Dance Gavin Dance Acceptance Speech
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
MrSnuffles
October 12th 2013


112 Comments


"It's a move that is both confusing and fitting as while Craig and Travis used the standard falsetto that has graced the
genre for the last decade and a half, they had a distinctive personality to them that was in its own way as much of a
calling card of the band's sound as Jon Mess' bullshit and nonsensical lyrics, Will Swan's melodic noodling, and Matt
Mingus' playful expression behind the drumkit."

Jesus christ, is this honestly supposed to be one sentence?

Realm
October 12th 2013


2074 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

ur slipping athom

SHAKEandBAKE
October 13th 2013


1310 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

A much better review than the other staff-one. I like the album but I honestly can't get behind Tillian's vocals. I think they should ditch him tbh.

paradox1216
Contributing Reviewer
October 13th 2013


653 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

great review. I love tillian so that explains my score =p

Digging: Dance Gavin Dance - Instant Gratification

twlichty
October 13th 2013


3525 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

now THIS is a good review, you should have the feature spot

Digging: Sufjan Stevens - Carrie and Lowell

Green Baron
October 13th 2013


21589 Comments


dance adam dance

Dunpeal
October 13th 2013


3920 Comments

Album Rating: 1.5

twlichty approves this review/thread

PoisonCupcakes
October 14th 2013


54 Comments


Loved the very last paragraph, so true. Dance Gavin Dance are no longer a standout band (like they once were at least) because of all these newly influenced guppies. Now with bands like A Lot Like Birds bringing the next wave of unique post-hardcore, these dudes may just lose there place.

theacademy
Staff Reviewer
October 14th 2013


29055 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

good review

Azn.
October 14th 2013


5618 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0 | Sound Off

"Loved the very last paragraph, so true. Dance Gavin Dance are no longer a standout band (like they once were at least) because of all these newly influenced guppies. Now with bands like A Lot Like Birds bringing the next wave of unique post-hardcore, these dudes may just lose there place."



aw yeah ALLB aw yeah

Calc
October 14th 2013


12624 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5 | Sound Off

A lot like birds are not unique. they are simply very good.

Digging: Hiatus Kaiyote - Choose Your Weapon

dixoncocks
October 17th 2013


2863 Comments


All of their albums look like a page in where's waldo.

someguest
October 17th 2013


22516 Comments


Where's the good music?

theacademy
Staff Reviewer
October 17th 2013


29055 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

elsewhere



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy