A Perfect Circle Thirteenth Step
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
Rowan5215
October 15th 2013


28794 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

yeah not a huge fan

Digging: Sharon Van Etten - Are We There

Ecnalzen
October 15th 2013


6818 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

I thought it was purdy gooood. The guitar work is mmm mmm tasty.

Mongi123
Contributing Reviewer
October 15th 2013


11769 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Yep that's the concept. It really takes multiple listens for it all to sink in honestly.

And I like By And Down. It's not amazing but it's solid.

Digging: Rishloo - Living as Ghosts with Buildings as Teeth

Mongi123
Contributing Reviewer
October 15th 2013


11769 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Also do you notice the symbolism in the album cover? The leech on the girls face represents the addiction in my eyes.

Rowan5215
October 16th 2013


28794 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

By and Down was good but not great, as I said in the thread for the news article I think Maynard's just lost his passion for music.

Mongi123
Contributing Reviewer
October 16th 2013


11769 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

I disagree. Maynard has always been passionate about his work. Have you heard him talk about Puscifer in an interview? He loves it.

Rowan5215
October 16th 2013


28794 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Puscifer rules but honestly he doesn't sound like he cares enough anymore, I think that's why he hasn't released the Tool album

Ecnalzen
October 16th 2013


6818 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Ah, must have missed the article yesterday. I thought it was really good. Just went through some of the thread and am kind of surprised at how many people didn't seem to like it.

Mongi123
Contributing Reviewer
October 16th 2013


11769 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Haha well Rowan Tool has other people in it mah man :D

Idc let them take their time. The old stuff will always be there. When it comes out, it comes out. And if it never does, oh well they still left their mark on prog music.

Rowan5215
October 16th 2013


28794 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

I think that the drummer, bassist and guitarist have probably about finished their work but Maynard just doesn't have the drive to finish the album and he doesn't want to release something subpar. As I've said before though I'm not massive on Tool.

Mongi123
Contributing Reviewer
October 16th 2013


11769 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Yea I know you're not a Tool fan. Maynard said he's started writing lyrics so that's a start. In the mean time I still have Lateralus and this masterpiece to listen to.

Rowan5215
October 16th 2013


28794 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

You should jam Conditions of my Parole dude so many boners

Mongi123
Contributing Reviewer
October 16th 2013


11769 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Nah I've tried Puscifer I don't like it haha

Rowan5215
October 16th 2013


28794 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Was it that album though cos if you tried VIFV I could totally understand you not liking them

Mongi123
Contributing Reviewer
October 16th 2013


11769 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Don't really remember but I remember not liking it one bit haha

Rowan5215
October 16th 2013


28794 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

It was probably VIFV then and I agree that album is shite
but seriously jam this http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=iw-f5ehOvZk

Mongi123
Contributing Reviewer
October 16th 2013


11769 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Meh not really a fan haha sorry. It's just not like him imo

Rowan5215
October 16th 2013


28794 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

dam

Jasdevi087
October 16th 2013


726 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

I love this album, especially Blue, The Outsider and Gravity. Great Review.

SitarHero
October 16th 2013


4745 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Great review mong. Pos.

I always preferred Mer de Noms, but this is still a great album.



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy