Dance Gavin Dance Acceptance Speech
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
MrSnuffles
October 12th 2013


112 Comments


"It's a move that is both confusing and fitting as while Craig and Travis used the standard falsetto that has graced the
genre for the last decade and a half, they had a distinctive personality to them that was in its own way as much of a
calling card of the band's sound as Jon Mess' bullshit and nonsensical lyrics, Will Swan's melodic noodling, and Matt
Mingus' playful expression behind the drumkit."

Jesus christ, is this honestly supposed to be one sentence?

Realm
October 12th 2013


2074 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

ur slipping athom

SHAKEandBAKE
October 13th 2013


1310 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

A much better review than the other staff-one. I like the album but I honestly can't get behind Tillian's vocals. I think they should ditch him tbh.

paradox1216
October 13th 2013


502 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

great review. I love tillian so that explains my score =p

Digging: Yellowcard - Lift a Sail

twlichty
October 13th 2013


3412 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

now THIS is a good review, you should have the feature spot

Green Baron
October 13th 2013


20000 Comments


dance adam dance

Digging: Kayo Dot - Coffins On Io

Dunpeal
October 13th 2013


3687 Comments

Album Rating: 1.5

twlichty approves this review/thread

PoisonCupcakes
October 14th 2013


54 Comments


Loved the very last paragraph, so true. Dance Gavin Dance are no longer a standout band (like they once were at least) because of all these newly influenced guppies. Now with bands like A Lot Like Birds bringing the next wave of unique post-hardcore, these dudes may just lose there place.

theacademy
Staff Reviewer
October 14th 2013


28641 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

good review

Digging: Jessie Ware - Tough Love

Azn.
October 14th 2013


5612 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0 | Sound Off

"Loved the very last paragraph, so true. Dance Gavin Dance are no longer a standout band (like they once were at least) because of all these newly influenced guppies. Now with bands like A Lot Like Birds bringing the next wave of unique post-hardcore, these dudes may just lose there place."

aw yeah ALLB aw yeah

Digging: Flying Lotus - You're Dead!

Calc
October 14th 2013


12250 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5 | Sound Off

A lot like birds are not unique. they are simply very good.

Digging: Milo - A Toothpaste Suburb

dixoncocks
October 17th 2013


2600 Comments


All of their albums look like a page in where's waldo.

someguest
October 17th 2013


20871 Comments


Where's the good music?

Digging: Dexter Gordon - Our Man in Paris

theacademy
Staff Reviewer
October 17th 2013


28641 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

elsewhere



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy