Mayday Parade Monsters In The Closet
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
ProjectFreak
October 16th 2013


1345 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5 | Sound Off

I mean I can still enjoy other albums, even if they come after the band's best.
It just means I'll always compare them to the great one, and I think it's pretty reasonable to do that.

Crawl
October 16th 2013


1614 Comments


"of what? album is too forgettable to notice such a detail."

chorus sounds the same as the bridge of Call me Hopeless but not Romantic

hogan900
Contributing Reviewer
October 16th 2013


1616 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

I try to lay off comparing new albums to the bands best, since i know that there may be different elements that I wouldn't enjoy If I did. It's weird and all, but albums like brand new's Daisy I enjoy because I recogniZe it as a whole new experience.

Cygnatti
October 16th 2013


21352 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

okay, i've come to the conclusion that s/t is much much more consistent than this one.

Digging: Jon Hopkins - Immunity

Crawl
October 16th 2013


1614 Comments


I love their self-titled, I rated it really high. this is really mediocre, probably like 2.4/5

hogan900
Contributing Reviewer
October 17th 2013


1616 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

For me, this is actually pretty good once it hits the Halfway mark.

Ecnalzen
October 17th 2013


6531 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0

Musically, these guys are pretty damn decent. They could just use some work in the vocals/lyrics department.

But this is just pop punk, so...

hogan900
Contributing Reviewer
October 21st 2013


1616 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

Lancaster was probably one of the main reasons ALIR was as good as it was tbh

ProjectFreak
October 22nd 2013


1345 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5 | Sound Off

truth. pretty sure it's safe to call it a fluke at this point

hogan900
Contributing Reviewer
October 22nd 2013


1616 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

Actually their self title was solid

ProjectFreak
November 15th 2013


1345 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5 | Sound Off

late response but

their self titled really grew off me. it has a few great moments (Stay, I'd Rather Make Mistakes), but I find it really hard to listen through the whole thing.

Ecnalzen
November 15th 2013


6531 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0

I like this even less now.

joshieboy12345
November 15th 2013


5370 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5 | Sound Off

Cool review, but can't get into it. This is only slightly better than ABH. Last one was heaps better.

Green Baron
November 15th 2013


20000 Comments


morning parade

Digging: Royal Blood - Royal Blood

hogan900
Contributing Reviewer
November 16th 2013


1616 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

Tbh, my girlfriend put this on in the care last week and i think it's actually like a 3 now for me. Girls is just awful

joshieboy12345
November 16th 2013


5370 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5 | Sound Off

Girls is close to their worst song tbh

hogan900
Contributing Reviewer
November 16th 2013


1616 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

I think it might be their worst song, but Angeles is by far the best on here

LifeAsAChipmunk
November 16th 2013


4854 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

"Musically, these guys are pretty damn decent. They could just use some work in the vocals/lyrics department."

wut? their vox r perf in ALIR tho

Ecnalzen
November 16th 2013


6531 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0

I was referring to this. The secondary vocalist is actually pretty good, but I hate pretty much everything the lead vocalist does here.

hogan900
Contributing Reviewer
November 16th 2013


1616 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

Derek isn't good at all tbh



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy