Danny Brown Old
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
oltnabrick
October 16th 2013


30848 Comments


AOTY


Digging: Prurient - Bermuda Drain

ProjectFreak
October 17th 2013


1356 Comments


will this be the album that actually gets me to like hip hop?
one must wonder

loveisamixtape
October 17th 2013


6020 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

asap's verse is kinda boring yah but the beat makes up for all of it

i like that the song isn't danny brown the whole time cus without a verse from a slower flow rapper danny could seem overwhelming. only on that song tho

loveisamixtape
October 17th 2013


6020 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

anyone who doesn't like kush coma obviously hasn't blared it while driving

Phlegm
October 17th 2013


4655 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

cool song, definitely not in my album top 5 though

Digging: Grouper - Ruins

rahulm
October 17th 2013


6 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

I think Danny Brown needs to stick to his roots. It seems he is trying to be more serious and write better raps but most of his fans enjoy his goofiness, this album is fine but it seems atypical of his usual albums.

Phlegm
October 17th 2013


4655 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

I don't understand your wee statement

You say that he needs to stick to his roots, which is what side A is all about, his past life and music style. You then say he's trying to be more serious and write better raps but his fans enjoy his goofiness; isn't side B the goofy side?

so what does he need to do, return to his roots or stay goofy? c'mon man pick a side

fish.
Contributing Reviewer
October 17th 2013


21965 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

the last part of asap rocky's verse (when he suddenly start rapping fast) might be my favourite part of the track

Sleaper
October 17th 2013


3370 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

im not too sure if this is better than immunity, but its certainly in my top 3

Digging: Mick Jenkins - The Water[s]

Sleaper
October 17th 2013


3370 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

"It seems he is trying to be more serious and write better raps but most of his fans enjoy his goofiness"

you obviously havent heard side B.

Danny is able to play mickey mouse, and change to goofey in a matter of minutes. Amazing.

ILJ
October 17th 2013


6670 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

I've come to a conclusion about this album after several more listens.

The serious stuff on here is better than the serious stuff on XXX, by a lot. Like seriously I could listen to that shit all fucking day. But, I don't like the non-serious stuff nearly as much as the ones on XXX. So overall, I think they're about equal in quality.

fish.
Contributing Reviewer
October 17th 2013


21965 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

DONTLETMEINTOMYZONE

Romulus
October 17th 2013


8436 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0 | Sound Off

dipidipyoudipdipidipyoudipidip

ILJ
October 17th 2013


6670 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

LIKE LT DAN I'M ROLLIN
BACK TO BACK I KEEP ON SMOKIN

alexdub
October 20th 2013


3 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

this review is so bad

FearThyEvil
October 20th 2013


12547 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

No, it's not. It's nowhere near bad. What's bad is your rating for this album.

Omaha
Staff Reviewer
October 20th 2013


10204 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0 | Sound Off

Apologies abound, was zooted whilst writing this

Digging: The Contortionist - Language

Brostep
Staff Reviewer
October 20th 2013


3450 Comments


"Zooted" isn't a word silly goose

ShitsofRain
October 20th 2013


5897 Comments


i like the concept of this album

Digging: Anthony Shakir - Frictionalism 1994-2009

EaglesBecomeVultures
October 20th 2013


5241 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

zooted is a word but jacob likely has no idea what it means

Digging: Yung Lean - Unknown Memory



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy