Trivium Vengeance Falls
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
TooManyFriends
October 9th 2013



388 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0 | Sound Off

Im in the minority who actually loved In Waves, yeah it was a step down in terms of technicality but at least almost all the songs were memorable and had dynamics, like "Caustic Are the Ties That Bind" and then there's this here which has been all Draiman'd and is basically the same song until track 9

Motiv3
October 9th 2013



8418 Comments

Album Rating: 1.5

album is awful. Worse than In Waves and almost as bad as The Crusade.

FiveLeavesLeft
Staff Reviewer
October 9th 2013



7838 Comments


You could almost say this should be their... Last Crusade

Toondude10
October 9th 2013



1812 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

really? you had to go there...

Digging: Godspeed You! Black Emperor - Lift Your Skinny Fists Like Antennas...

RenegaDrifter
October 9th 2013



157 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

lol. We blew this up on facebook. Some cunt even tried to say how this album displays their 'musicianship' (same jerk also downplays the rougher side of metal in general.

Anyway while this is a step up from In Waves it's only a baby step. And anyone who liked In Waves is spawn from the bitter sellout, generic side of things. Trivium at their lowest, and pretty much they are still there.

ChopSuey
October 9th 2013



2383 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0

nice album cover

Toondude10
October 9th 2013



1812 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

Yeah, I'll admit is it kinda cool looking.

bloc
October 9th 2013



34491 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0 | Sound Off

Reminds me of Terminator

Digging: He Is Legend - I Am Hollywood

D41V30N
October 9th 2013



949 Comments

Album Rating: 1.0

WAOTY? You bet.

D41V30N
October 9th 2013



949 Comments

Album Rating: 1.0

Lol, Matt Heafy's growls are worse than Pamela Anderson's implants. Disgusting music.

zaruyache
October 10th 2013



4800 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0

Everything here is so souless.

Digging: The Great Old Ones - Tekeli-Li

Sollyz
October 10th 2013



5 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

I completely disagree with the lot of you, you don't know great music when you see it. The lyrics are 100% Matt if you are too dumb to acknowledge that, they you most definitely don't deserve to be listening to Trivium. There are some amazing tracks on Vengeance falls, Wake is just incredible and I'm at a lost for words with Incineration: The broken world. 5/5

Pndi
October 10th 2013



451 Comments

Album Rating: 1.5

here come the naive and offended fanboys

Sollyz
October 10th 2013



5 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

No Trivium is just my all time favourite band. I don't seem to get sick of it like others it has
something amazing to it and I listen to it everyday. I believe the review didn't give Trivium the
justice it deserves and that's most likely cause they are all screaming lyrics fanboys, some nice
smooth vocals are great in metal too, I think people mistake Trivium for Parkway Drive.

Motiv3
October 10th 2013



8418 Comments

Album Rating: 1.5

You'll realize you were wrong when you get older. Happens to the best of us, it happened to me too. And I like Ascendancy and Shogun.

Sollyz
October 10th 2013



5 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

How old are you mate, I'm 23.

Motiv3
October 10th 2013



8418 Comments

Album Rating: 1.5

Well then you've lost all hope rofl.

TheMoreira
October 10th 2013



5701 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

So what's happening does this not djent?

EDIT: Just checked the ratings - holy mother of mixed receptions.

Digging: The Chariot - Long Live

Motiv3
October 10th 2013



8418 Comments

Album Rating: 1.5

Trivium have not joined the extraordinary league of Djentlemen yet. Kinda surprised.

SlMBOLlC
October 10th 2013



4446 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0

so does this suck?



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2013 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy