AFI Burials
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
Feather
October 19th 2013



592 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Greater than 84 is definitely a standout!

FadedSun
October 19th 2013



1138 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

And Sinking Night could possibly be their best opener next to Miseria Cantare. Powerful.

GreyShadow
October 19th 2013



384 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0 | Sound Off

In truth, "The Sinking Night" really hyped me up for everything else. I thought the rest of the album would match that darkness but oh well. Still, I liked it more than every opener except Miseria Cantare (and it just beats out Strength Through Wounding) and it flowed very nicely into IHYS.

Digging: Trophy Scars - Holy Vacants

FadedSun
October 19th 2013



1138 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

I don't think Miseria Cantare matched the whole tone of STS either. There are definitely some poppy tracks on STS like Girls Not Grey and This Celluoid Dream. I would say both STS and Burials both flow together tone-wise.

AmericnZero02
October 19th 2013



3304 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

Great review, I'm looking forward to picking this up. Especially after reading everyone's positive reception. And yeah, Miseria Cantare rules.

Feather
October 19th 2013



592 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

^ thank you sir

Feather
October 19th 2013



592 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

^ Very true. Honestly only I hope you sufferer truly fits it. Love the opener though and I was very happy to hear AFI do it again.

FadedSun
October 20th 2013



1138 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

What I meant was; there are some songs on STS that didn't match Miseria Cantare as well. So it's similar to Burials in the sense that not every song fits the tone of the opener.

Feather
October 20th 2013



592 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

TRUUUUU

Mabbitt
October 21st 2013



1239 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

"AFI has finally learned to channel the energy and emotion of pre-Decemberunderground AFI into the
more accessible, radio-ready sound they have grown into." This seems like it should be the summary.

Anyways, the preview tracks make this album seem like it will be my favorite one since Art of
Drowning. Gotta wait til I buy it before I listen though. I need the full experience.

Feather
October 21st 2013



592 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

I was considering that for the summary line, I may change it. I like the summary line I have now too though.

SaintAndrews
November 4th 2013



80 Comments


Heart Stops is one of my favorite songs from this album. Rewind sounds like a My Chemical Romance song. Since they're not a band anymore, I'll take it lol. Great album. I only skip a few songs.

Feather
March 20th 2014



592 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

I liked this, but I'm excited they released Xtrmst too



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2013 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy