Mayday Parade Monsters in the Closet
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
ProjectFreak
October 16th 2013


1801 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5 | Sound Off

I mean I can still enjoy other albums, even if they come after the band's best.

It just means I'll always compare them to the great one, and I think it's pretty reasonable to do that.

Crawl
October 16th 2013


2048 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0 | Sound Off

"of what? album is too forgettable to notice such a detail."



chorus sounds the same as the bridge of Call me Hopeless but not Romantic

hogan900
Contributing Reviewer
October 16th 2013


2255 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

I try to lay off comparing new albums to the bands best, since i know that there may be different elements that I wouldn't enjoy If I did. It's weird and all, but albums like brand new's Daisy I enjoy because I recogniZe it as a whole new experience.

Digging: The Republic of Wolves - Varuna

Cygnatti
October 16th 2013


30393 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0

okay, i've come to the conclusion that s/t is much much more consistent than this one.

Crawl
October 16th 2013


2048 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0 | Sound Off

I love their self-titled, I rated it really high. this is really mediocre, probably like 2.4/5

hogan900
Contributing Reviewer
October 17th 2013


2255 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

For me, this is actually pretty good once it hits the Halfway mark.

Ecnalzen
October 17th 2013


7065 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0

Musically, these guys are pretty damn decent. They could just use some work in the vocals/lyrics department.



But this is just pop punk, so...

hogan900
Contributing Reviewer
October 21st 2013


2255 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

Lancaster was probably one of the main reasons ALIR was as good as it was tbh

ProjectFreak
October 22nd 2013


1801 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5 | Sound Off

truth. pretty sure it's safe to call it a fluke at this point

hogan900
Contributing Reviewer
October 22nd 2013


2255 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

Actually their self title was solid

ProjectFreak
November 15th 2013


1801 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5 | Sound Off

late response but



their self titled really grew off me. it has a few great moments (Stay, I'd Rather Make Mistakes), but I find it really hard to listen through the whole thing.

Ecnalzen
November 15th 2013


7065 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0

I like this even less now.

joshieboy12345
November 15th 2013


5393 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5 | Sound Off

Cool review, but can't get into it. This is only slightly better than ABH. Last one was heaps better.

Green Baron
November 15th 2013


22801 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

morning parade

Digging: Misery Signals - Controller

hogan900
Contributing Reviewer
November 16th 2013


2255 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

Tbh, my girlfriend put this on in the care last week and i think it's actually like a 3 now for me. Girls is just awful

joshieboy12345
November 16th 2013


5393 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5 | Sound Off

Girls is close to their worst song tbh

hogan900
Contributing Reviewer
November 16th 2013


2255 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

I think it might be their worst song, but Angeles is by far the best on here

LifeAsAChipmunk
November 16th 2013


4854 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

"Musically, these guys are pretty damn decent. They could just use some work in the vocals/lyrics department."



wut? their vox r perf in ALIR tho

Ecnalzen
November 16th 2013


7065 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0

I was referring to this. The secondary vocalist is actually pretty good, but I hate pretty much everything the lead vocalist does here.

hogan900
Contributing Reviewer
November 16th 2013


2255 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

Derek isn't good at all tbh



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2016 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy