messiah - Choir of Horrors

Omaha
Staff Reviewer
October 18th 2013



10041 Comments

Album Rating: 4.1

SS pt. 2 is great for sure, and I dig pt. 3 now as well. Tilian sounds great in it.

ShitsofRain
October 18th 2013



5823 Comments


yeah, it's the gentlest track of AS

Hopelust
October 18th 2013



948 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Robot with human hair pt. 2 1/2 is simply lovely.

Omaha
Staff Reviewer
October 18th 2013



10041 Comments

Album Rating: 4.1

I'm actually not a big fan of that one!

silentstar
October 18th 2013



2242 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

it's ok Omaha, you can be a fan of whatever you want

Calc
October 18th 2013



12114 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

best dgd right here.

Digging: He Is Legend - Heavy Fruit

ShitsofRain
October 18th 2013



5823 Comments


their most solid effort I think

WatchItExplode
October 18th 2013



3213 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

I love Strawberry Swisher personally, but agree totally that Happiness "wears its heart on its sleeve". Probably why I keep coming back to it.

I know DGD are all about having fun and what not, but I prefer it when a band appears to actually be trying to say something. Kurt era DGD had the most personality for me personally, but everything they put out is good in its own way.

OwMySnauze
October 18th 2013



933 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Gotta love those good ol' Mess'isms

Digging: Secret Band - S/T

Chesse
October 18th 2013



529 Comments


awesome review

theacademy
Staff Reviewer
October 18th 2013



28374 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

love this one happy friday guys

Digging: Kimbra - The Golden Echo

Omaha
Staff Reviewer
October 18th 2013



10041 Comments

Album Rating: 4.1

thank you chesse!

happy friday acad, how you feelin?

ShitsofRain
October 18th 2013



5823 Comments


hi acad

every dgd day is a happy day

AtomicWaste
Staff Reviewer
October 18th 2013



1983 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

"Spooks" FTW. Easily the best song on here, though they're all pretty great. I like "Thug City" a lot, too.

Digging: Rx Bandits - Gemini, Her Majesty

TenSecondsToThink
October 18th 2013



1218 Comments


fuck this stupid fag with his gay flawless perfect voice

YakNips
October 18th 2013



8924 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Agreed

Digging: The Brave Little Abacus - Just Got Back from the Discomfort

PoisonCupcakes
October 18th 2013



54 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

I liked ss .1 .-. Tree village is the bomb though. Really liked mess here honestly. AS really good too.

TriangularDuck
October 19th 2013



86 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

My least favorite DGD album (it's still great), but this is an exceptionally well written review. I do
fuckin' love Pounce Bounce way too much though.

Realm
October 19th 2013



2074 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

2nd best dgd fuck yeah

acceptance speech sucks



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy