Dance Gavin Dance Acceptance Speech
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
MrSnuffles
October 12th 2013


112 Comments


"It's a move that is both confusing and fitting as while Craig and Travis used the standard falsetto that has graced the
genre for the last decade and a half, they had a distinctive personality to them that was in its own way as much of a
calling card of the band's sound as Jon Mess' bullshit and nonsensical lyrics, Will Swan's melodic noodling, and Matt
Mingus' playful expression behind the drumkit."

Jesus christ, is this honestly supposed to be one sentence?

Realm
October 12th 2013


2250 Comments


ur slipping athom

SHAKEandBAKE
October 13th 2013


1328 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

A much better review than the other staff-one. I like the album but I honestly can't get behind Tillian's vocals. I think they should ditch him tbh.

paradox1216
Emeritus
October 13th 2013


730 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

great review. I love tillian so that explains my score =p

twlichty
October 13th 2013


3657 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

now THIS is a good review, you should have the feature spot

Green Baron
October 13th 2013


23445 Comments


dance adam dance

Dunpeal
October 13th 2013


4116 Comments

Album Rating: 1.5

twlichty approves this review/thread

Digging: Wide Eyes - Paradoxica

PoisonCupcakes
October 14th 2013


54 Comments


Loved the very last paragraph, so true. Dance Gavin Dance are no longer a standout band (like they once were at least) because of all these newly influenced guppies. Now with bands like A Lot Like Birds bringing the next wave of unique post-hardcore, these dudes may just lose there place.

theacademy
Staff Reviewer
October 14th 2013


30546 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

good review

Azn.
October 14th 2013


5632 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0 | Sound Off

"Loved the very last paragraph, so true. Dance Gavin Dance are no longer a standout band (like they once were at least) because of all these newly influenced guppies. Now with bands like A Lot Like Birds bringing the next wave of unique post-hardcore, these dudes may just lose there place."



aw yeah ALLB aw yeah

Calc
Contributing Reviewer
October 14th 2013


15644 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5 | Sound Off

A lot like birds are not unique. they are simply very good.

Digging: Greeley Estates - Calling All The Hopeless

dixoncocks
October 17th 2013


3154 Comments


All of their albums look like a page in where's waldo.

someguest
October 17th 2013


28255 Comments


Where's the good music?

theacademy
Staff Reviewer
October 17th 2013


30546 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

elsewhere



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2017 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Terms of Use | Privacy Policy