Danny Brown Old
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
oltnabrick
October 16th 2013



30121 Comments


AOTY


Digging: Wretched Excess - Away From This World

ProjectFreak
October 17th 2013



1293 Comments


will this be the album that actually gets me to like hip hop?
one must wonder

loveisamixtape
October 17th 2013



5903 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

asap's verse is kinda boring yah but the beat makes up for all of it

i like that the song isn't danny brown the whole time cus without a verse from a slower flow rapper danny could seem overwhelming. only on that song tho

Digging: Keep - Hypnosis for Sleep

loveisamixtape
October 17th 2013



5903 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

anyone who doesn't like kush coma obviously hasn't blared it while driving

Phlegm
October 17th 2013



3833 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

cool song, definitely not in my album top 5 though

Digging: Hey Mother Death - Highway

rahulm
October 17th 2013



6 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

I think Danny Brown needs to stick to his roots. It seems he is trying to be more serious and write better raps but most of his fans enjoy his goofiness, this album is fine but it seems atypical of his usual albums.

Phlegm
October 17th 2013



3833 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

I don't understand your wee statement

You say that he needs to stick to his roots, which is what side A is all about, his past life and music style. You then say he's trying to be more serious and write better raps but his fans enjoy his goofiness; isn't side B the goofy side?

so what does he need to do, return to his roots or stay goofy? c'mon man pick a side

fish.
Contributing Reviewer
October 17th 2013



21575 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

the last part of asap rocky's verse (when he suddenly start rapping fast) might be my favourite part of the track

Digging: Septicflesh - Communion

Sleaper
October 17th 2013



3320 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

im not too sure if this is better than immunity, but its certainly in my top 3

Digging: Joyce Manor - Never Hungover Again

Sleaper
October 17th 2013



3320 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

"It seems he is trying to be more serious and write better raps but most of his fans enjoy his goofiness"

you obviously havent heard side B.

Danny is able to play mickey mouse, and change to goofey in a matter of minutes. Amazing.

ILJ
October 17th 2013



6616 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

I've come to a conclusion about this album after several more listens.

The serious stuff on here is better than the serious stuff on XXX, by a lot. Like seriously I could listen to that shit all fucking day. But, I don't like the non-serious stuff nearly as much as the ones on XXX. So overall, I think they're about equal in quality.

Digging: Mastodon - Once More 'Round the Sun

fish.
Contributing Reviewer
October 17th 2013



21575 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

DONTLETMEINTOMYZONE

Romulus
October 17th 2013



8411 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0 | Sound Off

dipidipyoudipdipidipyoudipidip

ILJ
October 17th 2013



6616 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

LIKE LT DAN I'M ROLLIN
BACK TO BACK I KEEP ON SMOKIN

alexdub
October 20th 2013



3 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

this review is so bad

FearThyEvil
October 20th 2013



12244 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

No, it's not. It's nowhere near bad. What's bad is your rating for this album.

Omaha
Staff Reviewer
October 20th 2013



9998 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0 | Sound Off

Apologies abound, was zooted whilst writing this

Digging: Deniro Farrar - Rebirth

Brostep
Staff Reviewer
October 20th 2013



3340 Comments


"Zooted" isn't a word silly goose

ShitsofRain
October 20th 2013



5574 Comments


i like the concept of this album

Digging: Ben Sims - Fabric 73

EaglesBecomeVultures
October 20th 2013



5192 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

zooted is a word but jacob likely has no idea what it means

Digging: Merchandise - After The End



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2013 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy