Dance Gavin Dance Acceptance Speech
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
mryrtmrnfoxxxy
October 18th 2013



7814 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0 | Sound Off

lol

Digging: Kettle Rebellion - Kettle Rebellion

Mister Twister
October 18th 2013



1435 Comments


Hey Omaha remember that random album review game

when you were supposed to review welcome to detroit and didnt

and you traded to get out of writing for trinity overture

Omaha
Staff Reviewer
October 18th 2013



9485 Comments

Album Rating: 3.7 | Sound Off

yes

what point are you making?

Digging: Koan Sound - Dynasty

Mister Twister
October 18th 2013



1435 Comments


I dunno, even I don't remember that game. I just got my review out of the way ASAP :P

At least I found out that Europe is worth more than just The Final Countdown.

anonxsy
October 18th 2013



1 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0 | Sound Off

This review was complete BS. Best DGD album so far imo, you gotta be deaf not to hear the fantastic guitars in this. Trust me they're there, and they're better than ever before.

SpritzSpritz
October 18th 2013



479 Comments


honey revenge ruins this album. those lyrics are inexcusably terrible.

MortimusPrime
October 18th 2013



2065 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

fuck honey revenge and turn off the lights pt 2. really liked every other song (except some of acceptance speech)

Digging: Gaza - I Don't Care Where I Go When I Die

breadstick
October 18th 2013



72 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0 | Sound Off

honey revenge lyrics are pretty bad but i wouldn't say they ruined the album

i do think overall the lyrics are the weakest part of this album, both tilian and messed god's

SpritzSpritz
October 18th 2013



479 Comments


yeah this album still has some really good tracks, like robot pt 4 and carve. i still have to listen to this more.

Omaha
Staff Reviewer
October 18th 2013



9485 Comments

Album Rating: 3.7 | Sound Off

"This review was complete BS. Best DGD album so far imo, you gotta be deaf not to hear the fantastic guitars in this. Trust me they're there, and they're better than ever before."

Are we really bitching that I don't give the album enough credit? Have you, uh, looked at any of the other reviews around here?

MortimusPrime
October 18th 2013



2065 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

ITS A TROLL OMAHA ABORT ABORT

MortimusPrime
October 18th 2013



2065 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

its probably the same troll whos been posting comments like that on a few of the acceptance speech reviews

Omaha
Staff Reviewer
October 18th 2013



9485 Comments

Album Rating: 3.7 | Sound Off

I'm just in disbelief if he's being for real-- no emotions at stake here, I promise

WellFedWhiteMale
October 18th 2013



86 Comments


I had a run-in with their singer at a Warped Tour.

Attending Warped Tour was my first mistake. The yap blasted me with a Super Soaker while I chatting up a fellow at a merch booth. I got the 'knit-cap-git' back by dumping a can of water on him. I probably should've killed'em when I had the chance. Now he probably has bodyguards.

Alright. That was a tad excessive. I'm sure hes a nice guy once you get to know him. Can't stand his music though.

Ecnalzen
October 18th 2013



5859 Comments


Your 3.7 is inconsequential to his 5.

Atari
Contributing Reviewer
October 18th 2013



18620 Comments


good god lol most positive review for this album and fans still bitching about it

Digging: Somos - Temple of Plenty

Omaha
Staff Reviewer
October 18th 2013



9485 Comments

Album Rating: 3.7 | Sound Off

the fuckin' audacity

breadstick
October 18th 2013



72 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0 | Sound Off

most #positive and #rare review #TYBG

Million Ghosts
October 19th 2013



60 Comments


This album would be way better if Tilian's voice sounded like it does during the 'good education in disinformation' line in the title track all the damn time.

fuckthatnoise
October 19th 2013



1479 Comments


This is clearly their best album to date, even though Tillian is the weakest vocalist they've had. Easily the most complete release they've put out since DBM1. (s/t could've been their best if it was about 3 tracks shorter. Happiness was a bit too disjointed. DBM2 slumped in its 2nd half.)

Also, the hooks on this thing are fucking killer.



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2013 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy