Porcupine Tree Lightbulb Sun
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
Rowan5215
October 12th 2013


26947 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Yeah man great song
Shesmovedon rules but I prefer the Deadwing version and I love the title track of this too, otherwise it's a bit of a blur

Digging: Vestascension - Breaching the Sound

Mongi123
Contributing Reviewer
October 12th 2013


10396 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Lots of people on here seem to prefer the more accessible sound than their heavier sound, which I prefer. In absentia all the way.

Rowan5215
October 12th 2013


26947 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

I wouldn't call their earlier stuff accessible, especially the psychedelic/prog stuff, but I see what you're getting at. I like both sounds personally.

Mongi123
Contributing Reviewer
October 12th 2013


10396 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Well I'm referring to this and Stupid Dream. Never heard anything before Stupid Dream. I plan to try Signify next.

Rowan5215
October 12th 2013


26947 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Ah righto well I don't know much about Signify but the first three albums are all pretty obscure and pyschedelic

Mongi123
Contributing Reviewer
October 12th 2013


10396 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

So I've heard. Nothing has topped In absentia yet. .3 to the end still blows me away.

Rowan5215
October 12th 2013


26947 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Couple of songs on there bore me though

Mongi123
Contributing Reviewer
October 12th 2013


10396 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Which one's bore you? None of them bore me really it's a near perfect album for me.

Rowan5215
October 12th 2013


26947 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Gravity Eyelids is a bit too long, I don't really like Creator had a Mastertape, and the Sound of Muzak is meh.

Mongi123
Contributing Reviewer
October 12th 2013


10396 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Creator is fucking intense. To each his own though.

Artuma
October 12th 2013


13521 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

good job with the review but i don't get your hate for how is your life today

also, shesmovedon fucking rules

Digging: Indian Summer - Science 1994

Mongi123
Contributing Reviewer
October 12th 2013


10396 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Thanks dude. Like I said it's just really boring. Basically just piano with an uninteresting delivery. shesmovedon is definitely better but still not a fan of it. Still with that said I wouldn't skip over them.

KerfuffleinaHussle
October 27th 2013


764 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

i think you're afraid of pop

simple music =/= bad music

Mongi123
Contributing Reviewer
October 27th 2013


10396 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

That's not true at all. I love all of stupid dream so your theory is disproven. Plus I at no point in
this review say that they are bad songs. Just because I think some of the songs are dull on here
doesn't mean I would skip over them, they are not terrible songs.

KerfuffleinaHussle
October 27th 2013


764 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

But they are so full of feelz man, the chorus in Shesmovedon is wonderful

Then again my biggest gripe here is the production in the heavy sections, and most people would never dream of insulting Wilson's production. So to each his own,


KILL
October 27th 2013


71856 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

by summer it was aaaaaaallllll gone

Digging: A Guy Called Gerald - Black Secret Technology

Mongi123
Contributing Reviewer
October 27th 2013


10396 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

I just like the "more eventful" ones(in my book) better like Russia on ice and hatesong.

Emyay
April 21st 2014


5962 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

man how is your life today rules. i'm also kind of warming up to 4 chords. another couple listens and i may have to bump this to a 4.5

dannyboy89
April 21st 2014


11975 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0 | Sound Off

I really don't like Shesmovedon personally, but to each their own.

Emyay
April 21st 2014


5962 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

i liked it a lot at first but its kind of worn off. still a great track imo.



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy