Monster Magnet Last Patrol
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
manosg
Contributing Reviewer
January 12th 2014


8238 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Yeah it's very close to a 4 for me too. A couple of odd songs such as Hallelujah prevent me from giving this a 4.

Digging: Iron Maiden - The Book of Souls

Inveigh
January 12th 2014


25597 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

the two bonus tracks are killer

Digging: Dr. Dre - Compton

manosg
Contributing Reviewer
January 12th 2014


8238 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Oh definitely. I listened to them a few days after I wrote this review and I was wondering why they weren't included instead of a couple of others.

Metalstyles
Staff Reviewer
January 12th 2014


8503 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Dude, Hallelujah is so much fun.



Brothers, never discount a Tuesday

manosg
Contributing Reviewer
January 12th 2014


8238 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Dunno man, I just don't like that song as much as the rest of the album. It's fun I can't deny that but I don't enjoy Wyndorf's vocals and I find the song monotonous.

NodScene23
March 20th 2014


273 Comments


Hey manosg, still trying to bring Monster Mag to the people so I got a Dopes to Infinity review up since there wasn't one before. Unbelievable lack of respect for the Mag.

manosg
Contributing Reviewer
March 20th 2014


8238 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Just read it dude. Great stuff indeed. During the last few weeks I'm pleased to see more people checking them so let's hope your review gives an extra boost!

NodScene23
March 20th 2014


273 Comments


Indeed man. This is the second time I've reviewed a reviewless MM album. Thanks for getting to Last Patrol, this was a great review and solid return to form for Wyndorf. I appreciate the courtesy on the Dopes review.

manosg
Contributing Reviewer
March 20th 2014


8238 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Cheers man. Last Patrol is great not only in terms of songwriting but it features excellent production as well. It was really refreshing for me to listen to this one after their previous two (Mastermind and 4-Way Diablo).

Titan
November 3rd 2014


9226 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

End Of muthafuckin Time

yoss33
May 29th 2015


23 Comments


Always thought God Says No was underrated from these guys, much prefer it to Monolithic, probably the second most played album for me by Monster Magnet behind DTI. Didn't bother with their last 2 after listening to some tracks on youtube, this I might check out though.

What does anyone think of Milking the Stars? Looks like a remix of this album? Which one b/t this and that would you recommend? I'm full of questions.

yoss33
May 29th 2015


23 Comments


Fuck it I don't have time to wait around for a random opinion or two, going to get this.

Lost my Spine of God album I figured out just today, pisses me off b/c I don't want to rebuy it but the Superjudge disk is in the SPine of God cd case so now my task is to track down the Superjudge case i suppose.



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy