Dance Gavin Dance Acceptance Speech
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
Trebor.
Contributing Reviewer
October 17th 2013


51197 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

"thank god, a staff member with some good taste!"



I haven't had a laugh this good in a long time

Azn.
October 17th 2013


5618 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0 | Sound Off

I don't get how these guys are geniuses lyrically

where does that even come from



Trebor.
Contributing Reviewer
October 17th 2013


51197 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

I'm jamming Secret Band and wow they should have just not gotten a new clean singer at all, Mess owns this shit

Mort.
October 17th 2013


4861 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

jon messes lyrics are kinda interesting, but I would never call it genius material. and tillians is kinds generic love stuff.

Digging: Global Chernobyl - Endtime

Azn.
October 17th 2013


5618 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0 | Sound Off

it's interesting in that it's just oddball and it fits with dgd's band personality



tillian is pretty bad lyrically imo



secret band got a clean vocalist? wut

Mort.
October 17th 2013


4861 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

I think he means that dgd should of just not had a clean singer and stayed with just jon. like secret band

Azn.
October 17th 2013


5618 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0 | Sound Off

oh ok then



I mean secret band could work with a good vocalist, depending on who it is

Trebor.
Contributing Reviewer
October 17th 2013


51197 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

no no no no clean vocalist, just mess

Mort.
October 17th 2013


4861 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

yeah just mess. love secret band .



"ITS BREAKFAST TIME, TRY TO WEAR YOUr BREAKFAST CLOTHES"

pbass0
October 17th 2013


541 Comments


A lot of name dropping, that can be sorta hard to follow. Sweet review though. I myself thought the production was vocal heavy.

Digging: Misery Signals - Mirrors

Chesse
October 17th 2013


529 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0 | Sound Off

I'm jamming Secret Band and wow they should have just not gotten a new clean singer at all, Mess owns this shit





Yeah mess can totally carry the band by himself but everyone only bitches about who the clean vocalist is.





mryrtmrnfoxxxy
October 17th 2013


14245 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

gay band

Digging: Built to Spill - Untethered Moon

danielito19
October 17th 2013


8369 Comments


I'm thinking about giving this a 1 even tho I haven't heard it

punk rock

KILL
October 17th 2013


73226 Comments

Album Rating: 1.0

i did it it felt great



fuck the establishmentz

Digging: Sandrose - Sandrose

Omaha
Staff Reviewer
October 17th 2013


10448 Comments

Album Rating: 3.7 | Sound Off

"A lot of name dropping, that can be sorta hard to follow."



I get that for sure. I find it hard to avoid such issues with an album like Acceptance Speech, unfortunately, because so many people were involved with the outcome of the record. The constant influx of new musicians to the band, as well as switching up producers... It'd be hard to accurately express these things while keeping it a super-accessible read, if that makes sense.

Digging: CHON - Grow

loveisamixtape
October 17th 2013


6538 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

I haven't had a laugh this good in a long time




it's not emo enough 4 u

Azn.
October 17th 2013


5618 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0 | Sound Off

the last song on the secret band ep is the best one imo

Speed512
October 17th 2013


139 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

Omaha is becoming one of my favorite reviewers on this website

Azn.
October 17th 2013


5618 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0 | Sound Off

he gets that a lot

ZilbelPing
October 17th 2013


6219 Comments


This got me excited to watch them at the end of the month in austin. I guess I should get around to listening to this before then.

Tillian can sing live, and I'm excite.



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy