Monster Magnet Last Patrol
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
SmokyPeat
October 27th 2013



19 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

On my second listen. This album is great. Definitely up there with their early works

manosg
October 29th 2013



5719 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Listening to this album at the moment and it's a shame that more people haven't checked it out. I strongly recommend you guys to listen to the t/t at least. You can find a link to the whole album at my initial comment.

Atari
Contributing Reviewer
October 29th 2013



19453 Comments


should have been featured agree

Digging: The Who - Tommy

insomniac15
Staff Reviewer
October 29th 2013



3335 Comments

Album Rating: 3.8

Yeah, I don't understand why didn't they feature it on the week of the release. It seems to be very well received.

Digging: Karma To Burn - Arch Stanton

manosg
October 29th 2013



5719 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Thanks guys, I really appreciate it. I also think that Monster Magnet should have been featured. It was even weirder that Motorhead didn't get featured. I mean it's Motorhead...

Atari
Contributing Reviewer
October 29th 2013



19453 Comments


sometimes they don't feature something because staff is planning to review it but yeah i'm not sure. On another note, what album should I check out next by these guys?

Voivod
Staff Reviewer
October 29th 2013



5915 Comments


Dopes To Infinity for sure. And Spine Of God. And Monolithic Baby.

Digging: Essence Beyond - Carnivalism

Atari
Contributing Reviewer
October 29th 2013



19453 Comments


cool thanks Voivod

manosg
October 30th 2013



5719 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

What Voivod said plus Powertrip. Powertrip is more straight rocking and less psychedelic.

insomniac15
Staff Reviewer
October 30th 2013



3335 Comments

Album Rating: 3.8

It could've been featured at least for a day. Either way, Powertrip and Dopes To Infinity are arguably their strongest efforts. Monolithic Baby and this one come close.

I have yet to listen to Spine Of God as a whole, I waited for the rest to sink in lol.

Atari
Contributing Reviewer
October 30th 2013



19453 Comments


@manosg, sweet i'll check out powertrip as well

Inveigh
December 29th 2013



24798 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

I Live Behind the Clouds is a great song, wish Bam Margera was alive to hear it

Inveigh
December 29th 2013



24798 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

in all seriousness though this rules hard

manosg
December 30th 2013



5719 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Yeah for me it's their best since Powetrip probably.

Greeny86
December 30th 2013



24 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Awesome album! gets better with every listen. Three kingfishers is a great song

manosg
December 30th 2013



5719 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Indeed is great. If you're into 60s psych you can try listening to the original too by Donovan.

Greeny86
January 9th 2014



24 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

The original is great. Monster magnet did a great job with the cover. Honestly tho this album rules hard and is right up there with the best albums of the year for me


Inveigh
January 12th 2014



24798 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

yeah still rules hard, even if i might have overrated it a tiny bit

Metalstyles
Staff Reviewer
January 12th 2014



8318 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Agreed with manosg, this is probably their best since Powertrip. And nah Inveigh, your rating looks correct ;)

Inveigh
January 12th 2014



24798 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

haha, word. i'm leaving it



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2013 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy