Saxon Strong Arm of the Law
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
rockandmetaljunkie
October 16th 2013


5663 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Man, I really love the BBC version of "the eagle has landed". The guitar work is so much Hendrix.

manosg
Contributing Reviewer
October 16th 2013


9369 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Oops, sorry man it really sucks when this happens. Thanks for the kind words, this is my favorite Saxon too. Crusader is without a review also by the way.

Digging: Ripper (CL) - Experiment of Existence

rockandmetaljunkie
October 16th 2013


5663 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

No need to feel sorry for anything dude, your review ended up being quite better than what mine would be. TBH, you also relieved a psychological burden I carried out for this album.



I don't know if I'll go for Crusader, but I'll definitely write sth for Power and Glory.

manosg
Contributing Reviewer
October 16th 2013


9369 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Excellent, it's a great album.

mark7477
November 10th 2013


411 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

I don't really listen to this band that often but I must say it's got some good songs here and there.

manosg
Contributing Reviewer
November 11th 2013


9369 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Saxon is the epitome of honest heavy metal.

SuckerForAnnel
November 27th 2013


94 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

This is such a classic.

manosg
Contributing Reviewer
May 12th 2014


9369 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Such a fun album. One of the best NWOBHM too.

DikkoZinner
June 25th 2014


4748 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Fill your heads with heavy metal thunderrrrrr.

Friday13th
May 19th 2015


5267 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

^ but only if it's too loud and you're burning hot

Digging: Red Krayola - The Parable of Arable Land

danielcardoso
August 29th 2015


6146 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

STOP!

GET OUT!

rockandmetaljunkie
August 29th 2015


5663 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

WE'RE THE STRONG ARM OF THE LAWWWW !!!

danielcardoso
August 29th 2015


6146 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

That last song is so overbloated, though.

Titan
October 8th 2015


12523 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

how the hell did i miss a manosg review of this gem?

manosg
Contributing Reviewer
October 9th 2015


9369 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

haha thanks dude. Saxon are about to release a new album next week and I'm really curious to check it out.

Titan
October 9th 2015


12523 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

i heard a couple songs from it and I have to be honest, Queen Of Hearts sounded awful

JamieTwort
Contributing Reviewer
October 9th 2015


25021 Comments


I have to admit, a new Saxon album is of absolutely no interest to me.

Digging: Georgia Anne Muldrow - Seeds

danielcardoso
October 10th 2015


6146 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Ahah yeah, band had 3 or 4 great albums, from what I can recall, but should've called it quits some time ago.

manosg
Contributing Reviewer
October 10th 2015


9369 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Yeah first four albums are top class NWOBHM. After Crusader it's mostly average releases with a few exceptions. I love them for being an old school, honest band though.

FunkyClaude
October 24th 2015


81 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

One of my favorite bands of the early 80's. I think Strong Arm is Saxon's best effort. Better than both Wheels, & Denim & Leather, two great albums.



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2016 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy