Danny Brown Old
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
Jade
Staff Reviewer
October 9th 2013


10660 Comments


I think you dudes forget about the half of XXX that had very forgettable production.

Greyvy
October 9th 2013


5646 Comments


you prob think none of this is forgettable right

Jade
Staff Reviewer
October 9th 2013


10660 Comments


Oh, you!

climactic
October 9th 2013


21743 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

where do i find that nonexistent half at again?




in narnia

Jade
Staff Reviewer
October 9th 2013


10660 Comments


I'm good at riling up, damn

Buzzkillr
October 9th 2013


1541 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

shut up guys, if jennifer laurence says something, then it's the truth

Phlegm
October 9th 2013


7177 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

I think all the production on it fits perfectly, only really forgettable tracks production-wise for me would be Nosebleeds, Detroit 187 and Lie4



and @Sniper I have XXX as a 5 just because of the sheer amount of listens it has from me. With Old I will have to wait and see, it hasn't dawned on me as a 'classic' but it definitely is 'superb'

climactic
October 9th 2013


21743 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

Nosebleeds, Detroit 187 and Lie4




no way @ lie4 and detroit 187

climactic
October 9th 2013


21743 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

CRACK HEAD LISA, SHE USED TA BE THICK

Phlegm
October 9th 2013


7177 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

I thought it was USED TO BE FIT, idk



And I love Detroit 187 as a song but I feel like the beat only really ties in with Chavis at the end

climactic
October 9th 2013


21743 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

buzzin off the bar-bituates and amphetamineeeeez

EaglesBecomeVultures
October 9th 2013


5421 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

this has been out a week and it's already grown off considerably, everything here is much more surface level and it doesn't have near the replay value



the 5's are seriously lol

EaglesBecomeVultures
October 9th 2013


5421 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

although it's a good review jro you're getting better everyday

Romulus
October 9th 2013


8479 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

don't seriously lol at me eagles

Romulus
October 9th 2013


8479 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

i would review this but the ones so far have been really good

Synthpop
October 9th 2013


57 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

really good review thoroughly enjoyed reading it and listening to this album. really liked the two intro paragraphs though i'm gonna agree the the transitions aren't perfect like especially in the last couple of paragraphs. minute complaint though. cool to see someone on the staff actually digging it though.

anarchistfish
October 9th 2013


24851 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

like i get that the production on xxx is a bit more atypical than the beats here and arguably more "interesting" but it just doesn't get me going like his urgent rapping and the manic beats on tracks like dip and smokin and drinkin and 25 bucks and that's the kind of thing I really dig in hip hop

Digging: Avelino - F.Y.O

Jade
Staff Reviewer
October 9th 2013


10660 Comments


Thanks loves, I'll make a note to have a threesome w/ Synthpop and Eagles soon

tommygun
October 9th 2013


26250 Comments


good rev enjoyed reading

gotta jam this

Romulus
October 9th 2013


8479 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

production between this and xxx is a toss up imo



i think time will reveal xxx as the better album but there's no denying how massive this is



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2016 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy