Dance Gavin Dance Downtown Battle Mountain II
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
bloc
October 18th 2013


35024 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Ah okay. I don't mind the track either but it gets a rare listen from me.

Omaha
Staff Reviewer
October 18th 2013


10383 Comments

Album Rating: 4.1

SS pt. 2 is great for sure, and I dig pt. 3 now as well. Tilian sounds great in it.

Digging: Thou - Heathen

ShitsofRain
October 18th 2013


5961 Comments


yeah, it's the gentlest track of AS

Hopelust
October 18th 2013


1129 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Robot with human hair pt. 2 1/2 is simply lovely.

Omaha
Staff Reviewer
October 18th 2013


10383 Comments

Album Rating: 4.1

I'm actually not a big fan of that one!

silentstar
October 18th 2013


2284 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

it's ok Omaha, you can be a fan of whatever you want

Calc
October 18th 2013


12375 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

best dgd right here.

ShitsofRain
October 18th 2013


5961 Comments


their most solid effort I think

WatchItExplode
October 18th 2013


3316 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

I love Strawberry Swisher personally, but agree totally that Happiness "wears its heart on its sleeve". Probably why I keep coming back to it.

I know DGD are all about having fun and what not, but I prefer it when a band appears to actually be trying to say something. Kurt era DGD had the most personality for me personally, but everything they put out is good in its own way.

OwMySnauze
October 18th 2013


1112 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Gotta love those good ol' Mess'isms

Digging: White Arms of Athena - White Arms of Athena

Chesse
October 18th 2013


529 Comments


awesome review

theacademy
Staff Reviewer
October 18th 2013


28835 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

love this one happy friday guys

Digging: Charli XCX - Sucker

Omaha
Staff Reviewer
October 18th 2013


10383 Comments

Album Rating: 4.1

thank you chesse!

happy friday acad, how you feelin?

ShitsofRain
October 18th 2013


5961 Comments


hi acad

every dgd day is a happy day

AtomicWaste
Staff Reviewer
October 18th 2013


2043 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

"Spooks" FTW. Easily the best song on here, though they're all pretty great. I like "Thug City" a lot, too.

Digging: Damascus - When Last We Met

TenSecondsToThink
October 18th 2013


1249 Comments


fuck this stupid fag with his gay flawless perfect voice

YakNips
October 18th 2013


13304 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Agreed

Digging: Jordaan Mason - The Decline of Stupid Fucking Western Civilization

PoisonCupcakes
October 18th 2013


54 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

I liked ss .1 .-. Tree village is the bomb though. Really liked mess here honestly. AS really good too.

TriangularDuck
October 19th 2013


87 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

My least favorite DGD album (it's still great), but this is an exceptionally well written review. I do
fuckin' love Pounce Bounce way too much though.

Realm
October 19th 2013


2074 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

2nd best dgd fuck yeah

acceptance speech sucks



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy